We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crescent Turner Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Crescent Turner Hotel
Crescent Turner Hotel
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crescent Turner Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 316: English reviews
Kent
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for our 5th wedding anniversary in July and couldn't have been happier,we stayed in a standard double which looked out onto the lane at the front of the hotel,it was a fab room and a good size too,we also ate at the restaurant in the evening whilst enjoying a fantastic sunset.The service was really good and they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SunworshiperKent
Toni S, General Manager at Crescent Turner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am delighted that you enjoyed your anniversary here with us, we like to make our guests feel welcome with the particular attention to details that isn't offered everywhere else. We hope you enjoy your afternoon tea and become one of our many regular visitors.

Pontypridd Wales
Reviewed 14 August 2015

A great little boutique hotel in a wonderful location. Clean rooms with excellent facilities and a first class English breakfast. Staff extremely friendly and helpful with good knowledge of surrounding area. Stayed two nights during a visit to relatives and will certainly make it our first choice in future.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cliffie_9
Toni S, General Manager at Crescent Turner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for kind words. We look forward to being able to welcome you again.

Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

My partner and I travelled to whitstable and this lovely hotel for the first time this week. We had called ahead as the road leading from the main road to the hotel was closed due to road works. Reception was quite dismissive insisting that diversion signs were up however due to the high winds must have blown over. Luckily I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Zombie83
Toni S, General Manager at Crescent Turner Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologise for your reception, I can assure you that it certainly wasn't intended to be dismissive. I have to say I am a little perplexed as to why there was no hollandaise sauce and will certainly be looking into the situation as several of the dishes on the breakfast menu contain it, once...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2015

we love Whitstable and this lovely boutique hotel is in close proximity to both the town and only a short haul from South East London. Very relaxing with terrific views of countryside and sea. Very comfortable hotel and friendly staff who were also helpful to my partner who was taken poorly. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Carol L
Toni S, General Manager at Crescent Turner Hotel, responded to this review

You are most welcome, the well-being of our guests is our priority here at Crescent Turner and we are always happy to do anything we can to help. Thank you very much for your review.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed for one night and only booked as it had had such good reviews previously. We weren't disappointed. This is a fantastic little place tucked up a quiet lane with stunning views. The staff were great - without exception they were all very friendly and helpful. Our room was at the front of the hotel but still had a view...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Massivewanger
Toni S, General Manager at Crescent Turner Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review, we pride ourselves on our happy, friendly and helpful staff and I am delighted to hear that you found this to be the case during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

This hotel is beautifully decorated. And real gem! Me and my boyfriend stayed here towards the end of the oyster festival and I'm so glad we found this place! The staff can't do enough for you and nothing seems too much trouble. Rooms are immaculate and views on the decking beautiful! Perfect to watch sunset. A lot of choice at...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Claire12342013
Toni S, General Manager at Crescent Turner Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we always appreciate feedback from our guests and I am extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2015

From the moment I stepped through the front door I knew my husband had selected a gem of a hotel. Delightful, polite staff and nothing is too much trouble. Watching the sun set on the terrace we were even offered blankets to keep us all warm, such a nice touch. We were first time visitors to Whitstable and indeed were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Foster C
Toni S, General Manager at Crescent Turner Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words, we hope to see you again soon.

CevCev
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Lovely small boutique hotel, situated a short car or taxi ride from Whistable town centre.Bedrooms and bathrooms very well equipped, excellent staff who delivered a very friendly and helpful service, everyone from the receptionist, Sam, to the waiter and waitresses in the restaurant. Thank you all. Also to the chef who delivered one of the most extensive cooked breakfast menus...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CevCev
Toni S, General Manager at Crescent Turner Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We always really appreciate any comments from our guests as we are always looking for ways to improve. We will certainly look into the points you have raised and we hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Chigwell
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

The Crescent Turner Hotel delivered on every level. We were a party of two couples grabbing a quick one night getaway. The Crescent is a 1.9 mile easy walk away from Whitstable town centre. On entering the reception lounge / bar area you are instantly aware of the exceptional decor and eye for detail. The reception staff could not have...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank NeilStandring
Toni S, General Manager at Crescent Turner Hotel, responded to this review

It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcoming you again and appreciate any recommendations you make. Thank you.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We were a bit disappointed to be given the room with no view, right next to reception, though in fairness to them we'd booked the last room through booking.com, which always tends to be the worst one. That said, the room itself was very smart, beautifully decorated, a good size, really comfy bed and a huge shower. There was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tonysony
Toni S, General Manager at Crescent Turner Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, as you correctly said you did indeed book the last room we had available so unfortunately we would have been unable to move you. We have recruited two new chefs are currently in the process of changing all of our menus so if you change your mind about the cottage and decide to stay with...

521 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (373)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Compact Double Room (27)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (37)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (Sea View) (35)
Viewed
Family Room (33)
Viewed
Ground Floor Deluxe Double Room (Sea View) (44)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Single Room (26)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (29)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (Sea View) (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitstable
3.8 km away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#2 of 4 in Whitstable
797 reviews
26.2 km away
Sands Hotel
Sands Hotel
#1 of 12 in Margate
633 reviews
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#4 of 4 in Whitstable
390 reviews
28.6 km away
Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
26.7 km away
Crescent Victoria Hotel
Crescent Victoria Hotel
#2 of 12 in Margate
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
Food & drink at the hotel
Turner's View Restaurant
Turner's View Restaurant
Cuisines: European, British, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crescent Turner, Whitstable, is a stylish, 18-bedroom boutique hotel, set high up on Wraik Hill, overlooking the Kent coast. It has panoramic views of the sea and gorgeous surrounding countryside. Whitstable is a family-orientated but fashionable seaside town - famous for its beach huts, Oyster Festival and quaint harbour. There are quirky, independent shops and galleries, Whitstable Castle and an increasingly popular arts festival - the Whitstable Biennale. The Crescent Turner has individually designed bedrooms, a restaurant, bar, terrace area, gardens and - very importantly - its own Beach Hut on Whitstable beach, which guests may reserve. Bedrooms are spacious and light, many with sea views. Head down to Whitstable for a family break or a romantic getaway. You'll love the subtle decor of this newly remodelled boutique hotel - less than two hours from central London. Of course, the beach is a major feature in summer, but Whitstable is busy and interesting all-year round, and there are wonderful walks in the Kent countryside and other pretty towns and villages to visit while you are here.The Crescent Turner Hotel ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crescent Turner Hotel

Address: Wraik Hill, Whitstable CT5 3BY, England (Formerly Windy Ridge)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Whitstable
Price Range: $145 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crescent Turner Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Crescent Turner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windy Ridge Hotel Whitstable
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crescent Turner Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Crescent Turner Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best views, room 11”
 of 5 bubbles amandapD8476AN, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“room 10 was amazing”
 of 5 bubbles sammiessparkles, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Facing Sea”
 of 5 bubbles StuartUK30, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are larger with higher ceilings. Opt for these if you are over six foot tall”
 of 5 bubbles 524pippas, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We felt the extra cost of a sea view room worthwhile”
 of 5 bubbles 621marting, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay