We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound
 Click to rate
England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stopped here after having to work in manchester until quite late at night so a little bit of quiet in the morning is not a lot to ask... so you would think? At 8.45 in the morning the housekeeping team decided to hold a meeting about what they had done with their days and have a good old gossip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScottyandRyan
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We wish for our customers to enjoy their hotel experience, so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Manchester Birch M62 Westbound hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain...

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms were very Comfy and the staff were friendly and nice. The room was a nice temp and was ready on arrival. Road works were explained to us and we were made aware to contact resception if any problems. We used wifi which was good. No issues with stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H8914XKmaryg
epsom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great warm helpful staff that me me feel very welcome , External features of the travelodge look poor, inside was clean and tidy , arriving late on a sunday i found that there was no place to get food or drink, including wine. The accommodation was clean and tidy but could do with a fresh lick of paint . Very...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwing59
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound, responded to this review

Many thanks for this review. It’s great that you found the staff to be warm and helpful during your stay with us. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that we did not achieve this on this occasion. We will make the most of your comments to continue improving the...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Polite staff, the room was spotless, extremely comfortable bed. Fantastic value for money. Always use travel Lodge when we need to book a hotel as they always deliver a clean comfortable room which is always fantastically priced.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TraceyAM
Datchworth
Reviewed 19 February 2017

This was the 5th time we have stayed here in the last 2 years, we have have always been really happy with the service , and would advise anyone who is looking to stay up this way to take this hotel into consideration. looking forward to coming again in August

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q7435GFmichaelt
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2017

we stayed 1 night on our way to the airport,the receptionist was very friendly &welcoming he could not do enough to help us .we would recommend to anyone and be more than happy to use again without hesitation.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonRance
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the great service from our staff during your stay. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues...

Cholsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed here Wednesday night this week. Check in is not normally until 3pm but i was in the area much earlier and they let me check in at 11am for just £10 extra which was really handy. Both the receptionists were really nice- proffesional and extremely helpful. The same goes for the night porter who i asked for some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlexJ262
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound, responded to this review

Many thanks for this review. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay to all of our guests so it’s great that you found the staff to be helpful and friendly and your room to be clean and comfortable. We will be sure to pass your comments onto the hotel manager and we hope to have the chance to welcome you...

Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Girl on reception was very unhelpful bordering on obstructive in quite a serious situation. She struggled to answer very basic questions. Despite the cheap price and adequate facilities the experience was over shadowed by the poor service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laura m
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are sorry to learn that you feel this was not the case on this occasion. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues to...

Vigo, Spain
Reviewed 14 January 2017

If you have roadworks outside a hotel that can normally only be reached by the motorway and if the roadworks mean you can't access the hotel then please provide some help. A simple message could have avoided the whole problem. Three wasted hours, half a tank of fuel and no sleep before a 7am flight. After 20 years of travelling...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z4080GVmichaelc
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Manchester Birch M62 Westbound Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel....

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Was close to Bury Centre, but I just needed a place to get my head down. Comfy bed and helpful staff. Polite upon arrival and just let me get on with my stay without interfering too much. Was just an overnight stay but was enjoyed, the shower was easy to operate and good temperature.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlackpoolLee
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are extremely grateful to hear your accommodation was comfortable for your stay with us. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your kind feedback and we do hope to welcome you back very soon.

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birch
2.7 km away
Comfort Inn Manchester North
1.4 km away
Birch Hotel
Birch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heywood
197 reviews
4.6 km away
The Royal Toby Hotel
The Royal Toby Hotel
#2 of 6 in Rochdale
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel
6.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Broadfield Park Hotel
9.0 km away
Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound

Address: Moto Service Area | M62 Motorway, Birch OL10 2QH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Birch
Price Range: $57 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound 1.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Birch m62 Westbound Hotel Birch
Travel Lodge Birch
Travelodge Birch
Birch Travel Lodge
Birch Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“first floor rooms are preferable”
 of 5 bubbles santa2012, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a family room”
 of 5 bubbles bazriad, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“See is you can ask for a front facing room, that does not overlook lorry park. As can be a little noisy with lorry engine's running.”
 of 5 bubbles gilesdavies, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We were on the ground floor. Being next to the Motorway we thought there may have been noise, Even with window open the noise was minimal.”
 of 5 bubbles normat142, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Request a room at on the opposite side from the lorry park, as sometimes the lorries stand with engines running to build up air pressure.”
 of 5 bubbles TTurk, 4 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5