We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Hatfield

1,071 reviews
Save
Traveller (109)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (5)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good27%
  • Average35%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“murder mystery”(31 reviews)
“coach trip”(23 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,071)Write a Review
Filter reviews
1,049 results
Traveller rating
142
295
345
148
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
142
295
345
148
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurder mysterycoach tripharry potter tourtrouser pressfamily roompublic areasbuffet stylegood nights sleepone night stayan overnight staycomfy bedyogurttea and coffeehatfield househairdryerironcinema
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,049 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Me and my son stayed here while visiting Harry potter studios, we where originally supposed to be staying somewhere else but the travel company changed it and this Hotel wasn't half as nice as the other one looked, but for what we needed it was...More

Thank Jane T
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Charged 85 pounds a night. There was no heating so we froze because we tried to turn the heater on at 3am. They room was dirty and the bathroom lock didn't work. I was very disappointed with the cost. I have been to 7 different...More

Thank Tazza D
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Asked for a floor room as mother is ill with COPD and Asthma and for all there was rooms available they sent us to a room on higher ground and when asked for help with heavy luggage, we were turned down. Staff very rude, didn't...More

Thank Jay-Louise H
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Our visit was on 9/9/17 .We booked three rooms arrived at 12:30( we knew check in would be from 2pm) we were happy to wait for our rooms my sons room was ready for him and his young family . We came back to hotel...More

Thank Mags45787
Response from Howard D, General Manager at Ramada HatfieldResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you experienced issues during your stay at the Ramada Hatfield Hotel and apologise. I am so sorry you were unable to check in on time. Had the early receptionist communicated the need to get your...More

Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here due to close proximity to Harry Potter. The outside of the hotel looked like it needed an update, the room were clean but looked old fashioned. The corridor smelt up to the room but not sure if this was a temporary thing. The...More

1  Thank KieranLazenby
Response from Howard D, General Manager at Ramada HatfieldResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you for your 3 star review. I am pleased you found your bedroom clean and the food ok. The hotel is ideally located for visiting Warner Brothers The Making of Harry Potter Studio Tour being only 11 miles from the hotel; I hope you...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456210
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (109)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Malcolm H
16 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Howard D | Property representative |
To Malcolm The Murder Mystery events are run and sold by a company called Murder 57 who have their own website which will list all upcoming dates and prices.
0
Votes
Lesley R
6 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mark M | Reviewed this property |
HI. I was there in July and August. Sorry I can't help you
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345
Room Tips
"Theres not really any views from this hotel as there isn't much around to look at, it's a bit out of..."
Read review
"Would not recommend"
Read review
"Not sure any road-facing rooms would be quiet, despite secondary glazing."
Read review
"Room 2238 is huge!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing