We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Hemel Hempstead

Save
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (14)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good26%
  • Average17%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“town centre”(19 reviews)
“pound coins”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
69
54
34
25
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
69
54
34
25
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown centregreat receptionistpound coinsparking costsstaff were polite and helpfultravel lodgefront facingcomfortable bedpriced hotelgood sizegreat showerminute drivegreat roomgreat value for moneycomfortable staytwin roomcar parking
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 204 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Works being completed on the hotel at the moment and they’ve allowed us to use the car park for free which is great. Not many hotels would do this. But overall the hotels nice to stay in but the free parking topped it off for...More

Thank Tenyl D
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the travelodge for a couple of nights, staff were friendly and helpful nothing seemed as though it was to much to ask. The room was clean and well presented, obvious attention to detail really made a difference! I couldn’t fault my stay...More

Thank Mollyluffman
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have at last had a minute to review my stay at this hotel. The decor could do with updating, but it was very clean and the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to help me with an enquiry...More

Thank DeeJohnson
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is not the best one I have stayed in as I’ve stayed in a few over the years! However it is in a great location as it is right across the road from the main shopping centre! The staff who I saw were polite...More

Thank Jojo B
Response from TravelodgeUK, Tilly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hemel HempsteadResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback about our Hemel Hempstead Travelodge. We're really pleased the location of the hotel is suitable for you and the staff were polite. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the size of your room. We will be...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival our room smelt of urine and had ants and thick dust. We were moved to another room and this wasn't clean either. I actually took a thick piece of dust from the skirting to the receptionist to show them. The room was cleaned...More

Thank stephanie66n
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Hemel HempsteadResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Hemel Hempstead Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Hemel Hempstead
See allSee all
About
Price range
US$51 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Family Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
53
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hemel Hempstead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hemel Hempstead
Also Known As
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Hotel Hemel Hempstead
Hemel Hempstead Travelodge
Hemel Hempstead Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Hemel Hempstead
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (14)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kathy M
January 31, 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from travellingzebra | Reviewed this property |
Yes the onsite parking is safe and secure but there is a fee. The multi storey opposite will be expensive to leave a vehicle overnight. The other travel lodge in Hemel Hempstead called the gateway has free parking.
2
Votes
Room Tips
"3rd floor, car park side is best"
Read review
"Upper floors,not facing the multi story carpark"
Read review
"Go some where else or ask for a quiet room non road side"
Read review
"Room 308 wasn't cleaned so if they offer you that one reject it."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing