We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rosehill House Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rosehill House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rosehill House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 306: English reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

My husband and I visited dugdale a restaurant in Rosehill house for a a la carte meal for our wedding anniversary and we were very happy that we made the right choice. Beautiful food, good quality, great service and good size portions, I don't have to say no more, what a lovely place for a romantic meal with beautiful settings....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna F
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Arrived on Saturday for overnight stay. The hotel is tucked away in a residential area so be sure to turn into Rosehill Avenue off the main road or you may miss the entrance! It was a house built for a mill owner and still remains very homely.Staff very friendly, hotel has beautiful features including a lovely entrance floor. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HTandGP
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2015

This former mansion is full of character features which are a joy to see. The bedrooms are well furnished and very comfortable. The restaurant serves dishes of the highest quality albeit the choice is somewhat restricted...full English breakfast must not be missed. The staff were friendly and helpful. Josh was very personable and adept at multi-tasks, he deserves to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skinnydipper884
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

Booked a room for Saturday night through booking.com which stated I needed to put my card details in to reserve the room. Clearly said no charge would be applied to the card. Received an email a day later to say my booking had now been cancelled. Panicking as it is a day before my trip I've just rang the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chloe G
363Emma, Owner at Rosehill House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chloe, Many thanks for your review. as you are in no doubt aware your booking was made through a 3rd party service called booking.com. As it clearly states on their terms and conditions with our hotel, we pre authorise every credit card prior to arrival. You chose to give a fraudulant or not valid card to the hotel and...

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Wonderful ornate mansion house, lots of elaborate detail in the public spaces, rooms done in a contrasting classy cool chic style. Clean comfortable quiet room, friendly staff, adequate breakfast. Good value for money. I would certainly stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J0sie2015
Ardrossan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

Glad to say the staff and the food are still as good as ever and the hotel itself is as quirky as ever. Scrooge still greets you on the stairway. Sadly the fabric of the hotel is a little more shabby than before. Ideally the owners would close for a month or two to restore the decor to its former...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moirtaxi
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

This was one of the weirdest hotels I have ever stayed in. The weird decor would definitely be great fun for children to explore, thought I found it a bit odd. Dark hallways covered in spooky paintings and faceless children at the bottom of the stairs leading up to our room was a bit too creepy for my liking. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ljw92
Bridge of Weir, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Don't like staying at premiers/travelodges etc. prefer quirky small hotels. This is certainly that!! Friendly staff but hotel very tired. Guide in the bedroom gas a brief history of the building which concludes with the comment that all renovations should be complete by 2005, yep, 2005! Guide and hotel need a wee update. Very good breakfast and reasonable value for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank duggybee
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2015

We've stayed here a few times now & didn't hesitate to book to stay here again for 2 nights. The hotel could be described as 'Quirky' to some with randomly placed items all over the place. However this adds to the 'character of the place'. The price of the room included breakfast, which consisted of a good choice of 'help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisaw1972
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2015

This hotel is very rustic, on first glance you think OMG what have I booked but the place could not be more charming, friendly staff, rooms are charming & filled with character, its not the Ritz but it has everything you will need and if its not ask the staff who will provide what they can. Lovely for a quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty W

180 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnley
4.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club
2.2 km away
Premier Inn Burnley Hotel
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Burnley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Higher Trapp Country House Hotel
9.5 km away
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
13.9 km away
Old Stone Trough Hotel
Old Stone Trough Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelbrook
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A country house hotel and yet only 1km from the town center. Originally a mill owners mansion, many of the elaborate features of the original architecture have been retained. All bedrooms have been refurbished to a high standard and include 14 satellite TV channels including movies, sport and foreign languages. Wireless internet connection is provided free of charge and a snooker room is available for residents. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rosehill House Hotel

Address: Rosehill Ave, Burnley BB11 2PW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Burnley
Price Range: $76 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosehill House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and LateRooms so you can book your Rosehill House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosehill Hotel Burnley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rosehill House Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
south cumbria
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 month ago
UK
8 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Rosehill House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had an executive room (no.9) which was excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles Offord, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had room 10, quiet and nicely decorated (shabby chic)”
 of 5 bubbles pollyb498, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms are on the first floor, and due to the hotels position all are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles mickandlynda, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We only visited the restaurant but should I ever need to stay in a hotel in Burnley I would certainly choose this one.”
 of 5 bubbles brendacQ7970BY, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the four poster executive room and it was amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles GUMP1CAT1, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5