We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Charnock Richard M6

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
See the most recent reviews
Showing 464: English reviews
MAnchester
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

I had to stay here as a very very late last resort. It's so run down its unreal. The reception team on arrival and departure where fine. Upon arriving there are tables on the forecourt with people drinking and smoking, not to dissimilar to a pub/club smoking area. When I entered the hotel you could just smell the damp, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrPhilG
Silverstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Ok, firstly, the staff here are amazing and so friendly, they are a real credit to the company and the location is also ideal and they allow dogs to stay for £5/day/visit. But, the hotel does need some serious TLC and the beds in particular are really uncomfortable, to the point where we were in the Executive room 26 and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobz42
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Stopped here due to weather conditions en route to Edinburgh. Room was adequate but decor tired. The receptionist was very helpful, supplying me with extra teabags and milk as there's never enough. Free parking was offered. However, despite my car registration number being supplied, whatever it is Days Inn are supposed to do to ensure parking is not charged, they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carole H
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charnock Richard M6, responded to this review

Hi Carole, as you know all guests receive free parking so we are very sorry to hear that you have been issued a parking charge; can you please email me directly with your reference number and the date you stayed so we can have this rectified straight away. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Devon, England
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

I wish I'd read the reviews before we stopped here on our return from Scotland! Stayed at Days Inn Wetherby before which was excellent and as the brand allow dogs for £5 fee and your hotel was half way for us I thought we can't go wrong!! How wrong was I!!! We were southbound so had to follow signs to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loulou090669
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charnock Richard M6, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and apologies for your poor stay with us, can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and the name your booking was under so we can look into the issues you have raised further. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham W
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charnock Richard M6, responded to this review

Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rangeyman
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charnock Richard M6, responded to this review

Reviewed 5 January 2017

The only positives is the staff are pleasant and it is doggy friendly. The hotel needs a good time spent doing it up. The room I was in, as soon as you opened the door the smell of damp hits you and it never goes away. The room is very basic. Only two plug sockets which are by the hairdryer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank a1banana1
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charnock Richard M6, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is pleasing to hear that our staff made your stay memorable however we are sorry for any disappointment your felt during your stay with us. Your feedback will be passed on to the hotel manager directly to deal with accordingly. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future, please...

UK
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The hotel was convenient for the purposes of my visit but the rooms are very tired and in desperate need of a reverb....broken bathroom fittings, mouldy bathroom ceiling etc etc.. Staff friendly enough and breakfast acceptable although warming the croissants would be an improvement.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RogerSearle
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charnock Richard M6, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Days Inn Charnock Richard, we are happy to hear that your stay met your overall needs however apologies for the standard of your room; can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and the name your booking was under so we can have your room checked and dealt with accordingly. Kind...

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Stopped one night on route to the lakes. Not the most attractive place, it reminded me of the motels you see in U.S. cop shows, but don't let that put you off if you need a stopover on a motorway services. Book in advance for a better rate. The room was clean and tidy, even if a bit dated. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charnock Richard M6, responded to this review

Hi Richard, thank you for your review, it is great to hear that you found your stay suitable to your needs and overall a pleasent stay. We hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Charnock Richard in the future, please book via our website and quote 'loyalty' to receive £5.00 off your booking. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Ferndown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Convenient location as travel stop over but really not worth it and not recommended. Much higher standard and better value accommodation available on or just of the M6 either side of Chorley. Shabby old style establishment in desperate need as updating. Rooms very poor with well worn decore poor fitting Windows and heating, old shabby / dirty bathroom and poor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikep4710
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charnock Richard M6, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we strive to ensure our guests have the best stay possible, sadly on this occasion we seemed to of failed. Myself and the team are sorry for the poor stay you had with us; can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and the name your booking was under so...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chorley
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
7.2 km away
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel
5.1 km away
Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Premier Inn Wigan (M6 Jct 27) Hotel
4.0 km away
The Wrightington Hotel & Country Club
7.0 km away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A 90 bedroomed Hotel 5 minutes walk from Camelot Theme Park. Ideal stop off on M6 Motorway. All rooms are en suite with Flat screen FREVIEW TV's, FREE WI-FI, hot drink- making facilities, trouser press and hairdryer. Family rooms consist of 1 double and 1 single bed with a small pull out for under 8 years this room can sleep up to 2 adults and 2 children under 12. Standard double and Executive rooms are also available. We have a fully licensed restaurant and bar open 7 days. Full English or continental breakfasts are available daily in the Restaurant. The main service area adjacent boasts a variety of food outlets, including KFC, Burger King. Starbucks and a Gamezone. Shops and forecourt facilities are available 24 hours. The Hotel also has meeting/conference rooms available for both small 1-2-1 meetings up to 50 conference delegates, various buffet menu's available and room hire from as little as £35.00 per half day. FREE Car Parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Charnock Richard M6

Address: Jct 27-28 M6 Northbound Mill Ln, Chorley PR7 5LR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Price Range: $64 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Charnock Richard M6 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Charnock Richard M6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Charnock Richard m6 Hotel Chorley
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6 Chorley, England, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Charnock Richard M6 staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Charnock Richard M6 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a twin easy access room.”
handbagscotland, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't bank on the 'free' WiFi - it didn't work for us - anywhere in the hotel!”
DubTwosome, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Look elsewhere!”
Colinconnor, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“check in early, check the bed for comfort and ask to change asap”
Bobz42, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for the executive rooms”
449christinef, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5