We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden

Save
Share
Overview
A45 Eastbound, Rushden NN10 6AP England See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Pool
1.5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
79
50
21
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
79
50
21
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgean american dinerroom was cleanrooms are basicbasic needspetrol stationservice stationpowerful showercomfortable staywell stocked shopgood nights sleeptea and coffeegood sizeone night staythe ground floorexcellent value for moneysanta pod
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed in this Travelodge for 2 nights (Friday & Saturday). We asked for (and got) a quiet room on the first floor furthest from the road (the A45) which had a lovely view from the window! The staff were very welcoming and helpful....More

1  Thank 57Cat09
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great accommodation, American Diner and fuel station on the same site if required, convenient and just off the A45 but difficult to find using Sat Nav, but once you know, you know! Definitely use again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank allancarole
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One night stay on business. Great customer service from the person on duty, really friendly. Had a ground floor room which was generous in size. Room was basic but clean. Read the review on it being noisy. We found it very quiet, easy to park...More

1  Thank RussellEngland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was clean and basic. Plenty of room for a family. We was greeted by a pleasant helpful lady who give plenty of information on the area. We went to the hungry horse for the evening meal. It was a short walk down the road...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank karenwelsby
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is used by the local housing authority as emergency accommodation. I didn't know that until after I had stayed there and experienced the noise. The building has zero sound proofing, TV noise, and don't ever take a ground floor room, the room above...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank michaelpM1086BW
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Wellingborough RushdenResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for submitting your review and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
US$37 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$37 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
490 reviews
4.05 km away
The Hind Hotel
102 reviews
4.40 km away
The Stanwick Hotel
413 reviews
5.13 km away
Ibis Wellingborough
442 reviews
5.82 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 62 restaurants in Rushden
Eden
63 reviews
.48 km away
Bill's
209 reviews
.38 km away
Wagamama
55 reviews
.35 km away
Needle & Awl
481 reviews
.92 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 23 attractions in Rushden
Chichele College
5 reviews
2.60 km away
Rushden Lakes Shopping Centre
305 reviews
.42 km away
Rushden Transport Museum & Railway
69 reviews
2.22 km away
Higham Ferrers Pocket Park
6 reviews
2.00 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ehs171
July 1, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Rushden T | Property representative |
Hi. Unfortunately our guests are unable to currently walk into the Rushden Lakes Development due to the continued building works between the development and the hotel. We are hoping that once the works have completed then... More
0
Votes
Sally B
December 18, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from JamesHappyWalker | Reviewed this property |
I don’t think so ... but we arrived after dark (from the Wellingborough direction) and don’t know the area. We just turned left into it, but had to go all the way to the next roundabout when leaving in the morning.
1
Vote
Kim H
October 25, 2017|
Answer
Response from Joanne C | Reviewed this property |
Check in at 3pm Check out at 12pm You can check in earlier or check out later for £10 but need to contact the hotel Have a good stay 😎
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room 15 - quiet, ground floor, field views. Spot on!"
Read review
"If you have mobility issues book a room on the ground floor as there is no lift."
Read review
"Very quiet with free parking handy for local amenities"
Read review
"Rooms at back of hotel are quieter."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing