We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Willow End

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rugeley
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Willow End
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 158: English reviews
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016

My friend and I stayed here over the weekend as it was the perfect mid-point between where we now both live. (Yorkshire and Wales) We could not have picked a nicer place. Warm welcome, beautiful house, immaculately clean, fresh bottles of water and biscuits in our room everyday, wonderful full English breakfasts, really nice hosts in Glenn and Tina and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry7919
Reviewed 11 August 2016

My partner and I stayed for 1 night at Willow End and it was a lovely stay. We were greeted by Tina when we arrived, all details of the B&B provided and then shown to our room. The decor of the room was lovely, with slippers and robes provided which added a personal touch. The bed was incredibly comfy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meggz B
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Yet another great stay at Willow End, our hosts Glenn and Tina just make you feel so welcome. Everything you need in a very high quality B&B with a lovely breakfast to set you up for the day. Ideally located on the edge of Cannock Chase for walks and mountain biking. We were attending for the Forest Music Events on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richandlinda82
Willow E, Owner at Willow End, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us your great review - it really is appreciated. Lovely to see you again and remember there is such a lot to do and see in the area that you are welcome to come visit anytime - you don't have to wait for the concerts :o) Kind regards.. Tina & Glenn

Leigh, Lancashire
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Just called this morning to ask if any vacancies for a Saturday night. The man I spoke to first of all laughed & then said "You've got to be joking haven't you". I said I wasn't to which he replied sarcastically we have been booked up for months and then laughed again. I found this attitude arrogant and rude. Needless...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Edieslass
Willow E, Owner at Willow End, responded to this review

We normally thank reviewers for taking the time to leave us a review – but for this review we'll make an exception as this malcontent has apparently so much time on their hands that they can occupy themselves by leaving malicious reviews for establishments that they have never actually visited! This individual rang repeatedly and incessantly on all our telephone...

Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Cannot fault Willow End B&B or the very warm welcome we received on our arrival. Our room was very comfortable with lots of little extras you would normally only find in more expensive hotels. Breakfast was excellent, served at the time we wanted it, and with a cheerful smile from Tina. Beautiful decor throughout the whole house, a lovely place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanjohntrueman
Willow E, Owner at Willow End, responded to this review

Hello and many thanks for your review and for choosing to stay with us. It's nice to see feedback like yours as we do continually strive to make our guests stay here a tranquil and peaceful experience and we believe the Thai influence just echoes that sense of calm. Nice that you liked the little extras that we put in...

Reviewed 10 May 2016

Willow End B&B is a fantastic place to stay when mountain biking at Cannock Chase. The location is a few minutes drive from the trail centre, the room was immaculate and beautifully decorated. Tina and Glenn were the perfect hosts and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast set us up for the day. I would not hesitate to recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
Willow E, Owner at Willow End, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a review - we do value your feedback. The Willow End Breakfast is meant to get you through until your evening meal so we're pleased you enjoyed it. Hope to see you again soon.. Kind regards.. Tina & Glenn

Reviewed 25 April 2016

The willow end is a great B and B to use when biking at Cannock Chase. The trails are only a few minutes ride away and there is excellent storage for your bikes at the Willow End. The rooms are incredibly clean with slippers and robes supplied. Breakfast is excellent and will fuel you for a great days riding. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew A
Willow E, Owner at Willow End, responded to this review

Hi - thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. We may be wrong but we do not believe that there is any other accommodation on Cannock Chase that is a close to the bike trails as we are. Nice to know that you were very happy with your room - we are quite a small...

Letchworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Decorated with the clear influence of Thailand, our bedroom featured high quality dark wood furniture, beautiful featured wallpaper and thick soft carpet. The room, like the ensuite was immaculately kept and spotlessly clean. The kingsize bed was very comfortable and the silent surroundings resulted in a good nights sleep. In the morning we entered the lovely dining room where a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam R
Willow E, Owner at Willow End, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to leave us a review - we do thrive on customer feedback. So pleased that you enjoyed you stay here. If you thought the breakfast was good you should try one of Tina's traditional Thai meals :-). We hope to see you again in the future.....

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as a family for one night & I couldn't fault it at all! The owners were friendly & welcoming. We were allowed to arrive slightly earlier than the check in time to drop our belongings off which was really appreciated. Breakfast was delicious; there is the option of booking in for a Thai meal in the evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natsies
Willow E, Owner at Willow End, responded to this review

Hi, and many thanks for the nice review and so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us - we do try and accommodate early check in when we can but it can be a challenge if rooms are occupied the night before. However it's never an issue to drop luggage off early. We do hope we see you...

Heathfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2015

We just stayed 1 night as we were in the area. Willow End is an excellent B & B. It was odd seeing the notice to take off our shoes, but I can see why as it is so clean and immaculately kept, We had a twin room with en-suite shower, everything you need is provided for including slippers and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denise l
Willow E, Owner at Willow End, responded to this review

Dear Denise, thank you for taking the time to leave us your review - in a busy world this is really appreciated. We do try to make our guests as comfortable as possible and with the proximity of Cannock Chase on the doorstep shoe removal is just a practical action that I can see that you now appreciate. Tina always...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rugeley
2.2 km away
Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel
11.2 km away
Oak Farm Hotel
Oak Farm Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hatherton
164 reviews
1.4 km away
Travelodge Rugeley
Travelodge Rugeley
#2 of 3 in Rugeley
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
609 reviews
11.4 km away
Weston Hall
Weston Hall
#1 of 11 in Stafford
612 reviews
9.9 km away
Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersSilver level
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Small high quality Bed & Breakfast accommodation located withing the AONB of Cannock Chase. Within walking distance of the Birches Valley Centre Activities, Mountain Biking and Go Ape etc. With a unique Thai evening meal menu for those who wish to eat in and local pubs/restaurants all within walking distance. Ideal for a peaceful, tranquil relaxing break or as a convenient stop over for business trips. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Willow End

Address: Willow End Quarry Close | Slitting Mill, Rugeley WS15 2YB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Rugeley
Price Range: $76 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Willow End staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Willow End staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“walkable distance to cannock chase”
 of 5 bubbles richandlinda82, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Enjoyed room overlooking the garden.”
 of 5 bubbles jeanjohntrueman, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Views of the garden are probably best - All round privacy is available.”
 of 5 bubbles Nicholas-rose2, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Superior room has its own en suite”
 of 5 bubbles Denasreviews, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“They are all good.”
 of 5 bubbles patricia336, 28 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5