We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Dovedale Hotel and Restaurant

Expedia.comUS$90*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$90*
US$90*
US$90*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Dovedale Hotel and Restaurant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Dovedale Hotel and Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Showing 328: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

My overall rating is actually good but I can only choose average or very good. The room had everything we needed including tea & coffee making facilities and an iron and ironing board. Only one plug socket didn't work, everything else was in good order. We were in room 105 and as it is towards the back of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen T
Reviewed 18 August 2015

i recently stayed here in the executive room . but there were no toiletries in the bathroom and the shaving light did not work above sink the bedroom carpet was very grubby , the breakfast service slow and not in order of who arrived first , the baked beans were cold too . defininatly not worth £94 ???

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Oscar R
lincolnshire
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

We went to the Dovedale for my birthday afternoon tea, we walked into the bar area and there wasn't much of a greeting, once ordered our food we choose to sit outside as there was only one other table in and this was lunchtime, our drinks and afternoon tea came to us very fast, good value but, the sandwich was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobbykinns
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2015

The hotel happily supplied gluten-free bread and soya milk. We stayed three days. The full English breakfast improved in quantity each day. Cheese omelette, beans on toast and scrambled eggs on toast all very bountiful, and they did not skimp on extra toast either. Yoghurt, cereal, juice, and a choice of marmalade or jam, tea or coffee. Lovely crisp sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BetseyTrotwood
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Weekend break phoned on the Thursday before to confirm booking and explain diet requirements as I'm coeliac and need gluten free , my husband also let reception know the day before as its only right to give them fair warning , ordering breakfast this morning I was told they had nothing in as I should have told them before and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Creswe
Dovedale_Hotel, Manager at The Dovedale Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologise sincerely for the lack of communication. It was myself that was informed upon arrival. The morning staff should have had the facilities to provide gluten free breakfast upon request as this is a basic service for the hotel to provide. I will speak with them to ensure that they are always able to...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2015

This is a quite attractive looking hotel situated in a side street in Cleethorpes. However, inside it is very tired and although very clean, is need of a good refurbishment. The restaurant is the highpoint with excellent food and friendly efficient service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Booked a standard double, as walk in last minute stay, and, as we weren't intending staying overnight hadn't checked reviews beforehand, but, I am very pleased to say the reviews I read, must have been for some other Dovedale Hotel, as the one hubby and I stayed at in Cleethorpes, was nothing like the horrible reviews I read about. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janla54
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel does not offer wot it states. Iam there now utter joke for wot we paid. They offer48 hours cancalation fee! Wot happens wen room not good enough ! They dont offer refund wot a joke. Management are a joke. Im in room 8 if managment want a chat.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jane E
Dovedale_Hotel, Manager at The Dovedale Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for participating in TripAdvisor's community. We always encourage customers to post factual reviews. The customer who posted this review has done so with the intention of a refund or compensation. Everything we state on our booking, on our website or over the phone is guaranteed and in this case, has been fulfilled. The room was booked online as...

Brigg, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2015

I went here supposedly for a lovely meal with friends however was disappointed. Despite the fact that we had booked and there were only one other table of people in there, we waited around 40 minutes to be seated. Our food came out fairly quick and was adequate. Nothing special. Around 30 minutes after finishing our mains we were going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah B
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2015

We stayed in the executive room. It was okay, comfy bed. But was said to be 'amazing' so I was disappointed. There was stains on the bedroom floor and as for the bathroom, there was said to be toiletries, but there was only hand wash. The bed was made poorly and the room did not smell clean. As for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Levi I

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleethorpes
0.0 km away
The Burlington Hotel
The Burlington Hotel
#1 of 8 in Cleethorpes
274 reviews
2.1 km away
Premier Inn Cleethorpes Hotel
0.8 km away
Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes
Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes
#3 of 8 in Cleethorpes
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 km away
Ashbourne Hotel
Ashbourne Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Killingholme
451 reviews
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Grimsby
6.0 km away
Humber Royal Hotel
Humber Royal Hotel
#3 of 10 in Grimsby
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly refurbished boutique hotel, in the heart of the seaside resort of Cleethorpes. Close to all amenities. Category winners of restaurant of the year 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Dovedale Hotel and Restaurant

Address: 12-18 Albert Road, Cleethorpes DN35 8LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Cleethorpes
Price Range: $120 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Dovedale Hotel and Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your The Dovedale Hotel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dovedale Hotel Cleethorpes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Dovedale Hotel and Restaurant staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Skegness
over a year ago
Pudsey, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Dovedale Hotel and Restaurant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No room have sea view. We had one at the back of the hotel and it was fine.”
marsters, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms at the back - bright security lights outside the bedrooms”
  • The closet
  • Work in progress
  • Our room
PeterC173, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Didn't stay but go somewhere else to eat!!!”
312lizt, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No lift we had a ground floor room for my 91 year old mother just right”
lapskas, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Superior Double Room With For Poster Bed & Jacuzzi Bath”
stephaniefA7943AQ, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$90* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$90
TripAdvisorUS$90
PricelineUS$90
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates