We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bridge Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bridge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 236: English reviews
Start your review of Bridge Hotel
 Click to rate
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Oh dear, very disappointing. I booked this after looking on their website thought this would be a nice birthday treat for my friend. We got to our destination was greeted and taken through to the main room which looked very tired and dark not very welcoming. There was an awful old musty smell before we started. The website shows the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 55sonia2017
Corby
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I am hoping people read this they don't book a hotel or part with there hard earned money. We had a wedding booked for 2017 and receive a letter saying the company has gone in administration leaving us 1100 pounds out of pocket and 6 months to find a new venue unless we want to risk it and hope buyer...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Andy P
peterborough
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Staff were very friendly and helpful, That was the positive side, the negative however was the afternoon tea. We were looking forward to a traditional tea, but what we got was something else! We did have sandwiches of a shape I had not come across before, they were long thin fingers and quite dry. We had 2 slices of cake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christine c
UK
Reviewed 29 January 2017

After reading some of the reviews of this Hotel I was a little apprehensive about what we had let ourselves in for. But I can reassure you that our experience was just fine. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean, the wedding food and arrangements were good, the breakfasts excellent, the wifi works, plenty of easy parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skipoffwork
Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Excellent choice of meat, all three joints cooked extremely well. Home made Yorkshire puddings together with extensive range of vegetables and tasty gravy made for a lovely lunch. 5* service. Competitive price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrevSher
Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Took 16 friends for Sunday lunch at the hotel to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary,the meal was very good plenty to eat and food very nice.The staff were excellent very helpful would recommend the hotel five stars

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poshman_9
Hedi K, General Manager at Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the lovely review much appreciated and hope to see you again.

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Me and my husband stayed at The Bridge Hotel for one night, in the Bridal Suite. The room was very clean with everything you need, warm temperature and we felt like home. We had a dinner in the restaurant and the food was to die for. Very tasty and big portions, would recommend the Sticky Toffee pudding - is divine....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr_MrsComan
Reviewed 3 November 2016

First off all, I'm going to offer pictures that show what happens "behind the scene" in this horrible place. You'll be able to see what a DANGER to your health it is to stay and eat in this hotel due to how food is stored, how the stove, kitchen and sinks look like, where the cleaning cloths are stored, how...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jonathan S
Hedi K, General Manager at Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to point out that the review posted by Jonathan Smith who has never been a guest at the hotel, his identity is made up as there was a similar review posted on our Facebook page 4 months ago. When we tried to respond we were unable and he had 2 other alias. We believe that he was...

Bicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This is a beautiful building, with lovely lounges, a restful breakfast room and excellent service. However..... The whole place needs refurbishing. Old charm does not make up for peeling wallpaper, cracked plaster and lumpy mattresses. Our room was on the first floor with steps down to the room from the door and the bathroom (such as it was) at the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MaddyJA
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Recently visited this hotel for a 2 night stay due to a function. Function and bar area totally understaffed. Bedrooms, although very dated, which you can accept, what was not acceptable was the cleanliness due to cobwebs, hairs and general dirt everywhere. Never again! 1 star is too good for this place

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank APPLEq47

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thrapston
10.6 km away
Talbot Hotel
Talbot Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oundle
967 reviews
11.9 km away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
7.7 km away
The Stanwick Hotel
The Stanwick Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stanwick
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Travelodge Kettering Thrapston
15.2 km away
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wellingborough
370 reviews
17.0 km away
Ibis Wellingborough
Ibis Wellingborough
#2 of 4 in Wellingborough
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
The Bridge Hotel
The Bridge Hotel
Cuisines: British, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in the delightful ancient market town of Thrapston in the heart of Northamptonshire, The Bridge Hotel offers a warm and friendly welcome and a wealth of character and charm.Thrapston is a fantastic location near to Kettering, Corby and the market town of Wellingborough. Within just 1 mile of the main A14 and adjacent to the River Nene, The Bridge Hotel offers a convenient, quiet and relaxing stay to our business and leisure customers.Old oak beams, log fires and period furniture are sympathetically combined with the requirements of the modern day traveller. Flat screen TVs with Freeview, complimentary WIFI, free on site parking, ensuite bathrooms and tea & coffee making facilities are offered in our guest rooms as standard.Our informal cosy dining room hosts a wonderful atmosphere and as it’s one of the oldest parts of the hotel, it affords original oak beams. Although our superb cuisine varies from traditional British fayre to dishes influenced from around the world, we pride ourselves on using only the finest seasonal ingredients, sourced locally where possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bridge Hotel

Address: Bridge Street, Thrapston NN14 4JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Thrapston
Price Range: $104 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de and LateRooms so you can book your Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bridge Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would recommend any room.”
 of 5 bubbles Mr_MrsComan, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to the wool pack just down the road”
 of 5 bubbles APPLEq47, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“dont book a room a this hotel”
  • mould and rust on shower head
  • rusty hose on electric shower
  • marks on bathroom floor
  • mouldy marks on floor behind toilet
  • limescale on sink taps
 of 5 bubbles 264robertv, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Did not see the rest of the rooms but 115 was a dump”
 of 5 bubbles juneyates, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sleep in your car”
 of 5 bubbles Bob101F, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5