We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Romney Bay House Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
14/06/2017 15/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Romney Bay House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 152: English reviews
Start your review of Romney Bay House Hotel
 Click to rate
Peterborough
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Spent Easter weekend at the hotel. Located right on the beach and overlooking the golf club. Booked a sea view room which was comfortable, if a little cold on the first night and had to use the additional heater supplied, I suspect the room had not been occupied for some time. As mentioned before in other reviews, room decor and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gingercat157
Lisa L, Owner at Romney Bay House Hotel, responded to this review

It's good to read that you enjoyed both dinner & breakfast but your negative comments are very disappointing & all the more so when asked on departure if you had enjoyed your stay; which you said you had. You made no effort to offer any constructive criticism but obviously like so many people today feel that it's best to post...

Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a truly brilliant two night stay at the hotel, lovely location, fantastic room, and outstanding food. Run by two great hosts who were wonderful. Thank you so much. The Ebdales, Cambs

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davidebdale
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

We visited this hotel for a one night stay and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The hotel is small and intimate, but we felt didn't have the overbearingness of a Bed and Breakfast establishment. The room was utterly comfortable and beautifully decorated with a variety of items which worked perfectly well together, as were the communal areas of the hotel. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sarah H
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Driving up a seafront road we saw the beautiful white house hotel framed with red tiles. We arrived early and were greeted with a warm welcome and shown to our room which overlooked the sea.(on my Mum's bucket list, a view from the bed of the sea). I had booked an evening meal after our journey and I'm so glad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joolsps
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

After arriving at Romney Bay House Hotel we were pleasantly surprised with its appearance, a large White House situated right by the beach on its own surrounded by a golf course. With the sun shining it certainly was a fantastic view to say the least. After being greeted by a polite lady called Lisa who we assumed straight away was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley5681
London
Reviewed 17 March 2017

The best thing about this hotel is the situation - right on the seafront with a fabulous view. It is also spotlessly clean and the breakfast was excellent. However everything else felt slightly stuck in an 80s time warp particularly the decor and food. If you like chintz and rich 80s style food a la Delia Smith then you'll be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bobbin99
Lisa L, Owner at Romney Bay House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments regarding cleanliness & breakfast. Your other comments are obviously a little disappointing. Had you read other visitors reviews on Tripadvisor prior to your visit, you would have been aware that we have a front door policy; kept closed for security as most of our guests do not lock their bedroom doors. It is regrettable...

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We have in recent years enjoyed NYE with a group of friends at Romney Bay House Hotel. The evening was again excellent in all respects. The welcome, the service and the food all conspired to ensure that we had a wonderful evening. We have been many times over the years and it never disappoints. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor R
billericay, essex
Reviewed 15 February 2017

My husband and I stayed here for our wedding anniversary on 11th February . The setting of this hotel is bleakly beautiful , on the edge of the sea wall tucked into the marshes of Romney . We loved it , very quiet and relaxing . Our room was great and spotlessly clean with a large bathroom ( room 9)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrsMedders
london
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Just come back from a lovey Valentines meal . were greeted at the door by Lisa (owner ) and shown into the lounge . The open fire was very nice to see . Our order was taken for drinks ,and after about 15 mins we were shown to our table . The lobster bisque was very nice , The main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrick s
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Came here for a romantic break with dinner, room fabulous, gorgeous roll top bath with view over the sea, dinner in the evening just to delicious and the owners Lisa and Clinton so friendly, can't fault the place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cascada76

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/06/2017 15/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littlestone
2.1 km away
The Ship Hotel
The Ship Hotel
#2 of 2 in New Romney
91 reviews
6.5 km away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lydd
37 reviews
11.4 km away
Stade Court Hotel
Stade Court Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hythe
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 km away
Little Silver Country Hotel
14.4 km away
The Gallivant
The Gallivant
#1 of 1 in Camber
1,207 reviews
12.0 km away
Hythe Imperial
Hythe Imperial
#2 of 3 in Hythe
1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Romney Bay House Hotel

Address: Romney Bay House Coast Road, Littlestone TN28 8QY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Littlestone
Price Range: $188 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Romney Bay House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romney Bay Littlestone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Romney Bay House Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Maidstone, United Kingdom
4 days ago
Maidstone, United Kingdom
5 days ago
Rye, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Romney Bay House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 10 is a twin with a great view.”
joolsps, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for sea view.”
Bobbin99, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I think all rooms would be great here but ask for sea view .”
MrsMedders, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea views though there are lounges with sea views”
jamesmU9430WC, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“the rooms with a four poster have views over the sea”
sharonkitcatt, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates