We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seabrook House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seabrook House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
Start your review of Seabrook House
 Click to rate
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I have regulary stayed at the Seabrook House over a long period of time. It is always a pleasure, with a hostess that couldn't do more for us. All staff have always been friendly and very helpful. We have stayed in various rooms and they have always been clean and pleasant, with some rooms having that extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rdd555
NishaHythe, Manager at Seabrook House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to give us this kind feedback. It warms up our heart. With kind regards and thanks

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stay here regularly now and have for some time. The rooms are clean, bright and elegantly appointed. The staff are pleasant and helpful and always attentive to one's needs. I often arrive late and there is always a cheery soul to greet me, no matter what the hour. The breakfast table is loaded with good bread, cereals, fruit, yogurts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taylorderek201
NishaHythe, Manager at Seabrook House, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Taylor thank you very much for taking time giving us your view. Very much appreciated. With kind regards

witney
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked a one nights stay for our family, ( 2 adults and 2 children ). The hotel was easy to find and upon check in I was greeted by a friendly lady. She checked us in with no problems. She showed us to our room which was room 12 and then asked us if we would like help with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mazgoves
NishaHythe, Manager at Seabrook House, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Goves I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your kindly feedback. With kind regards and thanks. Suzy

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I spent a weekend here and was very impressed with the level of cleanliness. There wasn't one mark on the mirrors or shower glass. Yes its an older building with some character yet the room felt fresh and warm. Staffs are friendly and helpful. I was on front on the road side and am also a light sleeper but slept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank penfolderic
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed a weekend break here. Rooms are clean and beds are comfy. Everything was spotless. They have a room at the top of the house where you can step into the caribbean. It has sand, sun loungers and special lamps to produce warmth of 30 degrees. Close your eyes and relax and you will hear the sound of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suwalker
NishaHythe, Manager at Seabrook House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to give us your kind feedback. It is very much appreciated. Sorry that I haven't responded in time. We will keep improving in our services and facilities. With kind regards and thanks

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We are so disappointed with the our stay at this hotel. I booked this hotel for me and my partner for our 1st anniversary and wanted something special. After looking around I thought it looked like a nice place to stay at for the weekend. We arrived the first night and it was fine, no problems.. The second day (the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kirsty W
NishaHythe, General Manager at Seabrook House, responded to this review

We thank you for taking all your time writing the feed back. You called to tell that was your anniversary. We got a rose in the room and a bottle of Canti-Prosecco and a box of chocolate plus the rose. you have to accept that wasn't us who broke the vase. The staffed offered to clean up for you and...

kent
Reviewed 22 January 2017

I spent one night here and was very impressed with the level of cleanliness. There wasnt one mark on the bath, mirrors or shower glass. Yes its an older building with some character but the room felt fresh and warm. No stench of air freshners or fags like half the hotels in folkestone. Im very sensitive to moulds and chemicals...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leggera16
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Very comfortable, spacious and clean room with a very nice en-suite. Only thing I would say is it may need a bit of modernising....But a very trivial matter for an otherwise lovely stay. Will fully recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lihäm B
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Asked to be moved from our room due to scaffolding being erected which was done immediately without fuss, the room on the second floor was nice and clean, we encountered problems with the airconditioning not noticed on the first night which meant an uncomfortable nights sleep which was unfortunate, we let the staff know on checking out. The treatments in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Macadabadoo
Suzy W, Manager at Seabrook House, responded to this review

Dear Macadabadoo could I ask if you have been reviewing for a different hotel that you stayed. Because we haven't had a scaffolding since more than two years. Please could you move the review to where you have been with. With kind regards. Suzy

Reviewed 4 November 2016

Building and front garden ok but on noisy road. Everything feels very dated. Room at back, warm clean with comfortable bed, decor from 90s, small shower room held together by silicone, poor shower and cracked basin. It was quiet. Breakfast ok, horrible sausage. All pre cooked. Staff polite. Website not transparent about room or price. Disappointing considering rave reviews.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hythe
1.1 km away
Hythe Imperial
Hythe Imperial
#2 of 3 in Hythe
1,664 reviews
1.9 km away
Stade Court Hotel
Stade Court Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hythe
595 reviews
3.9 km away
The Burlington Hotel
The Burlington Hotel
#1 of 10 in Folkestone
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Port Lympne Hotel
Port Lympne Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lympne
190 reviews
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Clifton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Clifton Hotel
#6 of 10 in Folkestone
392 reviews
1.8 km away
Sandgate Hotel
Sandgate Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sandgate
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are Bed and Breakfast with AA 4 star rate. We have recently brought out the Oasis Sun Retreat. It gives the possibility to have tropical holiday experience here at Seabrook House. At the Oasis Sun Retreat you relax into a sun lounger with 25⁰c sun shine. The Real Sunlight is unique 100% safe Swedish "sunlight simulators" fully replicate natural sunlight and provide all the sun's proven health benefits such as better sleep, increase in energy, elimination of SAD, stronger immune system, vitamin D production, increased blood circulation and soothing of aches and pains. !The rise of a new safe sun!¬ The Real Sunlight generate extraordinary sun environment, currently the first and only invention of its type in the world fully replicates natural sunlight and sunbathing. The innovation generates full spectrum sunlight with reduced UVA and UVB, full spectrum visible light and infrared heat leading to a unique new relaxing and health giving experience. Our uniquely designed space such as a Zen-like spa environment creat an inviting tropical beach ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seabrook House

Address: 81 Seabrook Road, Hythe CT21 5QW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Hythe
Price Range: $109 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seabrook House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Seabrook House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabrook House Hythe, Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seabrook House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Seabrook House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the front give a nice sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles taylorderek201, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book Spa treatments well in advance or you will be disappointed!”
 of 5 bubbles Macadabadoo, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The superior room to the front is exceptional”
 of 5 bubbles andysM8257RL, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 2 is newly decorated with a huge bathroom. Ground floor, would be suitable for less mobile guests.”
 of 5 bubbles SunnySlainey, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Family room very nice”
 of 5 bubbles 397teresaj, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5