We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Granary at Fawsley

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Granary at Fawsley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Granary at Fawsley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 189: English reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Was there for a family wedding so we had booked out the whole venue. Was told check in was 2pm, so arrived for that time only to be told a number of the rooms weren't ready. We finally got into our room 45 minutes later (after receiving no apology and waiting outside in the courtyard) to see a room that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AH7595
GranaryHotelFawsley, Owner at The Granary at Fawsley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very sorry that your experience was not a positive one. As a small, family run business, we work very hard to ensure our guests enjoy their stay and we are sorry to hear that this was not the case. Having spoken to the staff on duty, it...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

A stunning venue in the countryside with 10 bedrooms. They offer use of the venue all weekend for a wedding for a reasonable price. Our recent wedding went off without a hitch thanks to the helpful staff at The Granary, we decorated the ceremony room and main barn on the Friday, married on the Saturday, and all had breakfast together...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donna m
GranaryHotelFawsley, Owner at The Granary at Fawsley, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your lovely review! We are so pleased that your wedding went without a hitch and that you would recommend us to others. Congratulations again on becoming Mr and Mrs and we hope to see you both again very soon. Kind Regards The Granary Team

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

We were disappointed when we took family here for an afternoon tea... The afternoon tea is only served 2-5pm, yet lunch is only served 12-2pm, meaning two members of our group were u able to order the lunch they had expected eg soup or jacket potato, as they were only allowed to order came at 2:30pm!? For those of us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GeorgiaPixieR
GranaryHotelFawsley, Owner at The Granary at Fawsley, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we are sorry that your experience of afternoon tea was not more positive. It is correct that lunch is served from 12-2pm, then afternoon tea from 2pm onwards. This is because we are a very small tea room and we do not have the kitchen space to run both...

County Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Beautiful location for a countryside wedding. Accommodation around a central green area bordered with summer flowers and an abundance of lavender A bit out of the way but perfect for a quiet retreat. Public footpath through fields.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teri F
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Quiet retreat in the countryside Tasteful individual barn type rooms. Very quiet location with attentive and polite staff. Excellent breakfast and service. This is the second time I have stayed here due to excellent customer service plus it is different to a standard hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank duffys02
Daventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Having heard fantastic reviews from friends about the Granary I decided as it was such a lovely day I would walk my dog and stop off for afternoon tea. After 5 miles in the heat I was ready for a rest and some good food. Very disappointed to arrive and be told they were closed due to a wedding. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DaisyBoyd24
GranaryHotelFawsley, Owner at The Granary at Fawsley, responded to this review

We are very sorry that your visit was unsuccessful as we were closed for a wedding. As you'll appreciate, most of our visitors come via the main entrance and not the bridleway which is why we don't usually put a sign up there. We have taken your point about listing our closure dates on the website on board and have...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We stayed here for 1 night with our 2 dogs in room 7 and it was fantastic from start to finish. The room was a decent size, and furnished very nicely. It is extremely quiet here with beautiful scenery all around you. It is extremely peaceful and tranquil. The staff are the icing on the cake here. Tom handled our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cartersclan
GranaryHotelFawsley, Owner at The Granary at Fawsley, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for your lovely review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend us. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards The Granary Team

Daventry
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Went there for my husbands birthday, it was as one of the best we have had. Been to London, Whitterbury hall, but the granary tops them all. The staff are very friendly, could not do enough to help, only a drive away, set in beautiful countryside, managed to eat outdoors, it's so peaceful, we could have sat there all afternoon,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindadaventry
GranaryHotelFawsley, Owner at The Granary at Fawsley, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. We're over the moon that you rate us so highly and will look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind Regards The Granary Team

Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

We attended here for afternoon tea as a large group of approximately 20 people for a special celebration. The service was poor & slow with not enough platters to cater for everyone. There was only 1 bottle of water to go round, with 2 urns of Luke warm liquid. One contained coffee, the other the water for the tea. Urging,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa C
GranaryHotelFawsley, Owner at The Granary at Fawsley, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We take all feedback extremely seriously and use it to improve the service we offer our customers. I am very sorry that on this occasion, your experience fell below that which we strive to provide. I have spoken to the supervisor on duty that day to find out what...

Daventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

My friend and I enjoyed afternoon tea here last weekend. The Granary is set amongst beautiful countryside, with lovely views. The service was great and the food delicious. Inside, The Granary was vintage chic inspired, with bunting and mismatched tableware, which I loved! I'm a vegetarian and advised the staff of this on my arrival, alternatives were offered to ensure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RedBella28
GranaryHotelFawsley, Owner at The Granary at Fawsley, responded to this review

Thanks you so much for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the food and will look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards Donna Newman The Granary at Fawsley

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fawsley
2.9 km away
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
7.4 km away
Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa
5.9 km away
De Vere Staverton Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel
4.7 km away
Cross Roads Hotel Northampton
14.2 km away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 29 in Northampton
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Granary at Fawsley is a contemporary rustic hotel set in the heart of the beautiful Fawsley Estate, Northamptonshire. With 10 individually styled bedrooms, The Granary offers guests a home from home experience in a stunning setting. Ideally located for many attractions including Silverstone, Stratford Upon Avon and Bicester designer outlet village. We are situated in a small valley in the midst of rolling countryside, perfect for walking enthusiasts and plodders alike! Afterwards, why not sample one of our afternoon teas, a Granary must! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Granary at Fawsley

Address: Fawsley Estate, Fawsley NN11 3BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Fawsley
Price Range: $132 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Granary at Fawsley 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Granary at Fawsley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Granary at Fawsley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Loved room 7 with its quirky windows! Fab comfortable bed.”
 of 5 bubbles T93VJannw, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Television signal hardly existent ,very poor,come rain or sunshine as we told it was due to the trees!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles jacquier57, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Room 2 (family room) window, back over fields, front over the grassed garden towards the reception. It was extremely quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Loisw946, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Good views, beautiful rooms”
 of 5 bubbles deborahhK716VE, 10 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Check the heating is working”
 of 5 bubbles J&VHT, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5