We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Preston Chorley

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Preston Chorley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 163: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Preston Chorley
 Click to rate
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017

This is the dirtiest room I have ever stayed in. The carpet wasn't cleaned and a piece of chewed up chewing gum was on it. I ran a damp cloth along the edge of the carpet as it looked dirty and the cloth was disgusting. My bathroom bin hadn't been emptied.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy B
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Preston Chorley, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We were welcomed by Vicki, who gave us the warmest welcome that we have ever had at Travelodge. She was pleasant and willing to adjust our stay so we could be on the top floor. The room was clean, spacious and the bed was so comfortable, we didn't want to leave. The parking was great, with enough space for anyone....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sam f
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017

The welcome was so genuine that the whole weekend started off on an excellent footing and this makes all the difference. Hotel is clean, quiet and comfortable and great value for money. Slept well and had wonderful countryside on our doorstep and a decent pub next door. Will be back

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WitchoftheWest
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Preston Chorley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your room and that you found the staff to be welcoming as it is our aim to provide all our guests with positive stays such as yours.Thank you for taking the time to provide...

Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Clean and comfortable; no complaints. The only downside is they don't do a sit down breakfast just one in a box!!! Adjacent pub/restaurant very nice if a little expensive. May be the pub could do breakfast for the travel lodge rather than getting up and looking for a Brewers Fayre!!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter k
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

This is the second time we've stayed here and again cannot fault it. Friendly staff, warm and comfortable room in a quiet location. Disabled parking right at main entrance. Ideal for our yearly visit to family.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fiona l
Washington, England
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Got a really good deal. Hotel very clean. Would stay again especially if got the same deal. Convenient for Preston and Chorley. Pub very close by for food and drink. Car park a little small and on an incline.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GWTE
Rochdale, Lancashire
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Stayed one night whilst attending a function at Dante's, which is adjacent. Very nice room with coffee making facilities although there is no onsite breakfast. Plenty of hot water, car parking and peace & quiet Would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harripo
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Preston Chorley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay to all of our guests so we’re pleased that your stay was overall positive. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Clean and comfortable, good value for money, with easy access to local areas for meetings at Wigan and then Form by. If you are used to five star hotels, this may be not for you, but with comfortable bed, Wi Fi, and quite hotel and surroundings, excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S8535XCjohnd
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last night after a 7hr journey up from Devon. Check in was quick and soon sorted by the friendly lady on the desk. After a couple drinks in the adjoining pub we retired to bed. Rooms were spotless, roomy & very quiet. Recommend if your visiting the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Plb89
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Reviewed 6 December 2016

We've stayed here many times on family visits. The welcome is always warm, and most important for a hotel - the beds are comfortable. It's travelodge, so no frills, but it is clean. There is a restaurant nearby. It is convenient for the motorway

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zelebern

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clayton-le-Woods
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
1.2 km away
Brook House Hotel
Brook House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Clayton-le-Woods
89 reviews
2.9 km away
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel
2.8 km away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
3.0 km away
Farington Lodge Hotel
Farington Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Farington
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Preston Chorley

Address: 472 Preston Road, Clayton-le-Woods PR6 7JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Clayton-le-Woods
Price Range: $70 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Preston Chorley 1.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Preston Chorley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Preston Chorley Hotel Clayton Le Woods
Travelodge Clayton Le Woods
Travel Lodge Clayton Le Woods
Clayton Le Woods Travelodge
Clayton Le Woods Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Preston Chorley staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Launceston, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Preston Chorley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No issues with my room , which was No 26”
 of 5 bubbles Harripo, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If not using a sat have, get GOOD directions.”
 of 5 bubbles Motait, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room at the back will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles rosa_butler, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“no comment”
 of 5 bubbles richard589, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor for lower noise level”
 of 5 bubbles joenutter, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5