We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Hatfield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Hatfield
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

982 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 961: English reviews
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was disappointed with my stay due to a lumpy bed and noisy hotel (walls were thin and corridor noise was loud as people returned to their rooms at hours through the night). Breakfast was ok, but the breakfast staff seemed to struggle with guest interaction beyond taking a room number. I will say the bedroom and bathroom was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James N
Reviewed yesterday NEW

At first I was not very hopeful about the hotel as it looked very dated from the outside. However although some parts of the general area do need an uplift, the stay was very pleasant. The electrics in the corridor where my room was went out for about half an hour. I went down to reception and they were already...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed overnight with 2 friends. Rooms had 3 single beds, kettle, hair dryer, trouser press, fan, heating. Rooms very clean. Restaurant cold and bar area very cold. Small heater but were useless. Breakfast luke warm staff informed but nothing chanced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twinklewarrior19
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nothing really to say, Check in took me 45 minutes, because they couldn't find my room Dinner was shambles Breakfast was empty and I mean buffet and juice and toast everything was empty and the restaurant wasn't even full??! Bedroom was poor and tired and smelt off damp sewers

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidjones4839
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you did not have a good experience at our hotel and apologise. If you have the time it would be helpful if you could let me know a little more detail regarding your stay so I can investigate and improve our service. My e-mail address is gm@ramadahatfieldhotel.co.uk.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I visited the hotel as a group of 6. We went to the Murder Mystery night, run by the the group Murder 57. The hotel was very easy to find. The rooms were lovely and clean. We were pleasantly surprised. The food (set menu) was very nice. All staff we encountered were friendly and polite. The Murder Mystery event was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MummyBear0901
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review. I am delighted you found your bedroom clean, your food nice and my team so friendly & polite. It is great to hear you enjoyed the Murder Mystery event you attended; Murder 57 are holding more of these events throughout the year if you would like to attend another event. I will share...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After a very long day we arrived at the Ramada to be greeted with no key card and no documentation of our name or our stay. When they finally found us they handed us a key card for room number 7. However room number 7 was already occupied and we, luckily, walked into a very confused lady. We apologised and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca T
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for review. I am pleased you found your bedroom clean with good facilities and your meals fine. I apologise that you were given an incorrect room key and will investigate this with my team as this is not acceptable both for you and the unfortunate lady you walked in on. I am also sorry your sleep was disturbed...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very happy with the family room provided, large and spacious. Room cold on arrival but extra heater provided which rectified this problem. It was almost like staying in an apartment. Had a settee which had been made up into a sofa bed, round dining table with comfy chairs, very large bed, kettle hidden away in cupboard with ironing board which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovebirdsplus3
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5 star review. I am pleased you found your bedroom spacious and well equipped but sorry we had not noticed the broken plug pin in the plug from the previous guest but thank you for removing this. I am also pleased you found your breakfast and dinner lovely. Sorry you were not offered tea...

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked this hotel for 1 night as I was doing a two day course based at the hotel. The outside looked quite old and dated so I wasn't expecting anything special. I booked a double room with breakfast a couple of months earlier for £59.20 through Booking.com My other half joined me in the evening and stayed overnight with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hawker-Woodward
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review. I am pleased you found your bedroom clean, spacious and well equipped with comfy bed plus powerful shower & hairdryer. I am also pleased to hear breakfast was good quality. Thank you for your recommendation.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here with National Holidays so did not know what to expect from the hotel. We were greeted pleasantly and were given our key almost straight away. Unfortunately we were not directed to our room which was a little disappointing as the room was quite hard to find and also to get in! We also received dinner during our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maddii N
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 4 star review. I am pleased you received a pleasant welcome, found your bed comfy and your meals lovely and nice. I am sorry you were not directed to your bedroom, this is something my team usually do so I will investigate why it did not happen this time. I note your feedback regarding...

Eastcote, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to Ramada for New years eve family party. Despite the price £50 to stay the night the hotel was very good. The room was large and while basic adequate for our needs. The party was good with the food well prepared and although buffet was of a good standard. There was sufficient for everyone and plenty of staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fgwilson
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 3 star review. I am pleased you found your bedroom large, the food a good standard and plentiful. I apologise that the DJ was poor and you are not the only guest who gave this feedback; we will be speaking with the booker regarding this.

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hatfield
1.7 km away
Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel
0.3 km away
Beales Hatfield Hotel
Beales Hatfield Hotel
#1 of 6 in Hatfield
614 reviews
0.6 km away
Travelodge Hatfield Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel
13.6 km away
Mercure London Watford Hotel
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City H...
#2 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada Hatfield is a great location for both business and leisure guests. Situated within easy reach of the A1M, M25, London and only 14 miles from London Luton airport. It is within a short drive of attractions including Knebworth House, Hatfield House, Warner Brothers The Making of Harry Potter Studio Tour and the Roman town of St Albans, it is also ideally located opposite the Galleria outlet shopping centre. The hotel offers a contemporary bar/restaurant as well as flexible meeting and event facilities. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. Free car parking is available on site for all guests and residents can enjoy complimentary use of the gym & swimming pool at Hertfordshire Sports Village, just a few moments walk away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Hatfield

Address: St. Albans Road West, Hatfield AL10 9RH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hatfield
Price Range: $91 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hatfield 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Hatfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hatfield Hotel Hatfield
Hatfield Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Hatfield staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Hatfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no interconnecting rooms if travellling with children”
 of 5 bubbles fgwilson, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Noisy rooms on the St Albans road side.”
 of 5 bubbles 721DavidL721, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ground floor proved to be quiet”
 of 5 bubbles MICK0950, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't believe everything you read in tripadvisor about this hotel. We found it to be good.”
 of 5 bubbles walterb109, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“None of them!”
 of 5 bubbles 900garethw, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay