We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,498 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,489: English reviews
Start your review of Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

From arrival to departure we could not have asked for a better experience. The staff in every area we visited were very friendly and could not accommodate us any better. Unfortunately we arrived in the middle of Storm Doris so we were restricted to where we could go due to bringing our 8 month old Puppy with us. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thedaviesfamily2017
Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Went with my mum and sister for a relaxing girlie day out. Unfortunately it was anything but. The 'thermal spa' area was packed full of people. We didn't even bother to enter the pool as there as no room to swim. We tried to enjoy the steam rooms and thermal suites but the jacuzzi was heaving with people. After a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lydia G
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff at this hotel were outstanding Luanne (apologies if misspelled) on reception was so welcoming and helpful as we needed to change our room due to storm Doris having prevented my friend from going home. This was done quickly, without any hassle and we were very grateful. It was one of the newly refurbished rooms and it was lovely....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladylilylangtry
gerrymcgee2017, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for such a wonderful review. It is great that we met and exceeded your expectations in every way. I am proud of the efforts the team makes to deliver great food and service ensuring our guests have an unforgettable experience. The refurbishment is gathering pace and all the major alterations at the front will be completed by late...

Redcar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was our 7th visit to this hotel over the years and my wife and thought we would go for our wedding anniversary, we had a 3 night stay included in the price was an evening meal on the first night followed by breakfast for the other days £302, our room was along the court yard near the small shops...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eddie b
gerrymcgee2017, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review and it was good that you enjoyed your anniversary with us. It was also pleasing that the food and service met your expectations. We have a great choice of rooms, many with wonderful reviews and many requiring a short external walk for access. I understand that during Storm Doris it was pretty wet on...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Absolutely awful stay. Starter was a selection of under baked/raw bread. The main was a child's portion of chilli con carne, which was obviously microwaved as it had boiling and freezing parts. Breakfast requested 8-8.15am - turned up at 8:30am. I had to send back because I had no time to eat it. Reception staff didn't even ask how my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Preeko
gerrymcgee2017, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Sorry to read you had such a disappointing stay. Your feedback has been discussed with the relevant team members. I checked your breakfast card and the time box ticked indicates 8 to 830 and I understand we delivered at 820am. We tried to contact you by phone but the number was ringing as un available. The team are truly sorry...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I contacted the hotel as I was looking to organise afternoon tea & a pyjama party/chick flick night for my birthday, going through chemotherapy I couldn't do anything too strenuous! Emily in reservations was amazing, she sorted a suitably priced package for everything and was extremely patient as I kept changing my mind. From the minute we arrived the whole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louby2468
gerrymcgee2017, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for your wonderful review I have just shared with the team. We are all delighted you have had a great visit and enjoyed the service provided by my team. We take pride in delivering great food and service in comfortable surroundings and the team are always willing to go that extra mile. As you may have noticed we...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed at the last drop last month with a large group of friends for a special occassion. The rooms are nice but require some updating. The main problems were no hot water in the room, had to trek to the spa for a shower ( not at all convenient, reception aware of problem ). Then when trying to dry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CLouise84
gerrymcgee2017, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I was sorry you had a disappointing stay. We did have an issue with hot water pumps in a section of rooms. We had a week where the temperature was not as ideal as we would have wanted. The parts required took much longer to arrive than I expected. I have now ordered some...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

2nd time we have stayed on this Excellent offer.The 1st time we had a beautiful big upgraded room,this time a Standard in the main block.The room was a little tired but very clean and comfy and in a quiet area.The Staff on Reception are excellent and deal with any requests quickly.The food is gorgeous.The 3 course Evening Meal unbelievable for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda h
gerrymcgee2017, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

It was great that you had a wonderful stay with us and found the facilities, food and service from our staff met your expectations. It was unfortunate we had a supply challenge with Peroni at the time of your stay. We are going through a period of refurbishment to restore the hotel to 1 of the finest in the NW....

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I see some bad reports but we stayed on 18th February. Our room was large, very clean, good heating and peaceful. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. The bathroom was a good size, very clean with heated towel rail. All of the staff were extremely helpful and polite. The spa and hot tub were nice touches and were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martyn W
gerrymcgee2017, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for your very positive review and it was good that we met your expectations on this occasion. We do value all the feedback we receive and use it to both protect and improve the quality of facility and service our guests get to enjoy. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself and my mum have just returned from our stay and spa treatments! I haven't felt so relaxed in a long long time!! The bedroom was lovely, the bed was so comfy, the evening meal was beautiful, the spa was out of this world including the outdoor pool, (we got in just as the sun was setting - beautiful!!!!), the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank keeleym
gerrymcgee2017, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for your very kind review and it was great to see we met your expectations in so many areas. The team are proud of the service we offer our guests and it is obvious from the many reviews we are successful in delivering a quality service. We are currently upgrading bedrooms and public areas so on your next...

357 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (323)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Other (139)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromley Cross
10.4 km away
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
8.8 km away
Bolton Whites Hotel
Bolton Whites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bolton
1,154 reviews
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 km away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 115 in Manchester
445 reviews
4.9 km away
Travelodge Bolton Central River Street
7.2 km away
Britannia Bolton Hotel
Britannia Bolton Hotel
#10 of 13 in Bolton
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 3 star hotel is a collection of 18th-century farmhouses with 128 rooms, located on the edge of the Pennine Moors. Ideal for visiting Haydock Racecourse, Chester Zoo or the nearby Ribble Valley. 25 min from Manchester city centre and close to major road networks. Self contained conference centre accommodating up to 700 delegates. Courtyard Restaurant, Courtyard bar, Tea Shop, and Spa Naturel including indoor pool, technogym, sauna and beauty rooms. 24 hour room service, free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa

Address: Hospital Road, Bromley Cross, Bolton BL7 9PZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton > Bromley Cross
Price Range: $83 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Last Drop Village Hotel Bolton
Mercure Last Drop Village Hotel And Spa
Last Drop Village Bolton
Last Drop Hotel Bolton
Accor Last Drop Village Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 113, ground floor was quiet, clean and peace.ful”
 of 5 bubbles 813martynw, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“corner suites are very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles michellecN523XM, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“best views and a fantastic hotel”
 of 5 bubbles sarahsT2805VF, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Inner Courtyard or Moors.”
 of 5 bubbles MainlanderNelson, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't have ground floor rooms in access routes.”
 of 5 bubbles O4886ZHhelenb, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5