We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 431: English reviews
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Wasn't all that but had a bed I suppose wouldn't stay here again would be more in the center. Needs updating desperately room was cold taps didn't work properly Paid £190 for 3 nights so average but overall could of been better

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamparker2017
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Best value hotel from New Years Eve. Less than £40. Good clean and warm. Nice friendly staff. This was a great budget hotel. I didn't have breakfast but we ate dinner in the restaurant and it was very nice. It's not the Ritz but for a cheap overnight it's excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara M
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not up to usual expected standard of premier inn (have stayed in many)clothes smelt of cooking after eating in the restaurant as did the room when we returned at bedtime. Stains on the towels, tired mouldy bathroom tiles, would not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irenek2014
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Irene Thanks for taking the time to share your review. It's a shame to see that your stay did not live up to expectations and that your room was not up to our usual standard. Rest assured I've passed your comments on to the Hotel Management Team so that they can implement the necessary actions and retraining with their...

sandown, isle of wight
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We cannot fault anything, the staff were absolutely brilliant every single one of them we spoke to, the room was extremely good, larger than we anticipated, had a great nights sleep, breakfast at £8.99 very good , cooked to order and delicious , we will definitely be coming here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank willoiow
Oxford
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have based ourselves from this hotel for quite a few nights recently in the process of moving house and really can't fault the hotel for the price. The staff are particularly helpful and friendly and even bought a new key and receipt to the room when we extended our stay an extra night. Rooms and clean and quite big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemmygem1
Long Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just stayed one night this time, though we have been several times before. We had a quiet spacious bedroom and a comfy bed. It was good to be able to adjust our room heating to a temperature we wanted. We had premier breakfast served by efficient, friendly staff. The on line check in was also useful to have.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travellerxchampion
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly staff, clean rooms, everything you come to expect from a Premier Inn. Handy for London but you do need a car to get there; rail stations not far away but too far to walk. Free car park just outside the hotel, feels secure. Located just off the A41 by a McDonalds and a petrol station but quiet enough for...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimandanne1
UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great staff and comfortable stay. Everyone was really helpful and made the stay much easier. The lady on breakfast duty was also very helpful and made an effort to really help everyone even though we came in near the 10:30 end time. Other hotels need to take note of the level of help given by the hotel. With the 12am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stepheng98
San Francisco
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very convenient location for me with the m25 close and on the a41. This hotel has great sized rooms, unusually large for a premier inn, which makes for a comfortable stay. Staff always friendly too. Macdonald's just opposite is quite handy for breakfast or quick meals! Easy parking.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ksmdghf
San Francisco
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited family in the Berkhamsted area. The Premier Inn was convenient and reasonably priced. The location is convenient but a little far from any town centre. The restaurant area is a little small. The rooms are clean and well-presented.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyparish

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hemel Hempstead hotels
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Cent...
#4 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
707 reviews
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempst...
#1 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
673 reviews
2.0 km away
The Watermill Hotel
The Watermill Hotel
#11 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
#2 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
340 reviews
9.9 km away
Aubrey Park Hotel
Aubrey Park Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
533 reviews
6.4 km away
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Gateway
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Gatew...
#7 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape to the Chilterns, an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, just half an hour's drive away ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel

Address: Stoney Lane | Bourne End, Hemel Hempstead HP1 2SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hemel Hempstead
Price Range: $72 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel Hemel Hempstead
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#2 Business Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#4 Family Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe try a room above ground floor so that you can open the windows if it's hot”
 of 5 bubbles SWest2016, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for. Room with an even number as they are on the quieter side and make sure you close you Windows before you go to sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles RoseyC_11, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Any room as fully double glazed but for such good value what can you not be happy with”
 of 5 bubbles casadolly, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back to avoid traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles georgiahay, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Away from A41.”
 of 5 bubbles 398stuarta, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay