We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Hatfield

Save
Traveller (109)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (4)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good27%
  • Average35%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“murder mystery”(31 reviews)
“coach trip”(23 reviews)
“trouser press”(15 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,071)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Hatfield
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,049 results
Traveller rating
142
295
345
148
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
142
295
345
148
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurder mysterycoach triptrouser pressfamily roompublic areasbuffet stylegood nights sleepone night stayan overnight stayyogurttea and coffeehatfield househairdryerironcinema
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
161 - 165 of 1,049 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

We had an overnight stay as part of a Harry Potter tour deal. From the outside the hotel isn't much to look at & a bit shabby. Pleasantly surprised when we got inside; all very clean & tidy. Male receptionist didn't say a great deal...More

Thank Rubyr0016
Response from Howard D, General Manager at Ramada HatfieldResponded September 5, 2016

Thank you so much for your 4 star review. much appreciated. I am pleased you found the hotel/bedroom clean and enjoyed a gorgeous breakfast. I am sorry to hear the receptionist was not that talkative; I have asked my Front Office Manager to coach this...More

Reviewed September 3, 2016

It was all ok but nothing special, the sofa bed had slats missing so wasn't comfy for my child, offered to change rooms but didnt as it was late at night. Dishes in restaurant had dirty marks on them and more than one. Breakfast was...More

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Clair J
Response from Howard D, General Manager at Ramada HatfieldResponded September 5, 2016

Thank you for your 3 star review. I am pleased your stay and breakfast was ok but disappointed you will not be returning. I will certainly investigate your feedback regarding the sofa bed and take action where required. I apologise for marked dishes, at breakfast...More

Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

I had an OK stay here, unfortunately I do think it is rather expensive for what is on offer. I stay in hotels quite a lot for work, and I would expect this place to charge around £50 a night, not£69 Food is nice in...More

Thank becky-camille
Response from Howard D, General Manager at Ramada HatfieldResponded September 5, 2016

Thank you for your 3 star review and I am pleased you had an ok stay. In response to your feedback our rates and restaurant prices are in line with other hotels and eateries in Hatfield. The portion sizes of our dishes are large and...More

Reviewed September 1, 2016

We had been travelling for hours to arrive at this hotel just after our check in time of 3pm, with 2 tired children to be told by an arrogant man the room was not ready take a seat and we will let you know when...More

Thank Tina H
Response from Howard D, General Manager at Ramada HatfieldResponded September 5, 2016

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you had a good night's sleep and found your bedroom clean with good shower. I am sorry you were not able to check in promptly and apologise for the lack of empathy shown by my receptionists; I...More

Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

Booked a harry Potter deal through travelbird which involved staying overnight at the Ramada after reading trip advisor not going to lie was dreading it. Arrived early and was greeted by pleasant reception staff who quickly sorted my carpark registration out so that I didn't...More

Thank Kelli_loola
Response from Howard D, General Manager at Ramada HatfieldResponded August 31, 2016

Thank you so much for your 5 star review, much appreciated. I am pleased you found the your bedroom clean and roomy. I agree I think our breakfast offering is impressive so glad you enjoyed this. I was particularly pleased to hear how friendly my...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (109)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Malcolm H
June 16, 2017|
Answer
Response from Howard D | Property representative |
To Malcolm The Murder Mystery events are run and sold by a company called Murder 57 who have their own website which will list all upcoming dates and prices.
0
Votes
Lesley R
August 6, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mark M | Reviewed this property |
HI. I was there in July and August. Sorry I can't help you
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Theres not really any views from this hotel as there isn't much around to look at, it's a bit out of..."
Read review
"Would not recommend"
Read review
"Not sure any road-facing rooms would be quiet, despite secondary glazing."
Read review
"Room 2238 is huge!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing