We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 237: English reviews
West Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I wouldnt go back to this travel lodge i found it un welcoming freezing cold and disfunctional....it says there is food and drink availiable. ok if you want a burger and a coffee and you are prepared to be getting up at 7 oclock because that is the choice because it then shuts the nearest to this travel lodge is... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank kathleenmI7648JS
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Standard very good travelodge but despite quadruple glazing traffic roar wakes you up at 5 am ; ask for a room at the back ! The location makes it difficult to travel eastwards as you have to go 8 miles to turn round on the dual carriageway

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 727denver
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Stoney Cross Lyndhurst hotel. We will make the... More 

Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was, allegedly, booked into this hotel for 2 nights by my client. Unfortunately there was no record of the booking. The receptionist was very helpful and said that although she had 2 disabled rooms free the company policy meant she could not let them to a walk in and I had to book through the central booking number, which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ferozeshah
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Stoney Cross Lyndhurst Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for the night after visiting paultons park. Very clean and basic not to dear. Very helpful and friendly staff would definitely recommend also the little chef next door is ok for wot it is if a little over priced.

Helpful?
Thank Erika C
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst, responded to this review

We're thankful to you for sharing your positive experience at our Stoney Cross Lyndhurst Travelodge. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for our guests, so we are delighted to hear that our hotel team was able to make your stay more enjoyable. We aim to provide a great stay to our guests and... More 

Liskeard, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights whilst I was doing the great south run, when we pulled into the car park I was a bit worried as it looked a little run down and the car park was empty. We didn't use the little chef at and made trips to local pubs. The staff for me made the visit -... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrCV1971
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Stoney Cross Lyndhurst Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage all our staff to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each guest, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable.... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean and tidy. Huge clean rooms that have daily room service. Staff were very friendly and informative. Tea and coffee in room and a nearby Little Chef restaurant. Free car parking too! Great location with easy access to New Forest and main southern cities.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank samnad6
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was clean and tidy. The room was comfortable and warm. Excellent bed. Good wifi signal. Good location for exploring New Forest. Staff friendly and helpful. Overall a nice weekend away with no issues.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank T3744NHpauls
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are extremely grateful to hear your accommodation was clean, tidy, comfortable and warm for your stay with us. It will give us great pleasure in passing your kind comments onto our hotel team and we thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We do hope you choose to visit Travelodge again soon. More 

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stoney Cross is the perfect place to discover the New Forest, we were recomended the rooms to the back of the property which are quieter and was appreciated. Recommend Lymington and Millford On Sea for quiet and lovely place to visit.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank C2825OXnicolap
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here in a family room with our 2 year old and our small dog. Room was comfortable and had 1 double and 2 single beds. Spacious enough for our two night stay. Bathroom was a let down. Smelly and mouldy. Not enough ventilation and i hate shower curtains. Our room was at the back and the double glazing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Slackbladder
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Travelodge is usually a good budget hotel. This one is really not up to scratch. The hotel is a rabbit-warren with narrow stairs no lift for anyone who is infirm. It's very tired & security is questionable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
3 Thank raymG2094YA
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of our Stoney Cross Lyndhurst Travelodge with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us recently and found the facilities at the hotel different to other locations. We will pass your helpful comments to the hotel team and we do hope you stay with us again in... More 

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyndhurst
5.0 km away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
5.4 km away
Ormonde House Hotel
Ormonde House Hotel
#4 of 8 in Lyndhurst
404 reviews
4.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Forest Lodge
BEST WESTERN Forest Lodge
#3 of 8 in Lyndhurst
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
935 reviews
8.1 km away
Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel
6.9 km away
Lime Wood Hotel
Lime Wood Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lyndhurst
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst

Address: Stoney Cross Lodge Ringwood Road | Nr. Lyndhurst, Lyndhurst, New Forest SO43 7GN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lyndhurst
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst 1*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst Hotel Lyndhurst
Travelodge Lyndhurst
Travel Lodge Lyndhurst
Lyndhurst Travel Lodge
Lyndhurst Travelodge
Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst UK - New Forest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back”
 of 5 bubbles Slackbladder, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If disabled ask for a ground floor room”
 of 5 bubbles davidtG4515NT, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the rear are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Bushellbunch, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are best for less traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles floss372, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the rear overlooking the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles Inky2, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay