We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf
See the most recent reviews
Showing 437: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We celebrated our ruby wedding anniversary at this lovely hotel. We chose it because we love this area of Lancashire and have stayed in a few hotels up here. Our room was modern and clean. The bed was described as king sized sleigh and was really comfy. The spacious bathroom looked new and very nicely decorated. Our room was on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sandra_case
BBryan, Owner at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Sandra, Many thanks for your lovely review on Tripadvisor and we were thrilled that you chose to spend your Ruby Wedding Anniversary with us here at Mytton Fold. I was glad that you enjoyed every moment of your stay and that my team made you feel very welcome. Come back soon - there is so much to see and... More 

Leek
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We sometimes get placed here instead of the larger Mercure Hotel nearby and I have never been disappointed with this hotel. The newer rooms are more than adequate, modern and spacious. The bar is welcoming and the breakfast is superb. If you also want to play golf then I guess this is the perfect location. In addition it offers great... More 

Helpful?
Thank kevinh1164
BBryan, Owner at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Kev, Many thanks for your lovely review on Tripadvisor and I was delighted to hear that you enjoy staying with us, love our new rooms and appreciate the breakfast! I do hope that you will persuade your company to put Mytton Fold at the top of the recommended hotels list so that we can welcome you more often! Come... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2015

We were welcomed by the lovely receptionist and showed to our room, complete with doggie beds, water bowls and treats and bags for our dogs. How lovely, you sometimes feel wrong taking your dogs into hotels, here they were welcomed. All the staff were just lovely, Sarah introduced us to the Foot Golf..... a MUST if it is on when... More 

Helpful?
Thank NellyJ68
BBryan, Owner at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Nelly, Many thanks for your lovely review and we were thrilled that you had enjoyed your stay with us from start to finish. I was glad to read that you had been introduced to Footgolf by Sarah - it really is a sport for all and has been a great winner all year round. Thanks for your lovely comments... More 

Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Attended a wedding celebration here recently. The reception was superb, the venue, food, service all splendid. We were welcomed by the staff, and the room was comfortable, but a little dated. The lack of air-con made sleeping a little uncomfortable, which was the main complaint. A filling breakfast rounded off an enjoyable stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce H
BBryan, Owner at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Bruce, Many thanks for your great review on Tripadvisor and we were delighted that you had enjoyed your stay with us and a great breakfast. I'm sorry we don't have aircon but as you can imagine the Ribble Valley isn't noted for its sunshine 365 days a year - you must have chosen the hottest day in the Season... More 

Brit
Level Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

Just finished 2 hours of laughs fun and exercise. We decided to play foot golf at this place. You kick a normal size football up the hill aiming for a flag with a massive hole , it's harder than it looks and cheaper than it should be. Give it a try it's a must for all ages.

Helpful?
3 Thank hoddy_9
BBryan, Owner at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Hoddy - Thank you for your lovely review of Footgolf. We introduced it to Mytton Fold in the autumn 2014 and it has been a massive success story. I was thrilled that you enjoyed your game - and look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Footgolf is every Sunday from 2.00 but remember to book your t-time as... More 

York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2015

I arrived late to the hotel to check in after a long day the staff were welcoming and friendly and checking in was very efficient. The room was really nice, lovely décor and very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable and the towels in the bathroom were soft and fluffy..everything you need after a long day! I was too late... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
1 Thank JM-York
BBryan, Owner at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely review on Tripadvisor and I was delighted that you had enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. It is so rewarding when guests take the time and trouble to share their experiences and I was glad that my team made you so very welcome. We look forward to welcoming you back on many occasions... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Visiting on 8th August 2015 for a family wedding celebration (not at this hotel), the hotel exceeded my expectations. I arrived at the hotel, set in beautifully landscaped gardens and surrounded by a golf course and wonderful scenery and thought there had to be a catch somewhere. But there wasn't from the moment I walked into reception I was greeted... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
1 Thank alanmF4790AT
BBryan, Owner at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Alan - Many thanks for your lovely review and I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us - I have shared your comments with my team who are pleased that you loved every aspect of your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on many occasions in the future, Kind regards Barbara Bryan More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Our first time at Mytton Fold. Our Ruby wedding break for 2 days. Great staff who cant do enough for you, from reception and bar. Rooms well laid out and comfortable. Our 2nd day there we noticed black marks on one of the pillow cases which we thought should have been noticed as it was at the open end. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Philly Q
BBryan, Owner at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Phil, Many thanks for your review and we were delighted that you had chosen Mytton Fold as the venue for your Ruby Wedding Celebrations - congratulations on 40 years! We always have plenty of supplies at reception to replenish the hospitality tray at no cost to the guest obviously, and we do one hot chocolate and one horlicks just... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Everything about the hotel was enjoyable, especially the breakfast. Rooms were lovely, bathrooms are newly refurbished. No air con but a fan is available on request! Very close to the motorway so you are able to get to manchester in under an hour!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
1 Thank Chiapali O
BBryan, Owner at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Chiapali - Many thanks for your lovely review and I was delighted that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Fancy choosing one of the few boiling hot days to stay with us - the Ribble Valley is not known for its high temperatures but I was glad to see that you had a fan to keep you cool.... More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

We went as part of a group on a course. The food was lovely, with good portions, the staff friendly and helpful. Staying allows access to the golf course, if that's your thing. The bedroom was comfortable although the crenelated bed seemed a little odd. We've been for day courses as well and always had good meals and a friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon C
BBryan, Owner at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Simon, Many thanks for your review and I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us - and that you promise to come back! You will be glad to know that the canopied bed has now been replaced with a beautiful sturdy oak tester bed - you will like it so much better. Hopefully when you come back... More 

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langho
0.6 km away
Foxfields Country Hotel
Foxfields Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Billington
184 reviews
0.8 km away
Northcote Hotel
Northcote Hotel
#1 of 3 in Langho
908 reviews
2.2 km away
The Avenue Hotel at Brockhall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
6.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Higher Trapp Country House Hotel
7.1 km away
Millstone at Mellor
Millstone at Mellor
#2 of 4 in Blackburn
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A delightful 43 Bedroomed hotel with a 18 hole par 70 golf course which is FREE to residents after 4pm. Fabulous dining options,fantastic Wedding Venue, extensive gardens, great conference facilities. Ample FREE parking. Disability Level 2 Accredited with 3 Fully Accessible bedrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf

Address: Whalley Road, Langho BB6 8AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Langho
Price Range: $97 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mytton Fold Hotel And Golf Complex
Mytton Fold Hotel Complex
BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf Langho, UK - England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Unable to comment”
 of 5 bubbles 248wendyr, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lower Floor rooms seem better”
 of 5 bubbles stevefX3678RB, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor as no lifts”
 of 5 bubbles Jlt6922, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No lifts to the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles holidaysister, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are very very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles penelopej450, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay