We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

London Beach Country Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
London Beach Country Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

489 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for London Beach Country Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 482: English reviews
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Two rooms had credit cards stolen from them, no break in someone must have access to the rooms. The hotel management wasnt not supportive when reported the theft. Would NOT recommend this hotel and will NOT be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank AshleaP
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2016

I have stayed twice now, once with my husband and once for a girl's weekend. Both times have had excellent service, the food is fabulous and the staff warm and friendly. The Spa area would rival those found in top London hotels, added bonus was both times I stayed there were never more than half a dozen people around, allow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heiden2711
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2016

I booked this last minute for a treat for hubby and I after the Christmas festivities. The deal was amazing £130 for executive room - 2 course dinner and breakfast plus use of the spa facilities. The room was ok we had a lovely view of the golf course - the furniture just looked very tired and the decoration also....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahW42
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Searched for Kent venue and liked look of package offered. We're not disappointed excellent celebration menu good service from helpful staff. Room was enormous and comfortable. Have stayed in many hotels including big chains and this one stands out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2015

This is an interesting one, when you arrive down the grand road exit, Chrismas lights in trees, past the fancy hotel sign board etc, you kind of expect a swanky Hotel. What you find is something more akin to a 70's Motel with a Golf Course (A Golf Club/Motel), a low built modern block, with a very unassuming entrance (also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toolbag
Kent
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Nice food, good venue and facilities but not quite there yet. Staff friendly and rooms ok. Treatments ok but staff don't really sell themselves Lovely quaint countryside with lots to do and great views

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Balcombes
Welling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015

I booked 5 rooms at this hotel for guests at my Sons wedding (next door) and for us on the Saturday. As there is a spa treatment room the four ladies wanted treatments, which were very well carried out by polite friendly staff. The men were going to play golf ( weather permitting ) as I had seen online that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pearl P
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015

I stayed here on business, the staff were delightful the rooms good and food was amazing. Along with the breakfast. All freshly cooked. The SPA pool and Jacuzzi are some of the best I have been in, so relaxing there. I was surprised there was an extra £25 to use the SPA (for 24 hours) and a price should be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Staff upon arrival were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were fine, with a lovely view. There was a large group of us staying here whilst attending our Christmas party in a neighbouring hotel. Unfortunately at least two rooms were entered by someone, who stole credit cards while we were at our Christmas party. There was no evidence of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David N
Lorana E, General Manager at London Beach Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

There is no evidence that any member of our staff were involved in taking the credit cards in question. It is unfortunate that you chose not to use your room safes and that you also all took your room keys with you, ignoring our signs to leave them here. As this is a busy Hotel, we are unable to monitor...

Battle, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

I don't want to tell anybody about this place, because I'm afraid it will be fully booked when I try and go again! It's a little treasure. If you've read any bad reviews - ignore them! There was a leak in the bathroom? The guy shouted on the balcony next door? Please. Get a life. This is a wonderful place,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol-Ann S

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tenterden
0.1 km away
Little Silver Country Hotel
17.7 km away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
1,082 reviews
27.6 km away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.2 km away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#1 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
630 reviews
30.7 km away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
14.4 km away
Ashford International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The London Beach Country Hotel has a magnificent adults only Spa with expert beauticians to pamper you and all the latest treatments available. It also has a beautiful parkland golf course. There is a health club at London Beach but the gym and fitness area are for members only. The hotel offers affordable luxury. It is situated just two minutes from the historic market town of Tenterden , fifteen minutes from Rye and twenty minutes from Ashford International Station, within easy reach of the M 20 motorway and the channel ports.As Tenterden's premier hotel it offers outstanding facilities including spacious bedrooms with private balconies and free high speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and in the bedrooms. The hotel's restaurants offer a wide choice of menus catered by our award-winning chefs. Whether your stay is for business or pleasure our friendly staff will meet your every need.For the perfect Break with your partner or friends. No decisions needed the choice is so wide. Combine a Golf Break with a Spa Break or one of the many options available from horse riding to flying breaks. Please note: The Luxury Spa with its saline hydrotherapy & swimming pools is available for £25 pp surcharge on non Spa packages, there is no separate hotel pool for hotel guests, but guests are welcome to pay this surcharge and turn their stay into a spa break. Spa Facilities are for adults only with a 21+ requirement, children are not allowed in the Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about London Beach Country Hotel & Spa

Address: Ashford Road, Tenterden TN30 6HX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Tenterden
Price Range: $149 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — London Beach Country Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your London Beach Country Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Beach Country Hotel Tenterden
London Beach Country Hotel And Spa
Best Western Tenterden
Tenterden Best Western
London Beach Country Hotel & Spa Tenterden, Kent, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from London Beach Country Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from London Beach Country Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms were similar, and all were overlooking the golf course giving great views.”
karenpearlx, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have a beautiful view.”
rdhicks, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Balcony rooms a real bonus and huge”
martinesanger16, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“This seems a two tier hotel with spa breaks having precedence over b&b guest.DONT book as b&b”
  • Cobweb and cracks
  • Rusty hand rail
  • Threadbare chair also looked dirty
759eleanorf, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Very Large rooms and beds. Great views of pretty golf course”
seand776, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5