We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Beeches Hotel

Share
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (8)
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (5)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
The Beeches Hotel is an ideal base to explore the Grimsby area being centrally located and also close to Cleethorpes. All 18 bedrooms are en-suite, comfortable & cleaned to a high standard. The bedrooms are made up of doubles & twins and ground floor rooms are available. Our deluxe rooms provide that little bit of extra space if required. The restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and evening meals. Sunday roasts are offered each weekend. The cosy bar operates from 11am to 11pm daily with a good se;section of wine, spirits and beers. We have a warm, welcoming and comfortable bar & lounge area where you can enjoy a variety of food & drinks.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Public Wifi
Meeting Rooms
Golf Course
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
37Car recommended
Grade: 37 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
83
73
42
34
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
83
73
42
34
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews for sunday lunch no fuss cooked to perfection visit family salmon stayed here for one night couldn't do enough comfy bed double room beaches cleaners
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 273 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Stayed one night, Saturday and won't be going back. The Beeches used to be a nice little hotel but I got the feeling it's dying on it's backside. Arrived to find the bar and restaurant are closed so couldn't get a beer on Saturday or...More

Thank Paul B
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

On their web site it states “The Beeches Hotel offers high quality accommodation” well room 12 I wouldn’t describe as “high quality” with old stained carpet that needed a good hoover. Whilst walking about in the room I trod on what I thought was a...More

1  Thank DrewsOnTour
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night before the Grimsby 10k. It's quite dated but pretty clean overall. Tea & coffee was provided in the rooms. The mattresses / beds were ok. Tiny TV in room. There's free parking. Check out is 10am but they did...More

1  Thank uklarka
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is cheap and cheerful and ideal for contractors we only stayed here one night which was enough for me our room was ok comfy bed Telly was far too small to see from the bed the shower cubicle looked disgusting and claustrophobic so...More

1  Thank samdani
Reviewed June 27, 2018

This could have been a fairly reasonably priced stay...The room wasn't bad for what we paid.The towels and linen were spotless,the bed comfi.Got free Wif i connection.BUT the terrible state of the shower room in room 5left us speechless.We got no joy when we requested...More

2  Thank Margaret D
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Steve F
July 8, 2016|
Answer
Response from Kevin P | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I am not really sure whether they sell real ales or not. Regards
0
Votes
Fingerwaggler
February 7, 2015|
Answer
Response from Paul W | Property representative |
Hi there. I am afraid we cannot answer your question. We do not (and don't have the facility to) remove reviews. We can only assume that Trip Advisor have chosen not to publish it.. or failed to post. Many thanks.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"AVOID ROOM 5.,try seeing your room before you pay"
margaretdI1063BA
Jun. 27, 2018
Read review
"Use booking.com, always good for a bargain."
mychellegibbins
Aug. 9, 2017
Read review
"Just don't!"
boltonion
Jul. 16, 2017
Read review
"book elsewhere"
StephenW2222
Jun. 21, 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$69 - US$71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
beeches hotel grimsby
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandGrimsby
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing