We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,514 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,505: English reviews
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Good location, excellent spa (main pool a bit on the cold side ) but spa excellent. Breakfast superb and staff very attentive and helpful Hotel spread out with lots of different buildings, they could promote the facilities available a bit more, coffee shop very expensive Bar in the evening provided good friendly service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SRM1967
Iain W, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear SRM1967 Thank you for your positive feedback following your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Iain Waite GM

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2015

The good points first This is a big hotel in its own grounds with touristy type shops and a pub called the drop, hence the village title. I found it easy enough but some of the group had problems but it is well sign posted. Check in was slick and easy, our room was a bit of a walk away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redchad
Iain W, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear redchad Thank you for your constructive feedback following your stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the issues you highlight ,each of these will be reviewed and addressed. Thank you for the positive comments you make. I was pleased to read that the positive comments out way the negative and we look forward to welcoming you back to...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2015

We were going to a wedding nearby and paid £100 (which didn't even include breakfast) for one night. Frankly I have stayed at better Travelodges for a third of the price. Our room was characterised by peeling paint, ancient furniture and tarnished fixtures. The bathroom shelf had come off and not been replaced. Free wifi is advertised but we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna G
Iain W, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear AnnaG Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you highlight. All of these points will be addressed. Kind Regards Iain waite GM

Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

Recently stayed at the last drop village for 2 nights for our anniversary. Upon check in we was told we had been given one of the best rooms in house, it was fantastic! Large, clean and comfortable! Couldn't of asked for better. All the staff seemed friendly and pleasant especially Victoria on reception she was lovely and very helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rochyw
Iain W, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Rochyw Thank you for your great feedback following your stay with us. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your anniversary weekend. we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Iain Waite GM

UK
Reviewed 8 November 2015

I stayed for one night as I was attending a gig nearby. Reception staff (Victoria in particular) were lovely, my room was more like a suite and the food was superb. Wine was rather pricey though! Would I come again? Certainly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pompei500
Iain W, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Pompei500 Thank you for your positive feedback following your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Iain Waite GM

Blackburn
Reviewed 8 November 2015

My husband and I thought this would be a special night away. We got married at this hotel 10 years ago when it was owned by the MacDonald chain and we wanted to revisit and rekindle our happy memories. When we arrived it was awful from the start. We went for lunch at the tea shop and the staff member...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vicBlackburn
Iain W, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear vicBlackburn Further to your recent stay and my response to you via our internal feedback questionnaire. Once again ,please accept my apologies for the issues you highlight. Should you wish to discuss these points directly ,please forward a contact number and indicate when it would b convenient to call you. Alternatively,as previously stated because the hotel has good memories...

northwest
Reviewed 8 November 2015

I booked an overnight stay as fancied a quite spa day/ night. We were sold to check in late afternoon which we did. We were told as soon as we arrived that the spa would be closing early and that we only had an hour. The had closed it because they had a very early in the month fire works...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissLancashire41
Iain W, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Miss Lancashire 41 Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us. At the outset,please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced in relation to the Bonfire Event. This is an annual event we have held for some years,the numbers attending this year were significantly higher than in previous and this did put a strain on staffing...

Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2015

Stayed for 2 nights B&B, nice friendly staff, good self service buffet breakfast & room was clean. However, the hotel is tired, dated & desperate for a make over its tatty and run down in places. We were in a courtyard room adjacent to main hotel which was ok until the fire alarm went off "no explanation" the 1st night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 689joannel
Iain W, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Joanne I Thank you for your constructive feedback following your stay with us. Kind Regards Iain Waite GM

Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed here just on Wednesday to Friday night for a birthday treat :-) Very friendly on reception, even let us switch rooms. There was nothing wrong with the first initial room we were in, it was just a longer way through the hotel to get too and a bigger room. We were moved to room 7, which is smaller but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanieelle007
Iain W, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Stephanieelle007 Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us. I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay and will return in the future. Kind Regards iain Waite GM

Braintree, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with my elderly mother for one night, booked through a coach trip. The hotel was a bit shabby looking in some places but our room was comfortable and clean. The mattresses on the twin beds we slept on were soft and comfortable. The shower was terrible just dribbled out and was warm, I couldn't turn the heat up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelshelper
Jayne R, Operations Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Angelshelper Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to us. I'm sorry to read you were dissapointed with some aspects of your stay, I will follow your feedback up personally. Kind Regards Jayne Riley Operations Manager

409 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (341)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Other (149)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromley Cross
10.4 km away
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
8.8 km away
Bolton Whites Hotel
Bolton Whites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bolton
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 km away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 115 in Manchester
474 reviews
13.0 km away
Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
7.2 km away
Britannia Bolton Hotel
Britannia Bolton Hotel
#10 of 13 in Bolton
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 3 star hotel is a collection of 18th-century farmhouses with 128 rooms, located on the edge of the Pennine Moors. Ideal for visiting Haydock Racecourse, Chester Zoo or the nearby Ribble Valley. 25 min from Manchester city centre and close to major road networks. Self contained conference centre accommodating up to 700 delegates. Courtyard Restaurant, Courtyard bar, Tea Shop, and Spa Naturel including indoor pool, technogym, sauna and beauty rooms. 24 hour room service, free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa

Address: Hospital Road, Bromley Cross, Bolton BL7 9PZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton > Bromley Cross
Price Range: $84 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Last Drop Village Hotel Bolton
Mercure Last Drop Village Hotel And Spa
Last Drop Village Bolton
Last Drop Hotel Bolton
Accor Last Drop Village Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Blackpool, United Kingdom
over a year ago
London
2 days ago
Bolton, United Kingdom
10 days ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a refurbished room until the refurb is complete.”
  • Refurbished Executive Room (Lovely!)
 of 5 bubbles 330rebeccad, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 83 has been refurbished and is very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles stevejK7536AP, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to have room in main building as hotel spread out. Also bring good supply of your own toiletries - soap, shower gel etc .”
 of 5 bubbles 263normanb, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room second floor (lift if needed) in new block, very quite.”
 of 5 bubbles WiganSunbeam, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 113, ground floor was quiet, clean and peace.ful”
 of 5 bubbles 813martynw, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5