We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Monk Fryston Hall Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Monk Fryston Hall Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

505 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 502: English reviews
Start your review of Monk Fryston Hall Hotel
 Click to rate
Guiseley, United Kingdom
Reviewed today NEW

We went here for a wedding event for two nights. The food and the accommodation were fantastic. All in all we ate four meals here (Two breakfasts two dinners) and really could not fault any of them. The accommodation was superb. We were in room 22, which was a large family room. The only fault I could add was that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damian P
Sandy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a lovely stay at this hotel, staff very friendly, rooms clean and comfortable, restaurant food was great and reasonably priced. Hotel set in a beautiful wooded walk. Would certainly stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klh134
Geoff D, Owner at Monk Fryston Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came to stay at Monk Fryston hall and absolutely loved our weekend! The staff was all friendly and very accommodating, especially Mario, who managed to upgrade our room at no extra charge and it made our experience even more special. We got engaged that weekend and was congratulated by the staff with a glass of champagne the following morning....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anna F
Geoff D, Owner at Monk Fryston Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and congratulations on your engagement ! I am delighted that you chose us for this special occasion and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Llandudno Junction
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stunning hotel in a stunning location. Ate in the restaurant on the Saturday night. My partner is a very picky eater and he wouldn't normally eat what he calls fancy food. He ate 3 courses the food was delightful. Room was clean and staff attentive. One tiny problem no chair next to dressing table. Would recommend 😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola R
Geoff D, Owner at Monk Fryston Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for pointing out the need of a chair next to the dressing table we will get that attended to.

Knottingley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bee 3 times now and were booked in for 11.02.17 however we have cancelled as poor communication We have emailed twice direct and 3 times via our booking coming over a period of 5 months and no contact was made with us We were asking about a package we have had 3 previous times. Very dissapointed beautiful food shame about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha D
Geoff D, Owner at Monk Fryston Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, you clearly love our hotel and wanted to return but for some reason we didn't communicate effectively over your booking therefore I would like to offer you my sincere apologies. I would very much like to learn more of your experience if you have the time to make contact.

South Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed Saturday 28th Jan Travelzoo deal great value for money. Mario, I think hotel manager very cheerful and attentive. There were 6 of us 3 rooms one room small but on commenting the girl in reception upgraded it much to the delight of the anniversary couple. Old building beautiful with lots of character. I would agree with other reviews in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 19Carol_D19
Geoff D, Owner at Monk Fryston Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be returning.

Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Monk Fryston Hall during a very cold spell and were disappointed to find the radiator in the bedroom was not working and no alternative room was available. A temporary heater was provided but this was inadequate for a large room. The bathroom was also cool. Generally the food was good but at SUNDAY breakfast the system failed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
Geoff D, Owner at Monk Fryston Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, may I apologise most sincerely for the heating issue that you encountered, we have been dealing with some isolated faults and our heating engineers are engaged in rectifying these. The delay in your breakfast order seems unusual but does sound like an unfortunate mistake nevertheless please accept my apologies. Finally thank you for your praise...

Duffield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited the Monk Fryston Hall Hotel recently and were very well looked after. The staff were friendly and helpful giving us a warm welcome. The food was excellent, we both had the Lamb off the "Market Menu" plus a very nice bottle of wine. In the morning we had an excellent breakfast . In all we enjoyed our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 144RobertC144
Geoff D, Owner at Monk Fryston Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly that you felt well looked after. We are fortunate enough to have excellent staff and I will ensure they know you appreciated their efforts.

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017

The wedding itself was very good, partly due to bride and groom's organisation and partly the hotel's. The ceremony room looked lovely and the meal hot and tasty. It was a very cold frosty day but sunny so the grounds looked beautiful for photos. A lovely setting and historic building. The evening reception supper was good. Besides the main hall...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sjmc50
Geoff D, Owner at Monk Fryston Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a detailed review, I am pleased that you enjoyed the wedding you attended. I believe you stayed just as the outside temperatures suddenly dropped to well below zero and sometimes it takes time to heat up our lovely old historic building. Nevertheless we have been suffering some heating issues in parts...

Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with our two mutts. Lovely old building, food good- we ate in both the restaurant and the bar, breakfast superb but the thing that sets this place ahead is its staff. All were helpful, friendly, obliging and nothing was too much trouble. Granted the hotel is still in need of some refurbishment, but our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mutleytrucker
Geoff D, Owner at Monk Fryston Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am pleased you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for your praise of the staff they are our greatest asset.

595 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (274)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (100)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (75)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (315)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Deluxe Four Poster Bedrrom (25)
Viewed
Family Bedroom (24)
Viewed
Family Room (28)
Viewed
Grand Four Poster Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Standard Double Bedroom (22)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (29)
Viewed
Standard Twin Bedroom (27)
Viewed
Superior Double Bedroom (22)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (23)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monk Fryston
12.2 km away
Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection
5.3 km away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
14.8 km away
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
2,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 km away
Middlethorpe Hall & Spa
29.1 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,358 reviews
3.7 km away
South Milford Hotel
South Milford Hotel
#1 of 1 in South Milford
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Monk Fryston Hall Hotel

Address: Monk Fryston LS25 5DU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Selby District > Monk Fryston
Price Range: $129 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monk Fryston Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, LateRooms, Hotel.de, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Monk Fryston Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Monk Fryston Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Cheshire
over a year ago
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Monk Fryston Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“22 is large enough for a family, but watch out for the low beams”
 of 5 bubbles 1damianp, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Telephone as they ignore emails”
 of 5 bubbles 988NatashaD, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Older room but with heating”
 of 5 bubbles 964annb, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished room with heating!”
 of 5 bubbles Sjmc50, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I ask for a quiet room and on the ground floor and the staff at the Monk Fryston were very helpful to accommodate.”
 of 5 bubbles kathleenr91, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5