We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

White House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
White House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for White House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 116: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I've been travelling down to Taunton for work for quite a while now and wanted to try somewhere different. I really liked this place. The main building you can see in the picture houses the dining room, the bar/lobby and rooms. Whereas my room was in the courtyard, which was very quiet and away from the road, not that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seán H
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed whilst visiting family in the area. Shelley gave us a really warm and friendly welcome. Room was nicely decorated and a good size. Bathroom is in need of updating (good power shower though!) and even though it was June I felt really cold at night. Breakfast was lovely. The only negative really other than the cold was that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynsey H
Essex
Reviewed 19 June 2016

We booked 3 rooms for 3 nights in May for a birthday treat for my Mother-in-Law ~ Rooms were all very clean, comfortable and breakfast was fab. Nothing was too much trouble ~ My Mother-in-Law is in a wheelchair and the owners were most helpful with recommendations on where to eat and where to visit. We would definitely stay again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank White_FamilyEssex
Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Great stay. Excellent room, huge king size four poster bed. Room 5. Little noise. Bathroom a little small however worth it for the room size. Towels nice and fluffy. Breakfast was lovely. Made to order so a little wait, nice pots of tea and comfortable bar/lounge area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Callarsen
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Booked a double room for one night. No complaints about the room in the courtyard area other than there is only internet in the main building. We had some planning to do for the next day, so a minor inconvenience for us. I left pre-breakfast, but when my partner went for breakfast she was told it was too late for...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank TravelAndRun100
Rampieo, Owner at White House, responded to this review

Breakfast times are from 07:30am till 09:30am, these times are expressed by means of one to one commuication when guests arrive. On knowing this yet still arriving for breakfast at 09:50am (20min late) then yes, breakfast time has finished and we are sorry for you inconveniance,but that is a time issue for the individual. The bagage (rucksake) you requested for...

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2016

This is the second time we have stayed at the B&B and we were received with a warm welcome. We were down in Somerset for the local rally and stayed here with the rally team. The owner was so friendly and helpful even got up at 6am to make breakfast for our team and one of the others who was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VickyM834
Slough, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with a friend to attend a wedding at St Audries Park Lovely B&B, comfortable, very friendly staff. Great breakfast with lots of selection. Very reasonable priced and beds very comfortable. Lovely rooms clean, comfortable and great decor throughout. Close to a co-op and anything you would need. Plenty of parking. Would recommend to anyone staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan G
Bristol
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night in a Courtyard room. Staff were very welcoming on our arrival. The room was lovely, warm & clean. Facilities were simple (all we required) & of a good standard. Breakfast was tasty & a good selection available. Overall a clean, welcoming & reasonably priced hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noexpertfoodie
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

1 night stay, very friendly reception from check in, breakfast to check out. Room was very clean and comfortable with nice in room tea coffee and biscuits. Very quiet safe environment so perfect for a good nights sleep. Breakfast was excellent and good value for this quality. Would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Airmilesjim
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2016

We were a motley crew staying for one night: my elderly father, his carer, my sister and I. It was important that Dad and his carer had adjoining rooms and were very comfortable. The family suite in the main house was perfect. My sister and I were very happy with single rooms in the courtyard (which incidentally had an adjoining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PRPeters

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williton
9.4 km away
Castle of Comfort Country House
24.4 km away
Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel
4.4 km away
Wick House
Wick House
#1 of 3 in Stogumber
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Combe House Hotel
Combe House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Holford
582 reviews
0.5 km away
Catwell House
Catwell House
#4 of 56 in Taunton
138 reviews
2.3 km away
Swain House
Swain House
#1 of 10 in Watchet
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about White House

Address: 11 Long Street, Williton TA4 4QW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Williton
Price Range: $131 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White House 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your White House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from White House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the front have some road noise”
 of 5 bubbles SandraJ847, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pets allowed in the courtyard rooms but not the main house, we have only stayed in the main house”
 of 5 bubbles daimenn, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the house are nicer”
 of 5 bubbles Thinlady, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a twin room which was great, ended up with double twin, (2 rooms 4 beds) great”
 of 5 bubbles sukie13_11, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a room in the courtyard which was easily accessible and very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 409helenn, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay