We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Charnock Richard M6

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 439: English reviews
Brookwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

There was 1. Extreme Mold throughout building and hotel rooms we have added photos 2. General poor hygiene and disrepair. I am concerned as the disrepair problem affected my 3 year old son’s health and safety and that of my family and will affect future guests. There was mold on walls, around windows, on the nets and curtains. The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikki12029
Cardigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Absolutely shabby place. Wallpaper hanging off walls holes in walls in passageway. Room shabby curtains hanging off rails also full of holes.Toilet bowl stained bath rusty around the plughole. Website mentions hypnos beds ha ha must be the hypnos beds that Premier Inn throw out as it was lumpy etc. Absolutely shocked to find large brown stains on duvet on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 46denise
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charnock Richard M6, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and apologies for your poor stay; can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and the name your booking was under so we can investigate the problems you encountered. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

On the way to Blackpool for family fun weekend was going to stay here, paid 45.00 for room, thought reasonable but same price as travel lodge. When arrived receptionist was lovely and the entrance area was well decorated, however when we got to 1st room we were not so happy, it was not the best condition but there was only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boyoswife
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charnock Richard M6, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we strive to ensure that our guests have the best stay possible however sadly on this occasion we have failed. I can see you have spoken to the hotel manager who has offered a full refund however so I can ensure your feedback has been dealt with please email me directly with your review, the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel last night having stayed previously several years ago. On arrival around 10pm the building looked very tired and run down. Although the receptionist was helpful enough the building is set in a time wap looking very sorry for itself. The carpets are dirty and threadbare and my room had cracked tiles and mirror in the bathroom,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John T
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charnock Richard M6, responded to this review

Hi John, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us; can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and the name your booking was under so we can look in too your review further. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Elba Island, Italy
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two nights there was nine of us we had 3 family rooms and a double The staff were very friendly and helpful the lady on the desk had us booked quickly the rooms had lovely comfy beds very clean tv hair drier tea and coffee biscuits yes the hotel is ready for a refurb but we found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephine028
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charnock Richard M6, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that the hotel staff were helpful and the rooms met your expectations. Once again thank you for your valued feedback for Days Inn Charnock Richard, we hope you will stay with us again. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Douglas, null, Isle Of Man
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We booked one night at this hotel on our way from Glasgow airport back home. It didn't look good as we approached - dated and slightly run down. However, reception were courteous and having got our key we headed to our room down a grubby corridor. Our room was a hotch-potch of ill matching furniture with a large bed with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KMc383
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charnock Richard M6, responded to this review

Myself and the team are sorry for the poor cleanliness you encountered; can you please email me with your review, the date you stayed and the name your booking was under your room can be checked and dealt with accordingly. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Throwback to the 70s not been updated since .Rust in the bath and toilet.Pillows flat and hard,could not wait to leave ,only stayed because we had driven for 8 hours and were tired .Staff polite and helpful.Owners should be ashamed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonetta C
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charnock Richard M6, responded to this review

Hi Antonetta, thank you for your review and apologies that your stay was not to the standard we strive for; can you please email me with your review, the date you stayed and the name your booking was under your room can be checked and dealt with accordingly. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Stopped for an overnight stay with my husband and two children on way home to Scotland from Manchester. Arrived at 2:30am to drunk females in reception shouting at us. Walked through smelly corridor and opened door to even smellier room!! Mould in bathroom, mould round window, rust on bed frame, stains on walls and carpet. My 10 year old son...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emmalk78
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charnock Richard M6, responded to this review

Apologies for your poor stay; can you please email me with your review, the date you stayed and the name your booking was under so the issues you have raised can be looked in too further. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Arbroath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here overnight whilst heading back form airport to Scotland , wish we had not to be honest The place wants closing down Grubby corridors led us into a grubbier bedroom , sad when your 10 year old son wants to keep his shoes on in the shower as curtain so dirty and bath so old ! A plastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smokey270
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charnock Richard M6, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, myself and the team are sorry for the poor stay you encountered with us; please can you email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and the name your booking was under so your review can be looked in too further. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Reviewed 13 October 2016

We stayed here on route to Scotland. We checked in very late. Lovely welcome from the lady at the desk. Very pleasant about our dog we had. We didn't eat or drink anything here so I can't comment, but if you literally want just to stop for a break and a kip then this is fine. Don't follow the postal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JosieJo007
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charnock Richard M6, responded to this review

Thank you for your review for Days Inn Charnock Richard following your recent stay with us. It is always encouraging to hear that our staff are doing such a great job in making our guests feel welcome so thank you for sharing your review. Myself and the team hope to have you stay again in the foreseeable future. Best wishes...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chorley
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
5.1 km away
Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel
7.1 km away
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
4.0 km away
The Wrightington Hotel & Country Club
4.7 km away
Premier Inn Wigan (M6 Jct 27) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A 90 bedroomed Hotel 5 minutes walk from Camelot Theme Park. Ideal stop off on M6 Motorway. All rooms are en suite with Flat screen FREVIEW TV's, FREE WI-FI, hot drink- making facilities, trouser press and hairdryer. Family rooms consist of 1 double and 1 single bed with a small pull out for under 8 years this room can sleep up to 2 adults and 2 children under 12. Standard double and Executive rooms are also available. We have a fully licensed restaurant and bar open 7 days. Full English or continental breakfasts are available daily in the Restaurant. The main service area adjacent boasts a variety of food outlets, including KFC, Burger King. Starbucks and a Gamezone. Shops and forecourt facilities are available 24 hours. The Hotel also has meeting/conference rooms available for both small 1-2-1 meetings up to 50 conference delegates, various buffet menu's available and room hire from as little as £35.00 per half day. FREE Car Parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Charnock Richard M6

Address: Jct 27-28 M6 Northbound Mill Ln, Chorley PR7 5LR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Price Range: $55 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Charnock Richard M6 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Budget Places, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Charnock Richard M6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Charnock Richard m6 Hotel Chorley
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6 Chorley, England, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Charnock Richard M6 staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Charnock Richard M6 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the executive rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 449christinef, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“see review”
 of 5 bubbles STUARTP502, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are no lifts, so a ground floor room may be preferable.”
 of 5 bubbles mgE5612CE, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs are probably quieter than those on the outside ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles blobodzinski, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“i looked in several rooms all are just as bad as the other”
 of 5 bubbles N6812QEchrisc, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay