We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bishopsdale Oast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Bishopsdale Oast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 155: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A great Band B, owners friendly and helpful. Breakfast excellent lots of choice and home made bread and fruit from the garden. Lovely area 5 miles from Tenterden and restaurants wish we had used the "pop up restaurant" at the Oast House instead of going out each evening. Big rooms large armchairs and great views of the deer park. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DesBir
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were a group of two couples and our two nights were very nice. Our rooms were large and comfortable and the views from our windows were great with a large field of deer, goats and other animals grazing. Breakfasts were delicious and the hosts very accommodating. It was fun meeting the other guests and hearing about where they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annsturner
Orpington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Having visited this place over a weekend break (that we cut short)our stay was ruined by the rude owner,he makes basil faulty look polite His attitude was a disgrace ,I can not understand why anyone would want to stay here,he also tried to charge us more money for our stay which we already had paid in full for We cut...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell H
ecspring, Owner at Bishopsdale Oast, responded to this review

I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us but, as you had been informed by telephone and in your confirmation letter, that over a weekend ( Friday to Sunday inclusive) there is an extra charge of £15.00 per night if using a 'Buy a Gift' voucher. This you understood and you carried on with your booking. I am...

Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed a two-day break at the Oast. Jane and Iain were really helpful and welcoming. The offer package included a fabulous dinner with real imagination and skill. The BYO wine was pretty good too! Definitely recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VHS25
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

arrived Thursday 20th....what an amazing place....breathtaking. breakfast was perfect. rooms so clean and fresh. thank you to you both. we will be back. we totolly recommend a stay here. Jackie and Alan from harlow xx

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackie t
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Off the beaten track and right next door to a farmyard, this Oasthouse has been nicely extended and retains lots of old world charm. There are deer in the field along the drive and plenty of parking right outside the accommodation. It is a short drive away from the pleasant town of Tenterden and picturesque places like Rye are also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I stayed here with my boyfriend for his birthday weekend. We wanted a country escape from London, and it exceeded our expectations by miles. A wonderful home hosted by Iain and Jane who welcomed us in and treated us like family. We were shown to our room which overlooked the beautiful grounds and the deer park, it was remarkable to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenna M
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed 2 nights at this lovey converted Oast House last week, situated down a quiet lane with open countryside and like others have said it was lovely to see deer roaming freely in the field opposite our bedroom window. Iain and Jane were very welcoming even though recovering from colds! We would definitely visit again and recommend to friends....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manners50
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at the Oast House. The house itself is beautiful and the rooms are comfortable and clean. Set in picturesque countryside the B&B is still conveniently close to the nearby town of Tenterden. I particularly enjoyed the breakfast - great full English with continental option too. Thanks for a great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahKG55
Bedworth
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely bed and breakfast great breakfast very welcoming good hosts nice rooms and great bathroom all in all a good place to stay fantastic in the morning to wake up to deer in the fields and a peacock quite out the way so very quiet and peaceful

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Heather T

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biddenden
3.7 km away
Little Silver Country Hotel
3.8 km away
London Beach Country Hotel & Spa
7.2 km away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cranbrook
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
White Lion
White Lion
#1 of 11 in Tenterden
290 reviews
2.5 km away
Oak Tree Cottage Bed and Breakfast
7.7 km away
Wilderness Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful Oast house in the middle of the Garden of England. Near to National Trust properties, Gardens, Castles and stately homes. Rye, a small fishing port, is a must to visit. Set in 2 acres of wild and cultivated gardens Bishopsdale Oast bedrooms have super king sized beds and the rooms have all amenities plus they overlook a deer park. Breakfast available in the dining room or on a West facing terrace. Dinner available on request but please bring your own wines. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bishopsdale Oast

Address: Bishopsdale Oast Bishopsdale, Biddenden TN27 8DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Biddenden
Price Range: $141 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bishopsdale Oast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Bishopsdale Oast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bishopsdale Oast Biddenden, UK - Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bishopsdale Oast staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Bishopsdale Oast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“"Ghillies" has a view of the deer.”
 of 5 bubbles 485jennam, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs was a nice view, light and deer could be seen nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles AnnO209, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with on the first floor with a view over the field to see the wildlife.”
 of 5 bubbles Howard_and_Karen, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rural views from Ghillies room, enormous comfortable bed!”
 of 5 bubbles stephanieh39, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Room overlooking the deer park”
 of 5 bubbles 573cebl, 22 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay