We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grinkle Park Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
18/06/2017 19/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Grinkle Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,000 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Grinkle Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,000: English reviews
St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016

My wife arranged a Sunday lunch for her mums birthday, as she has 5 sisters we were 19 in total, my wife rang a couple of time before hand to see if she could bring flowers and balloons the day before and so other general enquieries, nothing was to much trouble, the hotel is butiful both inside and out, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 21Eddie50
RIbbott, General Manager at Grinkle Park Hotel, responded to this review

A truly marvellous Birthday followed by a truly Marvellous Review. Thank you Thank you Thank you. Your review very clearly summarises our objectives and yet again we have delivered the service that we all pride ourselves on. The team will be chuffed to bits, as its them that collectively make the hotel the success that it is. Once again thank...

manchester
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Lovely venue in stunning grounds however when we visited for afternoon tea, we were disappointed to receive slow service with substandard fare which although plentiful was not well baked If they had as many people in the restaurant as they had on reception, the service may have been better Extra coffee was charge for despite both the website & menu...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tomaryo
RIbbott, General Manager at Grinkle Park Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. I was disappointed to read that we fell short on our normal standards when you visited, for which I humbly apologise. I can assure you that the points you have raised will be discussed and remedial action taken where deemed appropriate. I can assure you that the points you have...

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Just had afternoon tea with friends and was a lovely day. We arrived early but was not a problem as we had a stroll around the lovely gardens. Staff were friendly and attentive. Food was good with a variety of sandwiches and cakes and plenty of tea and coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank farawaySandy
RIbbott, General Manager at Grinkle Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words having visited for Afternoon Tea. Its always such a pleasure to know that we are getting right. Come back again soon and enjoy the gardens and perhaps another Afternoon Tea or Luncheon. Kind regards Richard and all the Team.

Otley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

We used an afternoon tea Voucher. We arrived a few minutes after our booking time but not a problem. Shown to our table in the conservatory overlooking the lovely gardens and lake. The whole place was full so it's a good job we had to book. It took a good 20 minutes before our order for a choice of two...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ELAINE B
RIbbott, General Manager at Grinkle Park Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to ost your review. I was pleased to read that you overall you enjoyed your Afternoon Tea with us. However, I was very upset to read that you had wait so long to be served. This is not the norm and rest assured I will be addressing this with the team. Once again thanbk...

East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2016

My husband and I recently stayed at this Hotel for two nights to include our Anniversary. It is a lovely hotel very well looked after and beautifully decorated. The bedroom was very comfortable with all the extras one would expect in a 4 star hotel and again very nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. The food was acceptable but very uninspiring...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank noreen_7
RIbbott, General Manager at Grinkle Park Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. I have rfead with interest your feedback and am pleased that genrally you enjoyed your stay. I hve noted your comments regarding the presentation of the food and will monitor this closely and where deemed appropriate take remedial action. I was very dissappointed to read your comments with regards to...

Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

We got married in our local church and then had the reception at Grinkle Park. From first looking at the venue until checking out the morning after our big day we received the best customer service and were made to feel completely at home! The staff went above and beyond to help us plan our big day and offered us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RLS230
RIbbott, General Manager at Grinkle Park Hotel, responded to this review

Wow !! A truly great review for which we are all very appreciatative. Its always such a pleasure to know that we excelled ourselves and you and your family and friends had a such a memorable day Once again many thanks and we all look forward to seeing you again and again and again. Kind regards Richard and all the...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Great hotel food great had Royal Tea 3 course evening meal and breakfast all served lovely and hot rooms and public areas all very clean all in all a great overnight stay and have no complaints at all will stay again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Douglas220455
RIbbott, General Manager at Grinkle Park Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taing the time to post your review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. Keep watching our web site for some more great offers. Kind regards Richard and all the Team

Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Excellent 2 night stay, great value for money had dbb and afternoon tea on day of arrival. Room large and clean with lots of little extras. Food was excellent good quality and choice of 5 starters, 5 mains and 5 puddings had to pay extra for steak and cheese board. Staff very friendly and helpful will definitely go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa M
RIbbott, General Manager at Grinkle Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review. Your words speak volumes. Tell the world - I think you just have on here. Once again a huge thank you for your review and please do come back and see us again soon With kind regards Richard and all the Team

South Yorkshire
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Booked an overnight Groupon stay to this lovely old manor house dating back to the 18th century on the edge of the North York Moors. Special thanks to Amy on reception who was very friendly and helpful, and we were pleased to find we had been upgraded to the Kildale Suite. Had a delicious 3 course meal from the table...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HilaryJune
RIbbott, General Manager at Grinkle Park Hotel, responded to this review

Happy Birthday in Advance. Many thanks for your review. Great to read you enjoyed yourselves and I am delighted you are returning to celebrate your birthday with us. Pick up the phone to Amy if you want a cake and she will happily organise this for you. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you in June...

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2016

It is a lovely old hall in superb grounds. We had a spring special break including mini afternoon tea, 3 course evening meal and full breakfast. We booked one of the deluxe rooms which are a good bit bigger than the normal rooms. The staff are very good and pleasant. There is some ongoing rendering work being done but not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken J
RIbbott, General Manager at Grinkle Park Hotel, responded to this review

Many thyanks for posting your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Apologies with regards to the rendering works - its an old building and requires on-going TLC and as I am sure appreciate there is never a good time to do this but we do try and keep disruption and inconvinience to an absolute minimum. I...

222 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (222)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (80)
18/06/2017 19/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easington
13.0 km away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#3 of 20 in Whitby
1,964 reviews
11.8 km away
Gisborough Hall Hotel
Gisborough Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Guisborough
1,429 reviews
10.0 km away
Brockley Hall Hotel
Brockley Hall Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saltburn-by-the-Sea
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
The Endeavour Restaurant with Rooms
35.4 km away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 28 in Scarborough
1,824 reviews
12.1 km away
Dunsley Hall
Dunsley Hall
#4 of 20 in Whitby
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Grinkle Park Hotel

Address: Grinkle Lane, Easington TS13 4UB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Easington
Price Range: $150 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grinkle Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Grinkle Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grinkle Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grinkle Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Grinkle Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floors very quiet but no lifts”
Keith75, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask the staff for advice.”
864carolr, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Baysdale suite had a beautiful view and was lovely and peaceful”
TheSigs, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“There's no lift so try for a first floor room if you need to.”
diversionsuggested, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Worth paying the small upgrade to one of the better rooms”
Jimbob1393, 2 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates