We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Burnley

Expedia.comUS$55*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Burnley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

474 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Burnley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 465: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2015

We stayed in this Holiday a year ago and we thought it was clean and friendly, nothing great but a good holiday for a night stay. So we booked again this year, on the surface it was still ok. However it started to go downhill quickly, the room wasn't as clean as you might expect. The odd hair in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burnley, responded to this review

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. Please feel free to contact me on Gerardo@hiexburnley.com to discuss this further. Kind regards, Gerardo Souto Souto | General Manager Holiday Inn Express Burnley M65 Jct 10

Reviewed 3 December 2015 via mobile

Clean, good value and good service. Noisy neighbours during the night, but the reception staff came immediately to sort it out. We'd stay here again if in the area. Close to motorway and good parking was a bonus.. Rooms were clean and fairly well equipped

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamestim
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burnley, responded to this review

Dear jamestim, Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Gerardo Souto Souto | General Manager Holiday Inn Express Burnley M65 Jct 10

Reviewed 30 November 2015

Hotel very modern and nice but to be honest it felt like we were staying in an East European Brothel The floor that we were on was inhabited by a number of working Romanian prostitutes watching their clients come and go etc was fun on the first night but after god knows how many times of being asked "are you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BARRY S
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burnley, responded to this review

Dear BARRY S, I am sorry to heard that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. Please feel free to contact me on Gerardo@hiexburnley.com to discuss this further. Kind regards, Gerardo Souto Souto | General Manager Holiday Inn Express Burnley M65 Jct 10

Rhos on Sea, North Wales
Reviewed 21 November 2015

Needed somewhere to stay for one night at short notice and found a good rate here. Took a little while to find but first impressions were hopeful and the whole stay was good. Spotlessly clean, fresh looking communal areas and room, comfortable, spacious room and bed with all that was needed. Breakfast was good - would have been better to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MalcolmC
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burnley, responded to this review

Dear MalcolmC, Many thanks for your comments. We appreciate all feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. I’ll look into the points you raised personally, and in the meantime, I hope we can welcome you back to the very soon. Kind regards, Gerardo Souto | General Manager Holiday Inn Express Burnley M65 Jct 10

Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Stayed here as part of a trip with national holidays. Rooms are fine but no drawers which is not good. Shower was very good , breakfast had a good selection to choose from even warm croissants which made a nice change. Dinner was fine but do not be last as greedy people took large portions of the starter stuffed mushrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juney25
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burnley, responded to this review

Dear Juney25, Thanks for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we’ve taken note of your comments. Rest assured we will address them. Kind regards, Gerardo Souto | General Manager Holiday Inn Express Burnley M65 Jct 10

N.wales
Reviewed 8 November 2015

Pleasant looking building and very modern from the outside and much the same inside. As usual these days the front doors of the building were occupied by smokers who seem to try and stand as close to the inside of a building as they can, not the fault of the Hotel but some signage to try and deter them could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janinnwales
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burnley, responded to this review

Dear Janinnwales, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We are glad that you found our front desk staff to be professional and our beds to be comfortable. However, we regret that your breakfast experience was less than satisfactory. We would also like to apologize for any inconvenience...

Alness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2015

the disabled rooms are very well appointed for wheel-chair users, although they have some on the higher floors. I do not understand this, as if there is an emergency and the lifts can't be used, then how do you get down?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marydalrymple
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burnley, responded to this review

Dear marydalrymple, I appreciate your review of your recent stay with us. We rely on guest feedback as this will allow us to improve wherever possible. Thank you for noting our handicapped accessible rooms. I am pleased to know that they suit your needs. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service thus we...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

Was apprehensive about the area/location at first but the quality of hotel surprised me. Spacious and free car parking. Room and bathroom were very clean, modern and had the necessary facilities. A great bonus to have a modern bar with comfy tv lounge. Breakfast was served on a small plate which is a bit mean though I was pleased they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MsFeline
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burnley, responded to this review

Dear MsFeline, I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards, Gerardo Souto | General Manager Holiday Inn Express Burnley M65 Jct 10

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2015

I am totally outraged at the way I was treated at this hotel which was supposed to be my birthday weekend. I was very poorly during my stay and had a vomiting bug. I was up all night ill and spent hours on my hands and knees cleaning the bathroom to ensure it was clean. My friend came to my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YSpence01
Kerian B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Burnley, responded to this review

I am so sorry to read such a poor review. I understand we have contacted you privately to discus the points you have raised. I am sure you will appreciate the hotels position, I understand you were attending a family celebration and I do hope that in the main this was a successful event. I am really sorry for the...

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Stayed here in September, when I turned up I found I had no room booked but they managed to find the last one in the hotel, cooked for me even though they had finished (just) and all the time were polite and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was good. The room was clean and I had a quiet night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale H
Kerian B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burnley, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review I will share your comments with the team. I do hope that we will welcome you back again soon Regards

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnley
1.6 km away
Premier Inn Burnley Hotel
1.6 km away
Rosehill House Hotel
Rosehill House Hotel
#4 of 7 in Burnley
320 reviews
2.8 km away
Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Best Western Higher Trapp Country House Hotel
9.6 km away
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
12.6 km away
Old Stone Trough Hotel
Old Stone Trough Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelbrook
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Burnley M65 J10 has 102 self contained modern bedrooms which all come equipped with direct dial phones, high speed internet access , 26' LCD TVs, Freeview, satellite TV, tea & coffee facilities, air conditioning and power showers. The Holiday Inn Express Burnley has 4 up to date dedicated meeting rooms equipped with high-speed Internet access, tea & coffee facilities, LCD screens with direct data connection, natural daylight and air conditioning. At the Holiday Inn Express Burnley a complimentary Continental breakfast is included for all guests, a limited evening menu is available. Burnley s countryside is a living mosaic of woods, farmland and waterways with over four hundred kilometers of cycleways, bridleways and footpaths leading from the South Pennine Moors to the Calder and Ribble Valleys in the shadow of Pendle Hill.Please note: this is a non smoking hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Burnley

Address: 55 Pendle Way | just off the M65 J10, Burnley BB12 0TJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Burnley
Price Range: $86 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Burnley 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Burnley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Burnley Hotel Burnley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Burnley staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Burnley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“away from the lift”
masterchef1948, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms by the car park is quieter , the other side has the motor way and it can be a bit noisy.”
Indie05, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Easy access to M65 and Burnley area.”
lizziek66, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Take your wooly sox and a hit water bottle if staying in the winter!”
styrene45, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you stay ask for a car park side room”
craigm66, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$55* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$119
HIExpress.comUS$55
Booking.comUS$55
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates