We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

491 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40
See the most recent reviews
Showing 491: English reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Arrived late, after telephoning to advise, as the junction to exit the motorway was closed so had to drive on to next junction and come off and jump back on to get off at the junction on the opposite side to get to services for the Travelodge. On arrival there was no-one at the reception desk, so rang the number...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alison W
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Bicester Cherwell Valley hotel. We’re pleased that you found our Dreamer bed to be very comfortable. We are truly sorry to hear your room was not up to the usual high standard of cleanliness we would have wished for you. In such instances we would suggest that this is reported to...

Blandford Saint Mary, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The bathroom has not been cleaned and although the the beds looked clean, upon inspection the pillows were found to be covered in stains. The corridors stank and I can't even say it was cheap. I've paid the same price for good quality B&B's. We left without staying and our money was refunded without complaint.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank selenesimpson
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for...

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We needed somewhere to stay whilst visiting the area for a wedding. We picked this travel lodge because it was the closest one and it had a family room available. It was clean and well equipped. The staff were helpful and even offered to take a photo of us in our wedding attire :) it was great to be able...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidcE6147YF
Hampshire
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Now that Travelodge have refurbished all they are really good value for money Very comfortable bed and although it's located within a service area it was very peaceful during the night The service area has M&S excellent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JETHampshire
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

I had already booked when I read the one star review so I was in two minds as if to cancel or not but to my surprise it was clean tidy with great staff and very friendly I was there for a week will go back thank you Travelodge

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F S
North Wales
Reviewed 8 August 2016

In general the stay for two nights were below par. I found the cleanliness of the rooms, bathroom and corridors etc extremely lacking. My benchmark for cleanliness is to be able to walk around barefooted in my bedroom, on this occasion this was not possible as I was concerned about "bits" on the carpet. It obviously had not been vacuumed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnJ1878
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. Thank you for your review, first of all I would like to apologise for the inconvenience and please may I suggest you contact our Customer Services team so they can look into this in more detail.

Reviewed 8 August 2016

Room was not clean and not cleaned very well the entire four days, think just the towels and tea get replaced and that's the cleaning. The bed was never made correctly the entire stay. The noise is unbearable, not not the road noise but the constant door slamming that shakes the whole room day and night. The final straw was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank johnnyfrs
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016

lovely room with very clean bed and bedding very comfortable night's sleep staff were polite, friendly and very obliging I requested an fan,as the night weather was extremely hot ,and this produced immediately - excellent service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viv W
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2016

lovely clean & modern rooms. Very happy to see that the pillows have improved, they were excellent. Staff happy to help & nice to see top ups of tea, coffee etc in reception if needed. Fans in room if needed to which was good to see.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
Newport
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Excellent clean room friendly staff. Next to services choice of food or traveloges boxed breakfast at £4.95. Also 20% off at EDC food. Ground floor convenient but can be noisy with people walking about in room above.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoyNewport

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ardley
7.0 km away
Premier Inn Bicester Hotel
9.0 km away
The Holt Hotel
The Holt Hotel
#34 of 44 in Oxford
151 reviews
6.2 km away
Bignell Park Hotel
Bignell Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chesterton
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
The King's Arms Hotel & Restaurant
18.1 km away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#10 of 44 in Oxford
1,030 reviews
16.7 km away
Premier Inn Silverstone
Premier Inn Silverstone
#1 of 2 in Silverstone
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40

Address: Northampton Road, Ardley OX27 7RD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Ardley
Price Range: $67 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley m40 Hotel Ardley
Travelodge Hotel Ardley
Travel Lodge Ardley
Travelodge Ardley
Ardley Travelodge
Ardley Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a first floor room at the back of the building”
toonwanderer, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pick another hotel!”
karla465, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room at the rear as front is onto Service area car park.”
685margb, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Off the main corridor for preference”
Alisonk9dorset, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“For dog owners, there's an amazing meadow behind the hotel which is safe for off lead walking.”
LucyM221, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Travelocity
* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Elvoline
LateRooms.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates