We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Newark North Muskham

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Newark North Muskham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 131: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Newark North Muskham
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

very peaceful long weekend would recommend as good central base for the midlands good road service to many midlands destinations and south Yorkshire very helpful staff and management and would recommend a longer stay in this area as so much to see

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevindT1911OB
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This travelodge, like most I've used was clean, comfortable and great value for money. With a Burger King restaurant adjoining and a brilliant mini supermarket in the nearby garage we had all we needed. My only slightly negative comments would be about directions if approaching from the south bound carriage way. It took us two attempts and two loop the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on a Friday night, behind a filling station on the A1, Burger King on site. A real surprise tucked away behind the Burger King, we had a very peaceful night in a beautifully clean family room. Charming polite staff both on arrival and departure wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Very good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayne A
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newark North Muskham, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Newark North Muskham Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn that our hotel team were friendly and cheerful and your room was clean and comfortable. We aim to offer great value stays with a high level of service to all who pass through our doors and we are thrilled to see that...

York
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Young man on reception was very helpful when we arrived. The room although extremely basic offered us a clean bed and bathroom which was all we asked of a motorway service station. Despite being on the side of the motorway the room was quiet. It wasn't well signposted look out for the Burger King.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lategapyear
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newark North Muskham, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as comfort and staff service are the basics of our promise to our customers and we are pleased to see this has been achieved. We thank you again for reviewing your stay and...

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017

This hotel represents superb value for money, very handy for the transport links yet also quiet. Very pleasant staff, clean and comfortable room. We find all Travelodge's impressive and would recommend them to anyone. Will definitely be staying here again!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W1557MPjamesl
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Needed to travel home due to a family emergency. What should have been somewhere to rest our weary heads turned into a nightmare. Our first room smelt rotten, to which we was moved and advised they had limited availability due to issues they were having with the hotel(something that no one explained to us on arrival) and put into a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kirsty J
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newark North Muskham, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Newark North Muskham Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2016

One night was one to many, appears due for an major upgrade. Great value for money if you only pay £5 per night, we will not be going back. Damp and dirty with unpleasant smell and the traffic noise from the A1, so can't open windows. Bathroom also requires work with the floor coming away from the walls. The whole...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tamy D
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newark North Muskham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Very disappointing Travelodge I would never stay at this location again even if Travelodge offered to pay me, we paid and booked for two nights and left after the first night. Situated on the busy A1 behind a Burger King and at the side of a petrol station, we had traffic noise all night. Floor covering in bathroom peeling away...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevegS9947VA
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newark North Muskham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2016

The hotel was clean and the room comfortable although like an oven when we arrived. The biggest problem was trying to find it and then access it when coming from the south. The hotel is very poorly signed even when you are on the garage forecourt in front of the hotel. The route to the hotel once you leave the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Exile42
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newark North Muskham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the cleanliness and comfort of your room, although we are so sorry to hear of the issues you had in reaching the hotel. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked...

Totnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Situated on the busy A1 behind a Burger King and at the side of a petrol station. I would never stay at this location again even if they offered to pay me. Stained carpet. Leaking toilet. Black mold around windows. Extremely bad condensation running down the inside of the windows. I suffer with asthma and believe these things to be...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank E2691LNelainem
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newark North Muskham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Muskham
2.5 km away
Premier Inn Newark Hotel
Premier Inn Newark Hotel
#1 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
485 reviews
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Deincourt Hotel
BEST WESTERN Deincourt Hotel
#6 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
323 reviews
4.0 km away
Millgate House Hotel
Millgate House Hotel
#5 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
3.4 km away
Kelham House Country Manor Hotel
4.6 km away
The Grange Hotel
The Grange Hotel
#2 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Newark North Muskham

Address: A1 Southbound, North Muskham NG23 6HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > North Muskham
Price Range: $63 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Newark North Muskham 1.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Newark North Muskham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge North Muskham Newark Hotel North Muskham
Travel Lodge North Muskham
North Muskham Travelodge
North Muskham Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Newark North Muskham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to the Premier Inn, Newark, a lot better”
958tamyd, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“My room was away from the road - nice and quiet”
Region2, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Use a different hotel”
mitchh227, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't be afraid to ask for a different room if the first one you see is not habitable. Think of your health.”
YMCNMC, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“BP service station next door, also sales food, if you don't want to be bother to go back out,after you have settled in.”
johnbD752RS, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5