We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Little Bullocks Farm

Save
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good13%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“self service”(19 reviews)
“breakfast room”(14 reviews)
“biscuits”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Wheelchair Access
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
96
14
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
96
14
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself servicebreakfast roombiscuitsstayed hereceiling fanstansted airportwide choicean early flighttoastshort staycommunal kitchenclean placestandard of cleanlinessfree wificomfortable staythe ownerperfect stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 112 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

Very comfortable stay. Great nights sleep. Lovely breakfast laid out for us before our morning departure. Excellent instructions to airport. We brought a picnic to eat last night and the photos show our view from our table and chairs. Was a truly relaxing start to...More

Thank tygga14
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very well set up with tea/coffee and kettle and some nice biscuits. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom functional. The WiFi had the longest password I have every come across but worked well. The presence of lots of signs and notices...More

1  Thank Far2G0
Response from Julie W, Owner at Little Bullocks FarmResponded 1 week ago

To start with the signs are nessesary. (eighteen years of experience) If there were dirty dishes in the kitchen it was because people had left very early and I can't get up to clear up after everyone. Don't know what you mean by ineffective booking....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for a night before travelling on from Stansted airport the location was brilliant five minutes from the airport but very quiet so a good nights sleep was had by all the room was very spacious as was the bathroom the facilities in...More

Thank bradshaw3006
Response from Julie W, Owner at Little Bullocks FarmResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are smiling!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice establishment however parking is not "free" as stated on hotels.com so ensure you are aware of this when going away on holiday and leaving your car as we were not aware of this. We stayed four times and on the fourth time were asked...More

Thank leeroy1987
Response from Julie W, Owner at Little Bullocks FarmResponded 3 weeks ago

For the past eighteen years I have charged £3 per day, never had this issue before. Much cheaper than paying £70 a week in long stay! Don't know anyone around here that gives free parking. Obviously wasn't aware that you had left a car on...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There was a relaxed professionalism right from the point of booking that gave me confidence in this B&B. We were not disappointed, Julie and her husband made us feel very welcome. We were shown to a lovely well fitted room that had everything needed for...More

1  Thank Brian H
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Takeley
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Price range
US$91 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
4
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Little Bullocks Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > England > Essex > Takeley
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
dibsy1984
May 22, 2017|
Answer
Response from David504022 | Reviewed this property |
There are several pubs in the local area. Unfortunately I cannot remember their names but Little Bullocks will advise.
0
Votes
Kayleigh E
October 9, 2016|
Answer
Response from Silverfox1405 | Reviewed this property |
yep....the farm offers free parking for night of stay and cheaper rate for your trip. It's about £11 in a cab one way. Whilst in a secluded spot dead easy to find...just watch the pothole. This is a great place for... More
0
Votes
Debbie K
August 6, 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from lynnethorsen | Reviewed this property |
The taxi I took there found it with the Sat Nav
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Book Early - there are only four rooms"
Read review
"Book early to avoid disappointment !"
Read review
"Room 4 looks out over the countryside with a herd of deer in the fields."
Read review
"Good accessibility - think all rooms on the ground floor and ramp access"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing