We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

5 Leys

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Filey
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
5 Leys
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for 5 Leys
See the most recent reviews
Showing 101: English reviews
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2013

we have just stayed two nights at the beach approach cottage,we came across the cottage after looking up the name of the hotel that was there before,i got hold of kerry who could not have been more helpful.it was a surprise break for my husbands birthday.so kerry even posted my confirmation to keep it secret,the cottage is modern and spotlessly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PIPO36
5leys, Owner at 5 Leys, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great comments-we look forward to welcoming you & Coco back soon-Kerry :-)

Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We always stay at 5 Leys when staying in Filey ,have been known to stay 3 times in one year ,lovely clean well appointed flats ,so near the sea that if weather turns nasty you can sit watching the sea in comfort .Grandaughter always askes Grandma and grandad (ourselves) to take her there in school holidays,and yes we will be...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Margaret B
5leys, Manager at 5 Leys, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments we are so pleased you return to us with your family for a costal getaway.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2013

My wife and I found this lovely cottage through there facebook page and we booked it straight away for the easter monday week.The cottage is outstanding, we had a fantastic relaxing week in filey and the cottage. The cottage is very clean, tidy and tastefully decorated the kitchen has everything you could need for your stay plus theres plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank danielleandshauns
5leys, Manager at 5 Leys, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such positive comments it is so rewarding to hear them-we look foward to welcoming you back soon :-)

Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Stayed at 5Leys Feb Half Term in sea facing flat number 14. All very modern and importanty warm, especially after a day on the windswept beach. Immaculately clean and everything you need for a few days R&R. A measure of a place is in the helpfulness of the owners and, having had a pair of shoes returned having forgotten them,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carl A
5leys, Manager at 5 Leys, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your fab comments and was happy to post the shoes back!!!

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Stayed at the Beach Approach Cottage for one week (18/02/2012). The cottage was the perfect retreat to get away from the rush of everyday life. The cottage was beautifully appointed and spotlessly clean, comfortable beds, excellent bed linen and towels. We have done many self catering holidays over recent years and the level of detail provided with this accommodation is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne C
5leys, Manager at 5 Leys, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to review our cottage-your comments were great and very much appreciated-we hope to see you again soon-Kerry

scunthorpe
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Stayed 2 nights in the 5leys cottage called Beach Approach Cottage. I could almost make this a one worded review.....WOW It is ideally situated, although the steps up to it may be difficult for the elderly or less able bodied holidaymaker. It is spotlessly clean and superbly equipped, even down to a table tennis table and dart board in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BazThornton
5leys, Manager at 5 Leys, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great comments-we try our very best at all times and its so fantastic to hear your feedback- Kerry

Queensland
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We had booked somewhere else in Filey for our visit to see friends and family which proved to be unacceptable resulting in a desperate search at short notice for alternative accomodation. The group consisted of 4 adults and one 2 month old baby. We were pleased to be offered a two bedroomed apartment at 5 leys. The staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cairoluxor
5leys, Manager at 5 Leys, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your suberb comments-Kerry

Nottingham
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in Apartment 11, which is a dog friendly apartment on the ground floor.We arrived earlier than the 2pm check-in,and fortunately the apartment was ready,which was good,we did have to wait for a parking space which was not outside the apartments, so had abit of a trek with the luggage etc. We were instantly pleased with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelwithmutts
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We just spent 3 nights in apartment 13 , 1st floor , bay window looking out over the sea - fantastic Well appointed apartment , a place to relax and people watch Only thing we would add / want would be wifi - the mobile reception is poor We would go back again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beardinfo
5leys, Manager at 5 Leys, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review 5leys & your fab comments-we hope to see you again soon.

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We recently enjoyed a fantastic three night stay at 5leys in beautiful Filey. The accomodation is excellent; modern, clean, spacious apartments fitted to a very high standard.Ours had an open plan layout with a great range of appliances and fantastic views over the Filey seafront and bay. If you walk up the steps at the rear of 5leys you will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Philip B
5leys, Manager at 5 Leys, responded to this review

Thank you we love this apartment too! Its so great you had a fab time and are over the moon with your superb comments-hope to see you again soon-Kerry

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Filey hotels
0.4 km away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Filey
327 reviews
3.5 km away
Wrangham House Hotel
Wrangham House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hunmanby
176 reviews
2.9 km away
The Bay
The Bay
#9 of 19 in Filey
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Dale Farm
Dale Farm
#1 of 4 in Hunmanby
60 reviews
4.1 km away
The Royal Oak Near Filey
0.2 km away
Esmae House
Esmae House
#3 of 19 in Filey
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have a selection of 1 & 2 bedroom apartments most with stunning sea views. Perfect for families, the 2 bedroom apartments sleep 4. Situated a mere 7 metres from the Blue Flag Sands, which forms part of the five-mile stretch of award-winning sandy beach in this picturesque Victorian town. It's the perfect location for a beach-side holiday, with magnificent panoramic views of Filey Bay, from Filey Brigg in the North, to Flamborough Lighthouse in the South. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 5 Leys

Address: 9-10 The Beach, Filey YO14 9LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Filey
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
5 Leys Filey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 5 Leys staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from 5 Leys staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“sea view apartments offer fabulous views.”
 of 5 bubbles junec457, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have sea view and it's perfect”
 of 5 bubbles anitan77, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“First floor appartments beach facing have stunning views.”
 of 5 bubbles charlottedyton, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
“We were in Apartment 12 - no stairs - sea view, perfect for families or dogs or a person with disability - certainly wheelchair friendly”
 of 5 bubbles 117judik, 9 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Our apartment was first floor and overlooked the seafront - fantastic views for people and wave watching. The floors and ceilings are thin and movement in neighbouring flats is loud - annoying but nothing much can be done although I would guess this problems is lessened on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles jank770, 24 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5