We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 315: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017

This hotel is a real gem. In the middle of nowhere with great views. On arriving the young receptionist went above and beyond for us. Carrying our bags giving us information on places to eat and visit (shaun) The room was warm on arrival and had coffee tea milk etc... we enjoyed our stay and will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thrush-doc
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017

upon arrival at the hotel, the man on the desk had a face like a wet fish, is was rude and miserable. he handed over our keys with not much consideration that we didn't know where our room was....we had to ask... once in the room we soon realised that the curtains did not close properly and had a 2...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank farmerboy1234
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our York Tadcaster Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Saint Albans, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

First time at a Travelodge in many years & it was v good price for location just few miles from York where our son's at uni. Really comfy bed - we had a ground floor room at the back so v quiet. Usual basic tea/coffee etc in room but decent sized mugs which is a bonus and good to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VJL64
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

we stayed at travelodge due to its location and excellent price. The staff were extremely helpful and freindly and had even warmed the room up for our arrival! The hotel is on the A64 just outside York and has a little chef right next door, as well as a petrol station. Just across the road is a macdonalds and fish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendy_hulse
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

I lost my car keys on New Year's Day And I cannot thank Emma and Sean enough for all their help. Nothing was too much of a problem for them. The travelodge is clean, welcoming and would recommend. Thank you so much!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoe H
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Anyone familiar with Travelodge will be aware of the facilities at their hotels. This one holds up well in terms of cleanliness and a friendly and helpful team. Stayed here many times and never had any issues.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey A A
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We stayed overnight on Boxing Day and were pleasantly surprised, given the cost, by the quality of the rooms and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Great value for money and we would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianhJ2489EC
La Alfoquia, Spain
Reviewed 18 December 2016

I have stayed here on a number of occasions. It is clean and tidy and the staff are helpful and friendly. They were extremely happy to please and were very knowledgeable about the attractions of York. The rooms are comfortable and functional. Located a few miles from the A1 and York, it is an ideal location for visiting the numerous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re so pleased to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and contributed positively to your stay with us. It's also great that you found our York Tadcaster hotel to be in an ideal location for the surrounding areas. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to...

hull
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Hotel well maintained. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable Staff friendly. Handy for York. Unfortunately I was taken ill while there but the staff were very helpful and understanding. Usual Travelodge Good value for money trip.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizzys2010
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to learn that you were happy with the service received. I hope you are feeling a lot better now. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Easy access heading to York on A64 but not so easy if coming along A64 from Scarborough direction. Room was spacious and comfortable and staff were pleasant and helpful. Bed was comfortable but pillows were too inflexible.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jerry D

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bilbrough
0.8 km away
Premier Inn York South West Hotel
9.9 km away
Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection
12.3 km away
Days Inn Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby
#1 of 3 in Wetherby
1,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Premier Inn York North West Hotel
7.1 km away
Holiday Inn York
Holiday Inn York
#36 of 46 in York
1,226 reviews
7.6 km away
Middlethorpe Hall & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel

Address: A64 Eastbound, Bilbrough LS24 8EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Selby District > Bilbrough
Price Range: $84 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Bilbrough
Travelodge Bilbrough
Bilbrough Travel Lodge
Bilbrough Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a field view if you prefer. Our room faced the road lovely in the morning as the sun comes up that side.”
 of 5 bubbles EddieMum, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs is best very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles pamkaur2017, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Back of hotel has fantastic views”
 of 5 bubbles Thrush-doc, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rear of the building is best as it cuts out the motorway noise”
 of 5 bubbles highimpactuk, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Probably better being upstairs ,very creaky floor noise from floor above”
 of 5 bubbles 862LorraineM, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5