We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Newark North Muskham

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Newark North Muskham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Newark North Muskham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Was expecting a little better than what you get for the money as can get better in other chains,cleaning skills could do with improving within the rooms,but ok if your happy to make do,customer service could be improved as no one asks if everything ok

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V6941SEdavidd
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newark North Muskham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're so sorry to hear your room was not up to the usual high standard of cleanliness we would have wished for you. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay to all of our guests so we are sorry that we did not deliver this on this occasion. Your comments...

Dorking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The room and whole place smelt of damp, there was a flood in reception coming from the ceiling. The room was grotty with lots of broken fixtures, the bath was stained. Needs a refurb desperately. The whole experience so unpleasant we cancelled our second nights stay and found alternative accommodation even though I was unable to get a refund

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlyt402
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newark North Muskham, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Newark North Muskham Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Just wanted a cheap cheerful hotel for a two night stay, so wasn't expecting anything mind blowing. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, which was great. Everything was Ok, my only complaint with the room was that it smelt like cigarettes, which personally I hate. I also noticed the carpet did not seem to have been hoovered for...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma T
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newark North Muskham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. When servicing a room our housekeeping staff will ensure if any smells are present, that the rooms are aired and left offline if they believe the room to be under the standard we strive for. We apologise that on this occasion you believe the smell to fall short of our high standards, we will ensure...

Lewes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Room 18 was clean, bed very comfortable, 30 mins wifi is a bit tight, access from A1 south is fiddly, Burger King is standard fodder, staff friendly. No complaints! One thing I find annoying is the position of the power sockets. They are all on the table opposite the bed. I like to work on my laptop in/on the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Region2
Lochgilphead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Didn't even manage to stay. Tried to amend my booking and it ended up getting cancelled with no refund. When I phoned customer services (13p per minute!) they said I'd have to pay all over again. So no refund offered, no chance to undo the cancellation, extortionate customer service charges! Leaves me completely out of pocket! Charged for a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KMSS16
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newark North Muskham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We understand you have contacted us via Social Media and we were able to offer an explanation and solution following your experience. We appreciate you sharing your experience and thank you again for your contact.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016

This hotel is located on the busy A1 and behind a burger king and petrol station. There is very little choice for places to eat without having to drive back into Newark.I had very little sleep as all you can hear is the traffic and lorries running their refridgerator units running all night. Rooms are hot so you either are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mitch h
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newark North Muskham, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Newark North Muskham hotel. We will make the...

West Kilbride, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

It is a bit awkward to reach this pace when coming from the Newark side but staff very helpful. Rooms were clean and the staff very informative about surrounding area and especially friendly. Our room was not serviced after the first night even though we're out all day. The maid watched us leaving. Desk staff were very apologetic and offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladybrr
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We would definitely stay here again and recommend to friend. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, it was lovely and clean, very quiet considering it's next to the A1and really great value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 112pd
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newark North Muskham, responded to this review

It pleases us to learn that our hotel team were kind and helpful throughout your recent stay with us at our Newark North Muskham Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with us. We're thrilled to hear you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel...

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Finding the Travelodge itself is the first problem you will face and the least of your worries. After a couple of trips up and down the A1 we finally asked a nice fella from Muskham for some help. The Travelodge is up a dirt track that looks like a path to someone's back garden - you then find a petrol...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YMCNMC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newark North Muskham, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Small reception area. Room felt cold and damp with no double glazing. Room had not been cleaned properly, if at all. Crisp packet under the bed and what looked like nail clippings on the carpet. This place felt very run down to me.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey F
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newark North Muskham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our...

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Muskham
2.5 km away
Premier Inn Newark Hotel
Premier Inn Newark Hotel
#1 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
479 reviews
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Deincourt Hotel
BEST WESTERN Deincourt Hotel
#6 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
321 reviews
4.0 km away
Millgate House Hotel
Millgate House Hotel
#5 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
4.6 km away
The Grange Hotel
The Grange Hotel
#2 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
278 reviews
3.4 km away
Kelham House Country Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Newark North Muskham

Address: A1 Southbound, North Muskham NG23 6HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > North Muskham
Price Range: $62 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Newark North Muskham 1.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Newark North Muskham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge North Muskham Newark Hotel North Muskham
Travel Lodge North Muskham
North Muskham Travelodge
North Muskham Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Newark North Muskham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to the Premier Inn, Newark, a lot better”
 of 5 bubbles 958tamyd, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“My room was away from the road - nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Region2, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Use a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles mitchh227, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't be afraid to ask for a different room if the first one you see is not habitable. Think of your health.”
 of 5 bubbles YMCNMC, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“BP service station next door, also sales food, if you don't want to be bother to go back out,after you have settled in.”
 of 5 bubbles johnbD752RS, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5