We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Hatfield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Hatfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

958 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Hatfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 937: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on a business trip and have to say the hotel is tired. Carpet frayed and dirty throughout the hotel Bathroom looked like a public convenience with sealer all over the shower Food was ok but reception staff and restaurant staff were rude, arrogant and obnoxious First time and last time here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jester2112
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for review and I am sorry to hear you had a poor experience. I admit the hotel would benefit from some investment and the hotel owners have exciting plans to re-develop the hotel in 2017. I am pleased your food was ok but disappointed you found the reception and restaurant staff did not deliver good hospitality and apologise;...

Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although the room was a long walk from reception there was nothing to complain about. The staff were friendly, parking was free and plenty of it. Breakfast was very good and lots of choice and the room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. A great location for shopping, we will be back again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank millardsr
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 4 star review. I am pleased you found your bedroom clean, comfy and spacious; most of our bedrooms are above average in size. It was great to read how friendly my team were and that you found our breakfast good. I agree the hotel is well located for shopping at the Galleria Outlet Shopping...

Basildon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was not expecting much and was very pleasantly surprised. The staff were kind, the breakfast excellent, the room huge and the parking free. I booked directly with the hotel which probably explained the excellent room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KefalonianRes
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank so much for your 5 star review. I am pleased we exceeded your expectations and you found your bedroom huge; most of our bedrooms are above average in size. I am particularly pleased you found my team kind and our breakfast excellent; all guests booking our Rate of the Day or Advanced Purchase Rates get a FREE full English...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here as part of an arranged trip to Harry Potter studios. Our twin room was clean, very spacious and had everything we needed. The beds were extremely hard but that is my personal opinion as I'm used to a soft bed. The food at dinner was appalling.... in fact it was so unappetising that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan P
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 3 star review. I am pleased you found your bedroom clean, well equipped and spacious; most of our bedrooms are above average in size. I am sorry you did not enjoy the food at dinner but pleased you found breakfast fantastic; I therefore feel the dinner offering is more a reflection on the budget set by...

St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I did not have a good experience staying at this hotel, for a Ramada this was most disappointing. I ordered room service and the food was delicious - I had to call room service again though as after they had gone and was about to tuck in to my meal I noticed they had not provided me with any cutlery...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoeliana
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read you found your room service meal delicious but disappointed to read how my team forgot your cutlery and apologise. I have of course highlighted your feedback to the Food & Beverage Manager. I am also sorry your bedroom was cold due to open windows. I have asked my Housekeeper to...

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel due to the murder mystery package being located there would not have been our choice. The hotel was unwelcoming at the front desk when we arrived at the room after walking half a mile through lots of corridors the room was cold and uninviting put the radiator on straight away however the towel rowel in bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sud d
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am of course pleased you enjoyed the Murder Mystery event location. food & entertainment. I am also pleased you found your breakfast very good. I am sorry to hear the above great experiences were spoilt by the cold environment experienced outside this event and apologise. Our housekeeping team should ensure the bedroom radiators are...

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is very tired, the window in the room was broken and wouldn't close, the toilet roll holder fell off the wall when the bathroom door was closed, the batteries wouldn't work in the remote for tv. The room is old fashioned and the furniture looks like it was purchased from a second hand shop, nothing matched. But this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emmaburns
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you had a poor experience and I do apologise. I have discussed all your feedback with my team and we have used this to change procedures, remind the team of our offerings and coach team members to improve the way they interact with our guests.

Spalding, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Pleasant staff, beautiful hotel, great room size. Me and my partner stayed in a family room as at the time of booking it was cheaper! As for the breakfast, there are no words!! It was out of this world! Definitely worth the extra money!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michaela_Grimes
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5 star review, much appreciated. I am pleased you found the hotel beautiful and your bedroom a great size; most of our bedrooms are above average in size. I am especially pleased you found my team so pleasant and enjoyed your breakfast so much; there is certainly a very wide selection of items and...

Tau
Reviewed 31 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbee212
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Well we were pleasantly surprised when we got to this overnight hotel. We were greeted by friendly staff who were waiting for us and had our room keys ready. Our room was on the second floor facing the main room. It was a clean spacious twin room with its own, iron and ironing board, trouser press, hair dryer, tea &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CandleKath
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review, much appreciated. I am pleased you found your bedroom clean & spacious with comfy bed, good shower and lovely breakfast. I am particularly pleased to read how friendly my team were.

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hatfield
1.7 km away
Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel
0.3 km away
Beales Hatfield Hotel
Beales Hatfield Hotel
#1 of 6 in Hatfield
602 reviews
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Travelodge Hatfield Central
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City H...
#2 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
566 reviews
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel
BEST WESTERN Welwyn Garden City ...
#3 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada Hatfield is a great location for both business and leisure guests. Situated within easy reach of the A1M, M25, London and only 14 miles from London Luton airport. It is within a short drive of attractions including Knebworth House, Hatfield House, Warner Brothers The Making of Harry Potter Studio Tour and the Roman town of St Albans, it is also ideally located opposite the Galleria outlet shopping centre. The hotel offers a contemporary bar/restaurant as well as flexible meeting and event facilities. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. Free car parking is available on site for all guests and residents can enjoy complimentary use of the gym & swimming pool at Hertfordshire Sports Village, just a few moments walk away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Hatfield

Address: St. Albans Road West, Hatfield AL10 9RH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hatfield
Price Range: $90 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hatfield 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Hatfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hatfield Hotel Hatfield
Hatfield Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Hatfield staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Hatfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“make sure you have a room nearer reception”
 of 5 bubbles SharonG703, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get the right position for a room facing inwards”
 of 5 bubbles sudd_11, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are no lifts so if you have any medical conditions where you can't climb stairs carrying your cases tell them.”
 of 5 bubbles CandleKath, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“from others comments avoid rooms facing main road.”
 of 5 bubbles donnydave105, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the ground floor! No lifts”
 of 5 bubbles johnmats, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay