We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-12-03 2017-12-04
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Berwick Holiday Park - Haven

    Magdalene Fields, Berwick-upon-Tweed TD15 1NE, England
    011 44 871 230 2679
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-12-03 2017-12-04
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$112
    View Deal
    Traveller (603)
    Room & Suite (80)
    Pool & Beach (48)
    Doxford Hall Hotel
    1,285 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Chathill
     
    Queens Head Hotel
    429 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Berwick-upon-Tweed
     
    Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
    829 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Embleton
     
    Tillmouth Park Country House Hotel
    347 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Cornhill-on-Tweed
     
    Overview
    • Excellent52%
    • Very good29%
    • Average11%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “mash and barrel” (116 reviews)
    “swimming pool” (68 reviews)
    Internet
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Golf Course
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Berwick Holiday Park - Haven
    Hotel deals
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Doxford Hall Hotel
    1,285 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Chathill
     
    Queens Head Hotel
    429 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Berwick-upon-Tweed
     
    Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
    829 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Embleton
     
    Tillmouth Park Country House Hotel
    347 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Cornhill-on-Tweed
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,127)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 1,125 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    We come here every october half term and have been doing so for numerous years the place is clean and tidy, plenty of things for kids to do, staff are fiendly entertainmet is excellent (only slight problem as its last full week of season things...More

    Thank mumof41977
    Response from BerwickHP, Holidays Administrator at Berwick Holiday Park - HavenResponded yesterday

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about our lovely park. We bet you had a great time getting dressed up and joining in with our Halloween activities. We look forward to seeing you and your family in 2018. Thanks again!

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    I have been coming to Berwick since being a child myself and now take my own child! We go at least twice a year for usually 4 or 7 nights at a time. Location is ideal, you don't need to be a driver as the...More

    Thank NicoleH19
    Response from BerwickHP, Holidays Administrator at Berwick Holiday Park - HavenResponded yesterday

    Wow! What an absolutely fantastic review. Thanks so much. It really means a lot to us as a team to receive such wonderful feedback about our park and we can't wait to welcome you back in 2018. Please give us a call at the park...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Stayed here for a wkd 4 adults x2 infants Not much to do in the park There was a soft play that was tiny not good at all. The park next to the restraunt had a slide and 2 swings . Kids were fed up....More

    Thank Happydayz00
    Response from BerwickHP, Holidays Administrator at Berwick Holiday Park - HavenResponded 1 week ago

    Hi Happydays00 I'm very sorry to read that our park didn't meet your expectations. We have all sorts of parks available to book within our brand and Haggerston is one of the biggest parks we have. You will certainly see a difference between the two....More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    great check in fantastic caravan, the cleanest caravan I have ever stayed in and we have stayed in many over the years. the club house is excellent only spoiled by some kids running around out of control, the park ( I use that word loosely...More

    Thank elizabeth b
    Response from BerwickHP, Holidays Administrator at Berwick Holiday Park - HavenResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thanks for your review Elizabeth. The housekeeping team will be so pleased that you were able to describe your caravan as "the cleanest you have ever stayed in". Sorry to read about your disappointment with the local authority play park on the outskirts of our...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Stayed Mon-Fri during October half term.We stayed in a standard caravan however we upgraded to have central heating throughout and the caravan was always lovely and warm.We hired a travel cot,high chair and bed guard which we received when we checked in.We struggled with the...More

    Thank Katie R
    Response from BerwickHP, Holidays Administrator at Berwick Holiday Park - HavenResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thanks for this wonderful review Katie. It really means a lot to us that you had a great holiday. Thanks in advance for any future recommendations. We can't wait to see you on your next holiday.

    Doxford Hall Hotel
    1,285 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Chathill
     
    Queens Head Hotel
    429 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Berwick-upon-Tweed
     
    Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
    829 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Embleton
     
    Tillmouth Park Country House Hotel
    347 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Cornhill-on-Tweed
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Beachfront
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Golf Course
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$111 - US$236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 750
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Berwick Holiday Park - Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Northumberland >
    • Berwick-upon-Tweed
    • Also Known As
    • Haven Berwick Holiday Park Hotel Berwick Upon Tweed
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (603)
    Room & Suite (80)
    Pool & Beach (48)
    Dining (17)
    Hotel & Grounds (446)
    Family and Play Areas (29)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Queens Head Hotel
    429 reviews
    1.29 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Old Dairy
    50 reviews
    .60 km away
    Heatherslaw Tearoom
    29 reviews
    .60 km away
    Sinners Cafe
    220 reviews
    .96 km away
    The Corner House
    115 reviews
    1.00 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Elizabethan Walls
    613 reviews
    1.14 km away
    Berwick upon-Tweed Barracks and Main Guard
    233 reviews
    .90 km away
    Berwick Upon Tweed Castle & Ramparts
    114 reviews
    .89 km away
    The Maltings Theatre & Cinema
    107 reviews
    1.14 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Trabri50
    6 November 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from BerwickHP | Property representative |
    Hi Trabri50 At present we have WiFi available in our reception and our Brigs of Tweed restaurant. This is provided at no charge. Just accept some terms and conditions and you get straight on. Hope that helps!
    0
    Votes
    Medleymixture
    19 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Joanne T | Reviewed this property |
    No pizza shop on site but if you ask at reception for a pizza menu they have a fabulous one which is local you can collect or get it delivered. Does amazing stone baked pizzas.
    0
    Votes
    Medleymixture
    19 August 2017|
    Answer
    Response from James-Visits | Reviewed this property |
    No. However there is a great restaurant on site, as well as many in Berwick.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "There are a wide range of hotels in Berwick"
    Read review
    "Ask for a caravan away from a road through the site. Some folk could be noisy on their way home late at night"
    Read review
    "Would recommend standard caravan new version for small families on budget"
    Read review
    "Caravan with sea views"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing