We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fleetwood
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,178: English reviews
Start your review of Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven
 Click to rate
Cheshire
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We returned from our first ever visit to Cala Gran yesterday. We booked through sun holidays Friday-Monday. We were upgraded by the park to a prestige caravan which was beautiful and very comfortable. Over all we had a lovely weekend and my little boy loved it. Would definitely recommend for a short break.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla149 G
Adam W, Guest Relations Manager at Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you ever so much for such a fantastic 5 star review! It always makes me so happy to read such positive feedback! I am so happy to see what a wonderful first time stay you had with us here at Cala Gran Holiday Park. It's great to see you were upgraded to one of our beautiful Prestige caravans...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Last year we came here twice, and rebooked this trip. We are never disappointed but this time we'll you have exceeded yourselves. Check in was quick and my little boy was made to feel so special 😊 the caravan was in skipool area as requested and was lovely three bedrooms with an ensuite. The staff in the mini market are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mrscward
Adam W, Guest Relations Manager at Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi, WOW - what an amazing review. 5* all round for your holiday at Cala Gran Holiday Park! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this, we really appreciate it. It is phenomenal to read such a complimentary review. It is great to see you are now one of our regular visitors and we meet your expectations...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked a £9.50 sun holiday fri/ monday . We arrived to a nice caravan . Has a little shop which sells lots . We went to freeport just down the road . There is a asda local too . We only went to entertainment on saturday it was really busy no seats . Maybe if people did nt reserve...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dwendywdr8
Adam W, Guest Relations Manager at Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi, Firstly I would just like to say a massive thank you for the 5* review you have taken the time to write about your recent stay with us at Cala Gran Holiday Park. Thank you for choosing to holiday with us on our opening weekend! It is great to read that from start to finish you enjoyed your stay...

Nelson, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Last year I booked a sun £9.50 holiday. In the end I think I paid £370 for easter mon-fri prestige caravan but feel it was a bargain with all the upgrades I made. Plus it was that good we extended our stay. Before arrival I asked for caravan to be sited near the amenities as mum and auntie have disabilities....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay T
Adam W, Guest Relations Manager at Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your brilliant 5* review regarding your stay at Cala Gran Holiday Park last year! We really do appreciate it! It makes me very happy to read such an incredible review filled with such positive feedback. I am ecstatic to read that you have converted your auntie to our wonderful park now and she found it to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Omg luved our caravan it was beautiful we went for a week lovely staff and lovely place booked for a week in may 2017 while we was there we did cut our holiday short due to bad news but was a gud job we did as I went in labour driving home and had my little boy that afternoon can't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane F
Adam W, Guest Relations Manager at Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much for the 5* review regarding your stay at Cala Gran Holiday Park. We are so grateful! It is great to see you will be back this May! Please give me a call on 01253 872555 so that I can look after your booking whilst you are here. Congratulations on the birth of your little boy...

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely Easter break, there was a slight issue with the location of our caravan being on the noisy road but it was resolved fairly easily & the rest of the week was great. It's exactly what I'd hope for, lots to do & lots to keep you entertained. Ideal for the whole family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ninjago4
Adam W, Guest Relations Manager at Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you ever so much for taking the time to review your stay at Cala Gran Holiday Park. We really appreciate it! I am glad to see that we were able to move you to a quieter location last time you stayed with us. If there is ever anything we can do to help we will always strive to...

Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Lovely holiday we go regular stayed in few different caravans belonging to haven . Loads for kids to do. Local to Blackpool. Also Blackpool zoo. Fleetwood got a lovely shopping area freeport, it all the outlets. Also its got the famous Fleetwood market.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula P
Adam W, Guest Relations Manager at Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi, I would like to give you a massive thank you for the wonderful 5 star review you have left regarding your previous stay at Cala Gran Holiday Park. It is great to read that you and your family kept yourselves well entertained with plenty to do on park and in the surrounding area! We are currently getting ready to...

Reviewed 20 January 2017

We have visited Cala Gran a couple of times over the last few years and have found it to be a good place for break. We tend to always visit when the schools are in (I could believe it to awful if full of kids... but that is just me). We had an issue with one of the caravans allocated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christaitfife
Adam W, Guest Relations Manager at Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you ever so much for taking the time to review your visits with us at Cala Gran Holiday Park. I do hope that as regular Cala Gran guests this means we will be seeing you again a couple of times this year! Our Prestige caravans certainly are stunning vans and well worth the extra money for the added...

Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Visited here with my family and the in laws. Distinct smell of rubbish fills the air as this holiday site is surrounded by a land fill site, which we always seemed to be downwind of the strong smells. The swimming pool is tiny and not even worth trying. The changing rooms are cramped as I think there is actually only...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DiFrank44
Adam W, Guest Relations Manager at Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really do appreciate all feedback that we receive as it gives us the opportunity to improve where we can. There is a recycling plant near us and on occasions there can be a slight odour that can come towards us depending on the way the wind...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

This place can only be described as " it is what it is". I can say that what I paid ( for a £9.99 sun holiday ) I can't complain but I'd never pay full price for this site. The location is a fair tram ride to Blackpool and then once off the tram it is a 20 min walk...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Deborah_Martin2013
Adam W, Guest Relations Manager at Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so grateful for all feedback that we receive. I am sorry to read you were not happy with the location of our holiday park. We have fantastic transport links. The number 14 bus straight to Blackpool stops right outside our park every 10 minutes Monday...

390 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (367)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
3:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (278)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fleetwood
12.5 km away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
2,932 reviews
12.5 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
415 reviews
8.1 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
2,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
7.9 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3,729 reviews
7.0 km away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#12 of 72 in Blackpool
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great for:• Friendly close-knit atmosphere • Exploring nearby Blackpool• Adventure golf and climbing wallEverything at Cala Gran is conveniently close together, like all our exciting park activities including the adventure golf, climbing wall, swimming pool and the SplashZone. The beach is just a couple of miles away or, if you like the hustle and bustle of a big seaside town, you’ll find the famous seaside resort of Blackpool is a short tram ride down the coast. It’s well worth the trip, especially since there’s so much to do; climb to the top of Blackpool Tower, see the illuminations, enjoy the adrenaline action of the Pleasure Beach or simply stroll along the pier. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Fleetwood Road, Fleetwood FY7 8JY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Fleetwood
Hotel Class:4 star — Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Also Known As:
Cala Gran Holiday Park Hotel Fleetwood
Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven Fleetwood, England, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Arrive as early as you want. They will check you in, and call your mobile when your caravan is ready.”
 of 5 bubbles Christaitfife, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't visit this place”
 of 5 bubbles DiFrank44, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“it was a caravan.”
 of 5 bubbles GeorgeH721, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If issues contact reception at time and if no help go to head office, don't wait till you come home”
 of 5 bubbles W5040VJpatriciab, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check the cleanliness of the caravans before you settle in.”
 of 5 bubbles maryfabuk81, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5