We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel

Show Prices
#1 of 2 Hotels in Blyth
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 144: English reviews
Hundon, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very easy on-line booking and helpful phone advisor when I rang to book an accessible room. Great welcome from Danielle who couldn't have been more welcoming, friendly, helpful. I liked the security where she said she'd not ask for confirmation of surname, address and car reg as I was a female travelling on her own (and there was a guy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah U
Berkshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff valued me as a customer and were very helpful. The location was good, right next to the A1 but pretty quiet. The rooms were clean and well stocked although you do need to remember your own hairdryer

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BubblesBerkshire
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Not bad... but the reception staff were mardy... if they were actually there at all. Room was basic but clean. The services next door did not sell alcohol at the time we arrived which was a major disappointment. Also the burger king was closed when we wanted a croissantwich for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally W
Newton Abbot, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016

a bed, a shower, a TV,and a very noisy road. stayed here one night on business and the noise was like i pitched a tent in the central reservation. got about 4 hours sleep. woke up feeling like rubbish..sheets and pillow were nice. thats it. :(

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do apologise for the disappointment you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to provide the best experience possible to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback such as yours. Please accept our apologies that on this occasion you did not receive the best...

Blyth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We stayed here as a stop over from coming g back from Scotland for a holiday. It was very clean, today and smelt fresh. The staff member who checked us in was very helpful and asked if we needed any help with luggage. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N4134IVjuliep
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Stayed here for one night with mother-in-law and wife, great value getting 3 adults in one room, close to services and road, bit noisy but what did we expect! Overall great staff and would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C5652FZmarkw
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016

If you want a comfortable twin room at this Travelodge you need to book the disabled room as this the only room with proper twin beds. Family rooms have "trundle" beds that are only suitable for small children to sleep on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peneloper806
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Blyth A1 M Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team. Thank you again...

Sandwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Always a clean, comfortable place to stay overnight. The reception staff are always willing to give you the attention you deserve. Excellent location, close to A1M, M&S and Costa conveniently onsite. I highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beatyfuyu2016
Bodmin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016

The rooms where very old. The Second key was not available. Carpet was dirty in corners etc. Bed was unbearable. Staff where friendly. Needs a makeover. Heard next door come back at 3am, walls where paper thin.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank em87ma
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. As your experience was not up to our standards, could...

Crawley
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Stayed for one Saturday night, plenty of parking give your reg number to reception to avoid a ticket, good size room with standard Travelodge layout.mWas expecting to hear noise from the A1 next door but was pleased to not hear much traffic. Hotel is in an excellent position if you are staying to break up a long journey. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamesd2705

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blyth
0.8 km away
Cherry Park Hall
Cherry Park Hall
#2 of 2 in Blyth
12 reviews
4.9 km away
Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
9.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Lion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West Retford Hotel
10.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
15.1 km away
Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel

Address: A1M Moto Service Area | Hilltop Roundabout, Blyth S81 8HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Blyth
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Blyth
Travel Lodge Blyth
Blyth Travelodge
Blyth Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“probably ask for a room not facing he motorway”
 of 5 bubbles G1277DHpaulm, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors if you dont want overhead noise. Difficult if you are disabled or have pushchairs.”
 of 5 bubbles susib81, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do your research before sleeping here.”
 of 5 bubbles Lizzie667, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“Back room away from carpark”
 of 5 bubbles paulasB1652NL, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Gte a room on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles tvsmith202, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay