We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Worksop

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Worksop
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Worksop
See the most recent reviews
Showing 155: English reviews
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Good value, no frills clean & comfortable accomodation. Plenty of free parking. Tucked away facing onto a housing estate which aided a good quiet nights sleep. Staff were helpful, friendly & afficient.

Thank JulieG44
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Worksop, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our Worksop Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with your overall stay. It's wonderful to hear that our staff was helpful, friendly and efficient. We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write this review and...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We stayed here only for one night, on a Thursday. The hotel is in a good location, although not easily found from the road outside, it sits hidden behind a Starbucks and a Subway. So, you'll have somewhere to eat and drink if you need it, it also sits opposite a Shell petrol station, so all the amenities you need!...

1Thank Gareth B
Skegness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Clean rooms, lovely beds and fantastic receptionist. Steph was outstanding in helping me with any problems I found or even if I just wanted a chat. She was always at the desk and I never saw her away from it. It's not every day you get a receptionist who makes your week.

Thank Anthony W
Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2016

when we arrived at the travel lodge the staff was very friendly and very professional. The room was clean and tidy with a pleasent smell. The car park is well lit at night which is a good thing. The stay was very relaxing ready for the journey ahead.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Arrow265
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Hotel was clean. The staff were friendly and helpful with local knowledge. Very reasonably priced. I have no complaints. There was plenty of parking. Good was available locally with walking distance. Recommended.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Z5009
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2016

3 miles from Clumber park and with an early start the following day this is a great cheap place to stay if you have triathlon or duathlon locally. Clean and friendly and easy to find. Receptionist was lovely Adequate car parking Will use agian

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank NeilKerfoot
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Normally I find Travelodge accommodation okay for the money, however you would need to pay me to stay at this one again. Don't get me wrong I am not a person that is hard to please and I have had many a rough nights sleep in my time after 15 years in the army and having worked for 28 years...

Thank Brizlee
Helmsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Clean comfortable and convenient , just what I needed. Easy to find , penty of parking space. Alittle close to the ring road but tahts what makes it so easy and convenient. Stayed 3 nights with no problems at all.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank davidwL9176MH
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2016

They have had a serious problem with plumbing noise, and they have failed to solve it over several months. We stayed there Saturday 20th February, we got no sleep. The following morning we found the other rooms were equally as bad. Although they know about it, they do not tell you when you arrive - just when you complain you...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank edwardh551
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Worksop, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Worksop hotel due to the noise you experienced...

Newton Abbot, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

Short stay overnight on business, turns out there's a problem with the plumbing and there was a horrible continuous noise throughout the night. Changed rooms but it was worse. Got a refund in the morning after asking. Not much more to.say, it's a room with a TV and shower. Very basic and cheap looking. Not like on the TV adverts.

Thank Paul M
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Worksop, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review with regards to your stay at our Worksop Travelodge. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. Thank...

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (3)
Hotel & Grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (8)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (4)
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dukeries Mill
0.9 km away
8.5 km away
Clumber Park Hotel and Spa
Clumber Park Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Clumber Park
1,077 reviews
1.4 km away
Acorn Lodge Guest House
Acorn Lodge Guest House
#2 of 3 in Worksop
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Ibis Chesterfield North
Ibis Chesterfield North
#1 of 1 in Barlborough
502 reviews
9.4 km away
Cherry Park Hall
Cherry Park Hall
#2 of 2 in Blyth
16 reviews
10.4 km away
Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Worksop

Address: St. Anne's Drive, Dukeries Mill S80 3QD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Dukeries Mill
Price Range: $66 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Worksop 2*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Worksop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Worksop
Worksop Travelodge
Worksop Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Worksop staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Worksop staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms at the back most likely to be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles DerbyDave, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Despite our rooms facing the main A 57, the overnight stay was very quiet and peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles 33bobs, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Tge back rooms are the quietest”
 of 5 bubbles 761margaretd, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Comfort all around”
 of 5 bubbles 981anthonyw, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Brizlee, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5