We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Dunkerley's Restaurant and Hotel

    19 Beach Street, Deal CT14 7AH, England
    011 44 1304 803097
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29 2017-10-30
     2 people are viewing this hotel
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$99US$120
    View Deal
    Traveller (55)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Dining (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent50%
    • Very good28%
    • Average15%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “oysters” (14 reviews)
    “four poster bed” (10 reviews)
    “dover sole” (12 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Free Parking
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$99
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$99
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$120
      View Deal
    View all 44 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (269)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 265 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    I'm a regular traveller and was staying here for a weekend away with friends. Good points first: Great location, right on the seafront and by the pier but nice and peaceful during the night Restaurant is very good - food of a very high standard...More

    Thank ureilite
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We always enjoys our food here both in the Bistro for bar food and also the restaurant . It's our go to place for good food and service but... it really is not as clean as it should be, tables and floors etc are ok...More

    Thank gardeninggirl
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Our stay at Dunkerleys was lovely, the staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. The food in the restaurant was excellent and the quality and value extremely good. Our room 15 was up a couple of flights of stairs and although this was of no problem...More

    Thank MrsOE
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Dunkerley's could do with an external clean up. The huge umbrella protecting clients from the very hot sunlight was absolutely filthy. The cobwebs all over the pole had been blackened with dirt, grot, goodness knows what. Sad because as far as sandwiches go Dunkerley's does...More

    1  Thank ElGrib
    Reviewed 5 weeks ago

    Stayed for 3 nights and for the price we paid we were disappointed with this hotel . The room we had was quite tired looking and although the bathroom was clean the bath was very slippery so the owners should think about supplying a non...More

    2  Thank eleanorandelwyn
    Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
    1,201 reviews
    #5 of 9 hotels in Dover
     
    Sutherland House
    77 reviews
    #4 of 5 hotels in Deal
     
    The Royal Hotel
    544 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Deal
     
    The Blue Pigeons
    199 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Worth
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Beachfront
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$102 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 16
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dunkerley's Restaurant and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Kent >
    • Deal
    • Also Known As
    • Dunkerley`s Restaurant Hotel Deal ,
    • Dunkerley's Restaurant And Hotel Deal, UK - England
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (55)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Dining (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (34)
    Bathroom (5)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
    1,201 reviews
    12.86 km away
     
    The Royal Hotel
    544 reviews
    .26 km away
     
    Sutherland House
    77 reviews
    1.36 km away
     
    The Blue Pigeons
    199 reviews
    5.46 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Lane Cafe & Restaurant
    401 reviews
    .08 km away
    Little Harriettes of Deal Tea Rooms
    195 reviews
    .03 km away
    The King's Head
    296 reviews
    .05 km away
    The Court Yard Oyster Bar and Restaurant
    413 reviews
    .13 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Deal Pier
    395 reviews
    .25 km away
    Deal Timeball Tower Museum
    43 reviews
    .13 km away
    The Just Reproach
    132 reviews
    .16 km away
    The King's Head Bar
    27 reviews
    .08 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    J M
    Good morning Dunkerley's My wife and I stayed with you on Saturday June 24th, this was in celebration of our 20th Wedding Anniversary. We have stayed with you on 3 / 4 other occasions and always had a good experience. Sad to say this time was a huge disappointment for us both. From ordering our starters and main the wait seemed to last forever, in fact it was 2 hours, yes 2 hours from ordering until our mains were delivered to our table. My wife had ordered the Asparagus with the poached egg and Hollandaise. My wife asked if she could forgo the poached egg, when it arrived at the table it consisted of 3 tiny sprigs of Asparagus and a splattering of Hollandaise at nearly £8:00 was this value for money " I think not " a couple of extra sprigs of Asparagus in place of the poached egg might have helped or even some Parmesan shavings just to make it look like there was more on the plate. We were offered no bread, our wine order and drinks to forever to come......not good. In fact the table next to us came in after us and got served before us including their starters and mains, again not good. The next morning at breakfast things hadn't improved, again service was poor and very slow, so much so a couple waiting for their breakfast got up from their table and went next door to the Cafe. When booking out I mentioned the above to the lady on reception and she duly made a note of our concerns and said she would have it dealt with. When booking in my details were taken including phone number and email address. I was expecting a response from Dunkerleys but it fairly obvious this isn't going to happen, which probably tells me something about your customer service. Would I say I had value for my £200 + one night stay...... probably not. Hopefully you'll take note of my comments and take steps to insure they are not repeated. Regards.
    3 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from IndianaMimiTravels | Reviewed this property |
    I'm sorry you had such a bad experience! That is no fun at all. We stopped in for a late lunch (did not spend the night as we were staying in Dover). It was very slow customer-wise and we received our wine and lunch in a... More
    0
    Votes
    Michael G
    16 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Ian D | Property representative |
    Hi Michael Still going strong Dunkerleys is 30 years old thursday 22nd june good to hear your kind words hope lifes good for you Regards Ian
    0
    Votes
    john z m
    6 January 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Bob K | Reviewed this property |
    There's a parking lot close to the hotel (on the map) the 'circle' behind the library. Paid parking until the evening and starting again rather early. There's another (between Union and Duke Street) a little further away... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Ask for the double room on the corner, great views of the pier and sea!"
    Read review
    "Ask for a quiet rooom at back of hotel"
    Read review
    "Rooms all different, loved the window seat overlooking the pier"
    Read review
    "We did not get a room, only dinner."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing