We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-08 2017-10-09
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel

    82 Ashby Road East, Burton upon Trent DE15 0PU, England
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-08 2017-10-09
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    View Deal
    Traveller (11)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Dining (1)
    • Excellent38%
    • Very good30%
    • Average16%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    “the pub” (26 reviews)
    “stanhope arms” (10 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Oct 8Oct 9
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    View all 1 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (248)
    There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    11 - 15 of 248 reviews

    Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

    After reading through the reviews of this hotel I must admit I am shocked to see such negative reviews which has led me to feel I need to express my positive experience of staying at this hotel. I stayed at this hotel arriving on a...More

    3  Thank Tracey_B_1978
    Reviewed 11 July 2017

    I'm sure this hotel is cosy in the the winter, but at 25C with only tiny window openings this is a sweat box. Thoughtfully the staff had installed fans, kept the curtains closed and provided sheets to mitigate the problem, I managed to set the...More

    1  Thank David R
    Reviewed 10 July 2017

    Stayed one night at this hotel and wont be staying again: - On arrival we found Period stains on toilet seat, the staff dealt with it fairly quickly however not the nicest site when you arrive at your accommodation. - Rude staff serving breakfast and...More

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    3  Thank Topshot1
    Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Burton On Trent East HotelResponded 25 July 2017

    Hi there, Thanks for your review. I'm very sorry to hear that you had a poor experience during your recent stay at the Burton On Trent hotel. I was concerned to read about the condition of your bathroom when you arrived at the hotel. I'm...More

    Reviewed 6 July 2017

    Came across this Prim inn as we were staying in the area last year its location makes it ideal for visiting. The hotel its self could do a spring clean outside as its a bit grubby and in need of a coat of paint Inside...More

    Thank Tim C
    Reviewed 3 July 2017

    I came across this hotel a number of years ago as it was nearer to Burton station so was a lot easier to get to and from Burton as previously I always stayed in Ashby with friends or in a B+B..I liked the location of...More

    1  Thank stevengoldsmith1979
    Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
    1,437 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Needwood
    The Unicorn Inn
    94 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Newton Solney
    Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel
    482 reviews
    #2 of 11 hotels in Burton upon Trent
    Dovecliff Hall Hotel
    424 reviews
    #3 of 11 hotels in Burton upon Trent
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Price range
    • US$59 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #4 Family Hotel in Burton upon Trent
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 32
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Staffordshire >
    • Burton upon Trent
    • Also Known As
    • Premier Inn Burton-On-Trent East Hotel Burton Upon Trent
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (11)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (12)
    Bathroom (1)
    Sponsored by:
    Dovecliff Hall Hotel
    424 reviews
    6.06 km away
    The Unicorn Inn
    94 reviews
    3.82 km away
    Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
    1,437 reviews
    12.05 km away
    Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel
    482 reviews
    5.60 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Chesterfield Arms
    150 reviews
    .85 km away
    New Swad
    131 reviews
    2.72 km away
    149 reviews
    2.47 km away
    The Bluebell Tea Room
    26 reviews
    2.78 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Little Rascals Indoor play
    6 reviews
    .54 km away
    Mimi spa
    5 reviews
    3.51 km away
    The National Brewery Centre
    473 reviews
    3.90 km away
    Claymills Victorian Pumping Station
    205 reviews
    4.43 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    12 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from stevengoldsmith1979 | Reviewed this property |
    As I'm sure many people have already answered your question I would also say no you wouldn't be able to take food up to your room..then again why would you want to..but that doesn't stop you buying food in town just to have... More
    Room Tips
    "Rooms at back quieter"
    Read review
    "Book Burton-Central instead."
    Read review
    "Ask for a room at the back to avoid road noise"
    Read review
    "Don't pick 24"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing