We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The White Rose Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The White Rose Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 172: English reviews
Bedale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just had a Sunday carvery at the White Rose Leeming,Mel did a vegetarian casserole the meal was excellent the vegetables perfectaly cooked and massive Yorkshire puddings.I am booking the venue for a wedding reception it has a great conservatory ideal for guests.Would recommend you try the White Rose.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sallybelzonicham2017
Penzance, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just had a night at this hotel and was delighted with the friendliness of the staff and the welcoming nature of the locals. No, its not the Ritz or the Hilton, but neither are the prices. I had a fantastic deal including a 2 course evening meal and a delicious cooked breakfast. The room was clean and comfortable and it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin T
Masham
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were a large party and had dinner in our own room in the conservatory. The meal and service were both top notch. The food was amazing and the selection of accompaniments was fabulous. Everything was hot and delicious with more of everything on offer. This is now a regular venue for our society and the service is lovely. Nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueMillgateMasham
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

This place is ridiculous! I can't believe what's happened! I've visited on many occasions and tonight made me realise I've been wasting my time giving this place so many chances, I've visited on many occasions and this time last year that place was possibly one of my favourites places to go with family, lately I've been for meals and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin S
Ronneby, Sweden
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Hotel for me is a place where you expect a certain standard while an inn for me is a simpler hotel. As a hotel this is a weak 3-grade for me but as an inn it would be a strong 3-grade or even possible a 4. From the positive side this hotel provides free wi-fi, excellent food in the pub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dgjohansson
Wirral
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Absolute shambles with regards to staffing and communication. Won't bore you with the whole saga but when you've told the staff several times that you have special dietary requirements and they bring out the wrong food it's a little worrying! Then to top it off the next morning no staff turned in to do the breakfast shift. I literally had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebWirral
Management response:

Thank you for your review. Your comments have been taken on board, we are sorry to hear your visit did not meet expectations. We do have a complaints procedure and should you have raised these issues whilst with us a member of our management team would have happily discussed these with you and looked to rectify them immediately. We appreciate...

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

I am a contractor who stays away Monday to Friday. This place is fantastic! Staff cant do enough for you. Food is great and prices are realistic for the area. They do contractors rates if you take the time to speak to them. Their maintenance guy knows his stuff and will help where ever possible. Live bands, karaoke and DJ's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ben1of6
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We are glad to see you enjoy coming to stay with us. You are right about the contractor rate and we will continue to do it. We hope to see you again in the near by future.

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here as part of group of 21 people for one night. It was nothing short of chaos where dining was concerned & also waiting for rooms to be ready. Lunch was total disaster, despite being ordered in advance as requested. We did not receive all the food we had paid for. We were told the chef hadn't turned in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank fez75
Management response:

Thank you for your review. Your comments have been taken on board, we are sorry to hear your visit did not meet expectations. We do have a complaints procedure and should you have raised these issues whilst with us a member of our management team would have happily discussed these with you and looked to rectify them immediately. We appreciate...

Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel, staff very friendly, appreciated the air guitars provided by Mel. We will come again soon to enjoy the fabulous food and friendly staff. A great find in a good location. Thanks to Mel, Jane the chef and the hotel manager charmaine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iftikhar A
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to see you enjoyed your stay here with us. We all look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel!!! Stayed there for a long weekend, the staff were very polite and helpful, rooms were tidy and comfortable, food was lovely! Would defiantly stay there again. Thank you for a lovely stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aspearing
Management response:

Thank you for your review, we are very happy to see you enjoyed your stay here with us. We hope to see you again in the near by future.

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leeming Bar
0.6 km away
Lodge At Leeming Bar
Lodge At Leeming Bar
#1 of 1 in Bedale
123 reviews
18.2 km away
White Horse Lodge Hotel
9.1 km away
Allerton Court Hotel
Allerton Court Hotel
#3 of 5 in Northallerton
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Solberge Hall Hotel
Solberge Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newby Wiske
628 reviews
27.7 km away
The Wheatsheaf in Wensleydale
16.9 km away
Holiday Inn Darlington A1 Scotch Corner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
The White Rose Hotel
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The White Rose Hotel at Leeming Bar is situated in the heart of North Yorkshire, just moments from the A1, Scotch Corner and the Yorkshire Dales making it ideally located for both business and leisure travellers alike. The White Rose is also home to our hugely popular pub/restaurant providing excellent home-cooked food, fine real ales and a friendly atmosphere. All of our 18 en-suite rooms offer exceptional comfort and cleanliness at great value. As a result, our hotel offers the perfect blend of privacy and isolation, alongside a gateway to the local community and regional charm. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The White Rose Hotel

Address: 12 Bedale Rd, Leeming Bar DL7 9AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Leeming Bar
Price Range: $91 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The White Rose Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your The White Rose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The White Rose Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The White Rose Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from single beds room”
  • Standing in the door to a one bed room
  • The tiny toilet and shower in a one bed room
  • From the other end of the one bed room
  • The tiny toilet and shower in a one bed room
 of 5 bubbles dgjohansson, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Speak to staff if they don't have what you need on line as they do get rooms coming free from regular visitors.”
 of 5 bubbles maxbZ9617EP, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms at back would have less traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles kevinday2016, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Simply tell the staff your requirements. Have a great beer and enjoy an awesome meal.”
 of 5 bubbles Jamminjimmy, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“our room 205 was ok first night but traffic noise second night .”
 of 5 bubbles 102joem, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay