We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ibis Rugby East

Show Prices
#1 of 2 Hotels in Crick
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Rugby East
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Rugby East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 317: English reviews
Shaftesbury
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The information sent before we arrived was excellent and we were well looked after by the staff who went out of their way to make sure we were well looked after. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Food was very good although it took a while to arrive (we had pre-booked).

Helpful?
Thank ShaunyShaftesbury
Jakub M, Manager at Ibis Rugby East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hearing about our great customer service makes us proud. I hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Jakub Makuchowski Assistant General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Reserved two nights accommodation two weeks prior to arrival. Day one; arrived late at night to be advised hotel had overbooked. Offered an apology, a complimentary meal, two bottles of wine and alternative accommodation at (a non-Accor group) hotel in... Coventry - first time I'd quite literally been sent there. Received a polite email apology from the Assistant Manager that... More 

Helpful?
Thank timpaws
Jakub M, Manager at Ibis Rugby East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! I am really glad that even though, we had to organise alternative accommodation for you, we made sure you were happy with your stay in our area. I have passed your feedback to the staff member who has made this small gift for you. She was really please, and... More 

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Another fabulous stay that meets the business needs. Clean, fresh, comfortable and very friendly. It's my 7th consecutive stay and is the first and only choice for my work. Great meals, a filling breakfast (although needs a bigger milk jug - 3 people and it's empty). Evening meal is a wide choice and very tasty. Be back soon.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank paul_malley
Jakub M, Manager at Ibis Rugby East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! I am really glad that you enjoyed your stays and your meals in our restaurant. I hope to see you again very soon! Sincerely, Jakub Makuchowski Assistant General Manager More 

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Short review as I'd rather not waste my words on the hotel. Awful dated rooms with delightful additional hairs in the shower and bathroom. Poor service overall. I asked one of the staff if we could have the TV put on in the lounge area and he said it was broken and he been for a few days. I asked... More 

Helpful?
Thank salaciousbcrumb
Jakub M, Manager at Ibis Rugby East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Would you be able to send me an email on h3588-am@Accor.com, with more details about the staff member you have dealt with, please? Sincerely, Jakub Makuchowski Assistant... More 

Travellers are raving about these Crick hotels

Newport Pagnell
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2016

I didn't stay here myself but reserved rooms in Dec 2015 for guests attending my son's wedding. The customer service I received was excellent. Sharon kept me regularly updated with actual bookings and in the end 44 guests stayed there. The wedding taxis were leaving the hotel just after 1 pm so Sharon made a point of getting as many... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jackie B
Jakub M, Manager at Ibis Rugby East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that your guests enjoyed their stay with us! Sincerely, Jakub Makuchowski Assistant General Manager More 

Burton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Granted I stayed on a very warm evening, but even so, without any air conditioning the room was unbearably hot. The noise from the M1 was bad with the windows closed and with the windows open it was deafening. Hotel was clean and staff helpful but this could not compensate for the location problems.

Helpful?
Thank Nathan P
Jakub M, Manager at Ibis Rugby East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Unfortunately we do not have A/C units in our hotel, however we do have portable fans and we are happy to provide them shall our guests request... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
239 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

I had a nice stay here while exploring the countryside during the superb hot sunny weather. The Hotel is good and clean with very nice Staff. Some of the guests however can be very rowdy........a window was broken in the middle of the night while I was trying to sleep........ I got dressed and came down to reception to help... More 

Helpful?
Thank onthebuses1969
Jakub M, Manager at Ibis Rugby East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience, and for helping our staff member in this unusual and difficult situation. If you come back to the area in the future please email me directly on h3588-am@accor.com, as i would like to thank you personally and offer a discounted rate. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the... More 

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is great for insomniacs, if it isn't the people stood in the corridor having a party then it's the road noise from the hundreds of lorries driving around the distribution hub and lets not forget the wind turbines constantly whooshing. This is even after we emailed and asked for a quiet room, god help us if we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stv66
Jakub M, Manager at Ibis Rugby East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn... More 

Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2016

This was cheap accommodation and I wasn't expecting much, it was close to silverstone and we wanted somewhere clean to lay our heads, but wow it was clean big rooms great showers, and the staff were the most welcoming friendly people you could ask for nothing was too much

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank lib1972
Jakub M, Manager at Ibis Rugby East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am so happy that our team has proven once again that our customer service is second to none. I hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Jakub Makuchowski Assistant General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Despite the hotel being smack bang in the middle of a huge warehouse/distribution hub this is a great hotel. Efficient check in and a pleasant room. I had a ground floor room to the rear of the hotel and could hear very little road traffic noise. My stay included dinner and breakfast and both meals were of a high standard.... More 

Helpful?
Thank pugwashmusic
Jakub M, Manager at Ibis Rugby East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for this amazing review of our hotel! Our team was really happy to read that you enjoyed your meals and your stay. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Jakub Makuchowski Assistant General Manager More 

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crick
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton
7.7 km away
Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel
7.9 km away
Brownsover Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Travelodge Rugby Central
5.8 km away
Days Inn Watford Gap
Days Inn Watford Gap
#1 of 1 in Watford
69 reviews
6.6 km away
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#8 of 12 in Rugby
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Hotel & Restaurant Rugby East is just off the M1 motorway, with good access to the M6 and the region’s major road network, the Ibis Rugby East offers free parking and en suite rooms at great-value rates. Just a few hundred meters from junction 18 of the M1, the Ibis Rugby East has a convenient location, whether you are visiting Rugby on business or exploring the area as a tourist. The hotel’s excellent access to the M40, the M69, the M42, the A14, the A5 and A45 means that all that the region has to offer is within easy reach. All of the en suite rooms have tea/coffee making facilities and wireless internet access available throughout the Hotel FREE off charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Rugby East

Address: Parklands, Crick NN6 7EX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Crick
Price Range: $49 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Rugby East 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Rugby East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Rugby East Hotel Crick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Rugby East staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Rugby East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our second floor was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 877iriss, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“dont stay at the front stayed in alot nicer and cheaper”
 of 5 bubbles jetset4joe, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 944clairey, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Opt for a room at the back of the hotel away from possible noise from car park and passing lorries.”
 of 5 bubbles marilynruthperry17, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles Johnlinda2014, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay