We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden

Save
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good30%
  • Average15%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“travel lodge”(12 reviews)
“room was clean”(9 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
64
42
20
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
64
42
20
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgean american dinerroom was cleanstayed herepetrol stationrooms are basicservice stationsanta pod racewaypowerful showerwould stay here againwell stocked shoptea and coffeegood sizegood nights sleepfantastic valueweekend breakgreat place to stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Room smelled damp and bathroom door wouldn’t close, also loose handle on the bath. Told the lady on checkout didn’t even bother to take our room number to have it checked... There is a compound in the car park with a generator that runs all...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank gunnerbob2018
Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Wellingborough RushdenResponded 17 January 2018

May we thank you for your review of our Wellingborough Rushden Travelodge. We would like to apologise that your room was showing signs of wear and noise impacted your stay. Please accept our apologies that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience...More

Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

After many visits to this chain over the years i have to compliment John on reception for his amazing customer service and help from the moment we arrived. He was very informative and friendly making a point of talking to my children as human beings....More

1  Thank debhanjosh
Reviewed 28 November 2017

First class, as always! no negatives at all. Spotlessly clean, the most comfortable bed ever, brilliant bathroom with a very powerful shower, warm cosy. Staff brilliant as always. Nicely located, huge new shopping outlet more or less next door, as well as a garage and...More

Thank Linda J
Reviewed 25 November 2017

I just needed a comfortable bed for one night business stay, good Wifi at a very reasonable price. The shower was fantastic, I have never had such a powerful shower before and the temperature was perfect. Someone had smoked in the bathroom at some time,...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
3  Thank Neil A
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Wellingborough RushdenResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for submitting your review of our Wellingborough Rushden Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn that you were pleased with the rate you received and that your room was clean and comfortable. We intend to offer our guests a quality and great value...More

Reviewed 23 November 2017

Quiet and clean. Had internet issue with using Explorer - would not find password page but was not an issue with chrome. Limited parking spaces available - would like to have seen more. Close to an American diner which was not open for breakfast and...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank DunkyWunkie
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Wellingborough RushdenResponded 25 November 2017

May we thank you for your review of our Wellingborough Rushden Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn your room was clean and comfy. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear this has...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sally B
18 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from JamesHappyWalker | Reviewed this property |
I don’t think so ... but we arrived after dark (from the Wellingborough direction) and don’t know the area. We just turned left into it, but had to go all the way to the next roundabout when leaving in the morning.
1
Vote
Kim H
25 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Joanne C | Reviewed this property |
Check in at 3pm Check out at 12pm You can check in earlier or check out later for £10 but need to contact the hotel Have a good stay 😎
0
Votes
Susan F
5 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Rushden T | Property representative |
Hi. We don't have hairdryers in every room, but they are available to borrow. Just ask at reception.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Your service was amazing, more than we expected. There for we have no tips or complaints. Our only tip is to..."
Read review
"It was perfect"
Read review
"Stayed in front facing room, no problems"
Read review
"Rooms can get warn as no air conditioning"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing