We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

723 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 715: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel
 Click to rate
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

First time at this premier inn boy won't be my last. Great central location and easy to get to, the parking is to the rear of the building at the riverside car park £4 per 24 hrs. Very friendly and helpful staff and the usual premier inn rooms and amenities. Lots of shops and bars/restaurants in walking distance. Ask for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevejackson171
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited Hemel Hempstead for a business meeting and stayed over night in this Premier Inn. Not a single complaint. Great, helpful staff, spacious room and the bed is one of the best I've ever slept in! I didn't want to get up in the morning. Staff especially helpful arranging my taxi in the morning as I didn't have a...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BCT3311
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not going to go over the top (it's a Premier Inn - you know what you get) but the staff at this place were super. From arriving to leaving they could not do enough for us and are an absolute credit to the chain. In addition,breakfast great, bar and room clean and tidy and location good with easy access to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank atdowning
New Milton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Can't fault this hotel. Excellent in every area, staff, facilities, food, bed comport, cleanliness. My son had a proper bed in our room rather than a sofa bed and there was still lots of space to move around.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie T
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent hotel. Comfortable and great value for money. I would recommend this hotel and will definitely be staying there again. Very quiet considering the central location. Service was excellent as were the facilities.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JDZ1973
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Parking is a nightmare to find, service from check-in & resteraunt staff was terrible. Definetelty not eating dinner in the hotel again. my £100 room/night had basics. shocked they can charge that, i would of said £50/night would have made it acceptable.. Bar staff on the night were not freindly. will not be drinking in that bar again. Breakfast was...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S C
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There, Thanks for your review of our Premier Inn, Hemel Hempstead Central. I am pleased to see you had enjoyed your breakfast with us following your recent stay but I am very sorry for the problems you had with regards to the car park at this hotel and the service from the team. I also apologise that you felt...

Kelso, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed for 3 nights during the week and the service, food and comfort was as is expected by the Premier Inn, superb. The room was clean and had everything you need, the evening meal was really good. There was a good selection at the bar and the eat as much breakfast was excellant. The staff were really helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank telspec
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Susie on reception was genuine,warm and very friendly sharing her local knowledge with us showing interest in our stay as a family. Can't fault any aspect of the room and the breakfast was excellent quality and value for money.We also dined at the resteraunt Sat evening and again the food was delicious. Hemel itself has a quaint little shopping centre...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
Lagos, Portugal
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

As my review suggests it's a premier inn, you get what you pay for. Actually pretty decent, always sleep very well in Premier Inn ( just as advertised). They do a meal deal if you have breakfast which for an extra £15 you get starter, main and a beer. Ideal!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon B
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Overall stay was brilliant. We have stained in many premier inn hotels and this was definitely one of the cleanest and friendliest. All staff were welcoming and helpful. Close to all shops and the indoor ski centre. Only point which can't be helped is the gap between the bedroom and bathroom door which allows the light from the main corridor...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie H

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hemel Hempstead hotels
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempst...
#1 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
688 reviews
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West...
#6 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
443 reviews
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, ...
#5 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
#2 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
365 reviews
6.0 km away
Aubrey Park Hotel
Aubrey Park Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
554 reviews
2.2 km away
Shendish Manor Hotel
Shendish Manor Hotel
#4 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hemel Hempstead Central Premier Inn is a 114 bed hotel positioned in the centre of Hemel Hempstead's business and shopping district. It has an excellent restaurant and bar which opens at 06:30am to serve full breakfast. Evening meals are served from 06:00pm until 10pm from an a la carte menu and the bar is open to residents until late. We are on excellent transport links into London, trains run from Hemel station every 20 minutes direct into Lomdon Euston and the Northern and Victoria tubelines. Parking is chargeable at £4 per night charged on arrival. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel

Address: Moor End Road, Hemel Hempstead HP1 1BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hemel Hempstead
Price Range: $79 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel Hemel Hempstead
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#6 Family Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't Park in the Riverside Car Park.”
 of 5 bubbles Slice_of_Life_666, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check all your plug sockets . And repair silicon sealant around baths. ”
 of 5 bubbles alisond73, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High up was nice to get views out over town.”
 of 5 bubbles louisad55, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“a room that over looks pond”
 of 5 bubbles rossh512, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are 5 floor. We were on level 4. Good views of the town.”
 of 5 bubbles hellieb66, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5