We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 241: English reviews
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed overnight in this Travelodge & really didn't think we would sleep with the main road right outside our window and it turned out to be a very surprising night..... We both had no trouble falling asleep but I was awakened in the middle of the night by a strange light in the room coming from a 'fireplace' across...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lin-xyz
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your incredible experience with us, we are also fascinated by what had happened during your stay and we are very pleased to hear that this was not a frightening, but actually very intriguing experience for you. We will be sure to pass your account to the hotel team and we do hope there will be another...

Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having been let down at the last minute on Christmas night by The Boathouse Hotel at Hythe, Hampshire, my wife and I arrived at the Stoney Cross Travelodge wondering if we'd even find a stable to sleep in that night. Luckily for us, there was a delightful lady on duty and she could not have been for helpful in booking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Does what you expect from a Travel Lodge, good location but some noise from the dual carriageway. Excellent value, especially when travelling as a group ie 3 or 4 to a room. If you 're just looking for an overnight stay, no frills but easy access to the region this place might be for you. Little Chef next door for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ailsann
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It’s reassuring to hear you enjoyed a excellent value stay and that you found our hotel location to be handy for the surroundings areas. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you again for taking the time to review our Stoney Cross Lyndhurst hotel.

Stamford
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped over as we were going to a wedding on Isle of Wight. Unfortunately due to a RTA in November I could be in a wheelchair for up to 18months , so for first time had to try a disabled room , which was great ! The room was clean, warm and quiet. The staff on arrival and departure were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterrH5800LN
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Stoney Cross Lyndhurst Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn that our hotel team were friendly and cheerful and your room was clean and comfortable. We aim to offer great value stays with a high level of service to all who pass through our doors and we are thrilled to see that...

West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016

I wouldnt go back to this travel lodge i found it un welcoming freezing cold and disfunctional....it says there is food and drink availiable. ok if you want a burger and a coffee and you are prepared to be getting up at 7 oclock because that is the choice because it then shuts the nearest to this travel lodge is...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleenmI7648JS
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Standard very good travelodge but despite quadruple glazing traffic roar wakes you up at 5 am ; ask for a room at the back ! The location makes it difficult to travel eastwards as you have to go 8 miles to turn round on the dual carriageway

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 727denver
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Stoney Cross Lyndhurst hotel. We will make the...

Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

I was, allegedly, booked into this hotel for 2 nights by my client. Unfortunately there was no record of the booking. The receptionist was very helpful and said that although she had 2 disabled rooms free the company policy meant she could not let them to a walk in and I had to book through the central booking number, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ferozeshah
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Stoney Cross Lyndhurst Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on...

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for the night after visiting paultons park. Very clean and basic not to dear. Very helpful and friendly staff would definitely recommend also the little chef next door is ok for wot it is if a little over priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erika C
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst, responded to this review

We're thankful to you for sharing your positive experience at our Stoney Cross Lyndhurst Travelodge. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for our guests, so we are delighted to hear that our hotel team was able to make your stay more enjoyable. We aim to provide a great stay to our guests and...

Liskeard, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We stayed here for two nights whilst I was doing the great south run, when we pulled into the car park I was a bit worried as it looked a little run down and the car park was empty. We didn't use the little chef at and made trips to local pubs. The staff for me made the visit -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrCV1971
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Stoney Cross Lyndhurst Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage all our staff to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each guest, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Very clean and tidy. Huge clean rooms that have daily room service. Staff were very friendly and informative. Tea and coffee in room and a nearby Little Chef restaurant. Free car parking too! Great location with easy access to New Forest and main southern cities.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samnad6

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyndhurst
5.0 km away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
5.4 km away
Ormonde House Hotel
Ormonde House Hotel
#4 of 8 in Lyndhurst
411 reviews
4.6 km away
Forest Lodge Hotel
Forest Lodge Hotel
#3 of 8 in Lyndhurst
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
946 reviews
17.2 km away
Travelodge Ringwood
Travelodge Ringwood
#1 of 2 in St Leonards
204 reviews
8.1 km away
Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst

Address: Stoney Cross Lodge Ringwood Road | Nr. Lyndhurst, Lyndhurst, New Forest SO43 7GN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lyndhurst
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst 1*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst Hotel Lyndhurst
Travelodge Lyndhurst
Travel Lodge Lyndhurst
Lyndhurst Travel Lodge
Lyndhurst Travelodge
Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst UK - New Forest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't use The Boathouse Hotel in Hythe.”
 of 5 bubbles michaellY4756EX, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back”
 of 5 bubbles Slackbladder, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If disabled ask for a ground floor room”
 of 5 bubbles davidtG4515NT, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the rear are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Bushellbunch, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are best for less traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles floss372, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay