We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 307: English reviews
New Milton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stopped for one night at this Travelodge, the room was as usual clean and comfy. It was exceptionally quiet at night so got a good nights sleep, the room overlooked fields. The staff on the reception were nice and helpful. One printed off a map for me.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank whooshgo5
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We got a wonderful welcome. A clean tidy room and even got a takeaway delivered to our room. The bed was comfortable and we experienced no noise throughout the night. Only 2 bad points. The bath is small so you cant stretch out. And on leaving 11/01/17 the female receptionist at 9am was a little rude and ignored us as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamkaur2017
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is a real gem. In the middle of nowhere with great views. On arriving the young receptionist went above and beyond for us. Carrying our bags giving us information on places to eat and visit (shaun) The room was warm on arrival and had coffee tea milk etc... we enjoyed our stay and will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thrush-doc
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

upon arrival at the hotel, the man on the desk had a face like a wet fish, is was rude and miserable. he handed over our keys with not much consideration that we didn't know where our room was....we had to ask... once in the room we soon realised that the curtains did not close properly and had a 2...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank farmerboy1234
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our York Tadcaster Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Saint Albans, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First time at a Travelodge in many years & it was v good price for location just few miles from York where our son's at uni. Really comfy bed - we had a ground floor room at the back so v quiet. Usual basic tea/coffee etc in room but decent sized mugs which is a bonus and good to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VJL64
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed at travelodge due to its location and excellent price. The staff were extremely helpful and freindly and had even warmed the room up for our arrival! The hotel is on the A64 just outside York and has a little chef right next door, as well as a petrol station. Just across the road is a macdonalds and fish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendy_hulse
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I lost my car keys on New Year's Day And I cannot thank Emma and Sean enough for all their help. Nothing was too much of a problem for them. The travelodge is clean, welcoming and would recommend. Thank you so much!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoe H
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Anyone familiar with Travelodge will be aware of the facilities at their hotels. This one holds up well in terms of cleanliness and a friendly and helpful team. Stayed here many times and never had any issues.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey A A
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed overnight on Boxing Day and were pleasantly surprised, given the cost, by the quality of the rooms and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Great value for money and we would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianhJ2489EC
La Alfoquia, Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here on a number of occasions. It is clean and tidy and the staff are helpful and friendly. They were extremely happy to please and were very knowledgeable about the attractions of York. The rooms are comfortable and functional. Located a few miles from the A1 and York, it is an ideal location for visiting the numerous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re so pleased to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and contributed positively to your stay with us. It's also great that you found our York Tadcaster hotel to be in an ideal location for the surrounding areas. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bilbrough
0.8 km away
Premier Inn York South West Hotel
12.3 km away
Days Inn Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby
#1 of 3 in Wetherby
1,751 reviews
7.1 km away
Holiday Inn York
Holiday Inn York
#37 of 46 in York
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
York Marriott Hotel
7.6 km away
Middlethorpe Hall & Spa
9.5 km away
Premier Inn York North West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel

Address: A64 Eastbound, Bilbrough LS24 8EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Selby District > Bilbrough
Price Range: $88 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Bilbrough
Travelodge Bilbrough
Bilbrough Travel Lodge
Bilbrough Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs is best very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles pamkaur2017, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Back of hotel has fantastic views”
 of 5 bubbles Thrush-doc, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rear of the building is best as it cuts out the motorway noise”
 of 5 bubbles highimpactuk, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Probably better being upstairs ,very creaky floor noise from floor above”
 of 5 bubbles 862LorraineM, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room upstairs so you don't hear the people above”
 of 5 bubbles 550abbieb, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay