We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel

    Pembury Road, Tonbridge TN11 0NA, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Lock in the lowest price from our partners
          US$71
          View Deal
          Traveller (20)
          Room & Suite (10)
          Dining (1)
          Best Western Rose and Crown in Tonbridge
          443 reviews
          #4 of 4 hotels in Tonbridge
           
          Mercure Tunbridge Wells
          848 reviews
          #2 of 2 hotels in Pembury
           
          Hadlow Manor Hotel
          256 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Hadlow
           
          Travelodge Tunbridge Wells
          380 reviews
          #11 of 14 hotels in Royal Tunbridge Wells
           
          Overview
          • Excellent38%
          • Very good29%
          • Average23%
          • Poor5%
          • Terrible5%
          Travellers talk about
          “next door” (42 reviews)
          “the pub” (32 reviews)
          “chef brewer” (6 reviews)
          Wifi
          Free Parking
          Breakfast Buffet
          Non-Smoking Hotel
          Restaurant
          Wheelchair Access
          Air Conditioning
          Pool
          3.0 Star Hotel
          All hotel details
          {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null}
          Best Western Rose and Crown in Tonbridge
          443 reviews
          #4 of 4 hotels in Tonbridge
           
          Mercure Tunbridge Wells
          848 reviews
          #2 of 2 hotels in Pembury
           
          Hadlow Manor Hotel
          256 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Hadlow
           
          Travelodge Tunbridge Wells
          380 reviews
          #11 of 14 hotels in Royal Tunbridge Wells
           
          Write a Review
          Reviews (320)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 315 reviews

          Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

          stayed for a wedding. booked on line. great loaction for us. nice and clean rooms looks fairly new or refurbished. had to ask for more towels as two of us and only one set. nice pub across the car park the vauxhall inn

          Thank Elaine B
          Reviewed 3 weeks ago

          My wife and i stayed at the hotel after seeing a show at the Assembly Halls.T.Wells.We were really impressed,from arrival, to checkout,was a great experience.Room was spacious,with large tv,fantastic bed,and well fitted bathroom with bath/shower.We both slept well,due to the comfortable bed,and the efficient blackout...More

          Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
          Thank billandeb
          Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

          We stayed here as part of a road trip . Easy to book in on arrival . Plenty of car park spaces linked with a restaurant that we didn't eat in ( quite expensive ) rooms were as expected clean/ towels /beds made up ....More

          Thank caspops
          Reviewed 17 May 2017

          Efficient online check in, reasonable size car park and easy to find – but only directions given are from the Hastings direction. Usual clean and comfy room, no complaints. Gutted to find out the restaurant wasn't open in time for breakfast in the morning (had...More

          1  Thank PipR57
          Reviewed 11 May 2017

          This Premier inn used to be very dated for the price it was asking each night. Since the refurbishment the place looks lovely and very clean. I tend to stay here with my partner a lot based on the great service and how professional the...More

          1  Thank Chris96Mitchell
          Best Western Rose and Crown in Tonbridge
          443 reviews
          #4 of 4 hotels in Tonbridge
           
          Mercure Tunbridge Wells
          848 reviews
          #2 of 2 hotels in Pembury
           
          Hadlow Manor Hotel
          256 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Hadlow
           
          Travelodge Tunbridge Wells
          380 reviews
          #11 of 14 hotels in Royal Tunbridge Wells
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Restaurant
          • Free Parking
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Things to do
          • Restaurant
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$83 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Hotel class
          • Room types
          • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
          • Accessible rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 196
          • Reservation Options
          • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • England >
          • Kent >
          • Tonbridge
          • Also Known As
          • Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel Kent, UK
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (20)
          Room & Suite (10)
          Dining (1)
          Hotel & Grounds (12)
          Bathroom (10)
          Nearby
          Sponsored by:
          Premier Inn Tonbridge North Hotel
          312 reviews
          3.05 km away
           
          Mercure Tunbridge Wells
          848 reviews
          4.50 km away
           
          Salomons Estate
          248 reviews
          4.35 km away
           
          Best Western Rose and Crown in Tonbridge
          443 reviews
          1.73 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Kathmandu Valley
          304 reviews
          1.41 km away
          Gurkha Planet
          167 reviews
          1.44 km away
          Vauxhall Inn
          467 reviews
          .06 km away
          Finch House Cafe & Fine Foods
          166 reviews
          1.39 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Jump In Trampoline Arena
          32 reviews
          1.18 km away
          The Foresters Arms
          18 reviews
          1.19 km away
          The Humphrey Bean
          16 reviews
          1.59 km away
          Punch & Judy
          6 reviews
          1.10 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          holidayfun52
          Did the hotel staff make excuses such as staffing problems?
          7 January 2017|
          Answer Show all 5 answers
          Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
          Hello, Our friendly Team Members are available 24/7 at reception assist with anything you need help with. If you have any queries or concerns please do not hesitate to speak to the Hotel Team or contact reception by... More
          0
          Votes
          cookie e
          I have read lots of reviews on here and am a bit concerned about comments about dirty toilets etc, was thinking of booking a long weekend in April 2017, are you due a refurb before then? Thanks.
          29 December 2016|
          Answer Show all 3 answers
          Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
          Hi there We do have a rolling refurbishment programme in place for our hotels. We're unable to confirm when a hotel is due its next refurb I'm afraid, however its unlikely to happen and be completed within the next few... More
          2
          Votes
          DJP056
          Does the Premier Inn on Pembury Road (The Vauxhall) have a Wet Room?
          12 September 2016|
          Answer Show all 3 answers
          Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
          Hi DJP056 We don't have a wet room at this hotel. We do however have a disabled access room with a wet room at our Tonbridge North hotel which may be suitable. To check availability please contact the hotel on 0333 321... More
          1
          Vote
          Room Tips
          "Disabled rooms are a good choice if they aren't in use. Very spacious."
          Read review
          "Only used one room (Room 1) and it was fine."
          Read review
          "Ask for a 1st floor room."
          Read review
          "Different hotel for a clean room"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing