We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Solent Hotel and Spa

Save
Share
Rookery Avenue, Whiteley, Fareham PO15 7AJ England
Lowest prices for your stay
US$225
View deal
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Agoda.comUS$232
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (372)
360
Panoramas (18)
Room & Suite (194)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A perfect spot to enjoy endless days out with cities, coast and countryside all on the doorstep. This 4-star hotel has everything – cosy guest rooms and suites, a first-class AA rosette awarded restaurant and a stunning al fresco terrace with outdoor grill where you can enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner in the summer months. The spa has a 13m pool, steam and sauna rooms, spa treatments, tennis court and a gym with activity studio. Watch out for the outdoor silent cinema screenings in the summer, as well as a host of activities for families of all ages. Part of The House of Daniel Thwaites collection.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Steam room
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
1530Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 773
  • 421
  • 187
  • 89
  • 60
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
caitlin wrote a review Sep. 21
1 contribution
Visited here for dinner a few weeks ago. Abigail was our waitress and she was lovely and very attentive. The food was excellent, and Karen was wonderful at the bar. Will definitely be returning. Thank you all for a wonderful experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
t0nychicag0 wrote a review Sep. 9
Titchfield, United Kingdom33 contributions15 helpful votes
Having received an offer via email newsletter, we booked a 2 night spa break. Included was breakfasts, lunch, evening meals. Also swimming sessions and spa treatments. Absolutely fantastic value for money. Great rooms, fabulous food, brilliant service and totally pampered by Ella in the spa. We will definitely be looking to book again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Solent Hotel and Spa, Guest Services / Front Office at Solent Hotel and Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Tony, Thank you for taking time out to leave the hotel a fantastic review following your recent stay with us. It is also great when our team are individually recognised and I will ensure that this review is passed onto them and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Josh Relf Head of Guest Experience
Read more
Michelle P wrote a review Sep. 9
Burnham101 contributions25 helpful votes
We booked this place as we wanted to visit Portsmouth/Southsea but didn't like the look of any of the hotels in the City and I'm glad we did. We stayed in a junior suite which was fabulous and had great amenities including 2 TV's. The free water and milk stations in the corridor are a nice touch and everything was comfortable and spotlessly clean. The gym is well equipped and, unlike most hotel gyms, had very good air con. Bookings have to be made in advance of use however this actually made the experience more pleasant as it wasn't overly busy. The pool/spa area was lovely but it's a shame it's not adults only as it did shatter the peace and tranquillity somewhat when people brought their screaming toddlers into the pool so I would recommend using it early in the morning. Staff were very pleasant and helpful and the food in the restaurant good, we ordered room service which arrived within 15 minutes of the order being placed. I would highly recommend this place and am looking forward to going back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Solent Hotel and Spa, Guest Services / Front Office at Solent Hotel and Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Michelle, Thank you for your review and I am pleased to see that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Josh Relf Head of Guest Experience
Read more
Samantha S wrote a review Sep. 5
4 contributions1 helpful vote
We were offered a return visit at a reduced price due to us visiting between COVID times and things not being up to previously stated standards.. we are pleased to say this time things were back to how they were originally! All the staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly..nothing to much bother. Out room was spotless and spacious..only criticism would be the bathroom needs updating to match the updated room..added extras such as fresh milk and ice cold water are a bonus! Meal times were a pleasure this time and couldn’t find fault with anything..food itself was delicious! Our server at dinner..was brilliant! We used the gym which was great..no problem. Only down side was the swimming pool is filled with children most times of the day..not suitable if you want to actually swim (lanes) didn’t bother us this time, but something to bear in mind. The outside garden bar is a real treat..the deckchairs and fire pits and great!! All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Solent Hotel and Spa, Guest Services / Front Office at Solent Hotel and Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Samantha, Thank you for taking time out to leave us a review following your most recent return visit to the hotel. I am pleased to read that this time round we have redeem your faith back into the hotel, but also thank you for your feedback also. Hopefully we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future once again. Kind regards, Josh Relf Head of Guest Experience
Read more
wt wrote a review Sep. 5
West Mersea, Mersea Island, Colchester, Essex, England5 contributions
My husband and I made a last minute decision to stay and had a good visit. Our room was modern, clean and had lots of amenities. We liked having the drinks and snacks. The bed was comfy. Unfortunately the fire alarm went off during the night but this was dealt with quickly. By the morning an apology letter had been put under the door. Our breakfast was good and tasty. I liked the fact they were still serving you which made you feel Covid safe. The staff were all friendly. We did not have an evening meal or use the spa so cannot comment on those. The hotel suited our purpose and I would return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Solent Hotel and Spa, Guest Services / Front Office at Solent Hotel and Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Josh Relf Head of Guest Experience
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$114 - US$218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
solent hotel and spa, solent hotel whiteley
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Solent and Spa
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHampshireFarehamWhiteley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
117
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Solent Hotel and Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Solent Hotel and Spa?
Nearby attractions include Rock Up Whitelely (0.7 km), Cineworld Whiteley (0.7 km), and Whiteley Shopping Centre (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Solent Hotel and Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Solent Hotel and Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Solent Hotel and Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Solent Hotel and Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bar + Block Steakhouse, Wagamama, and Dim T.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Solent Hotel and Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Solent Hotel and Spa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Whiteley.
Are any cleaning services offered at Solent Hotel and Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Solent Hotel and Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Solent Hotel and Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bursledon Windmill (4.9 km) and The Central Parks (2.6 km).
Is Solent Hotel and Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.