We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Willow End

    Willow End Quarry Close | Slitting Mill, Rugeley WS15 2YB, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in RugeleySee available hotels in Rugeley
    Traveller (7)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent91%
    • Very good7%
    • Average1%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “thai food” (17 reviews)
    “cannock chase” (69 reviews)
    “b b” (74 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Pool
    Room Service
    All hotel details
    Offers from Willow End
    Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
    618 reviews
    #4 of 11 hotels in Stafford
     
    The Swan Hotel
    579 reviews
    #6 of 11 hotels in Stafford
     
    Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
    1,401 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Needwood
     
    The Moat House
    885 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Acton Trussell
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (165)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Willow End
    See the most recent reviews

    61 - 65 of 163 reviews

    Reviewed 4 November 2013

    Stayed at Willow End whilst attending an event locally. Initial booking process was easy quick and informal. I was made to feel welcome from the moment I stepped through the door . Took advantage of the offer of the evening meal which was superb, as...More

    Thank Paul A
    Response from Willow E, Owner at Willow EndResponded 9 February 2014

    Dear Paul, Lovely to meet you and glad you enjoyed the Classic Motorcycle Show at the Stafford County Showground. It's nice to hear that the little quality touches we strive to deliver were all noticed and appreciated. It's feedback like yours that make us enjoy...More

    Reviewed 29 October 2013

    Recently stayed at the Willow End B&B for a short break away and we were extremely happy with it. Very good and welcoming hosts, who made us feel really comfortable and at ease. Lovely breakfast also. Would love to stay again in the future and...More

    Thank Carla S
    Response from Willow E, Owner at Willow EndResponded 9 February 2014

    Dear Carla, thank you for taking the time to leave us your lovely review. We really appreciate your feedback and opinion that we are THE place to stay when visiting Cannock Chase. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Tina & Glenn.

    Reviewed 22 October 2013

    This quiet, neat and tidy, very comfortable Bed & Breakfast is one of the very best I have stayed in. You will get a warm welcome and a very comfortable stay. The rooms are beautifully decorated and appointed, with tea and coffee facilities and television....More

    Thank Jon G
    Response from Willow E, Owner at Willow EndResponded 9 February 2014

    Dear Jon, thank you for your great review. We really do appreciate your feedback and it's comments like yours that make us feel we are providing a quality service that is appreciated by our guests. I guess we must be doing something right as you...More

    Reviewed 21 October 2013

    Glenn and Tina made us very welcome once again. We've been back for the second time and not disappointed. We will continue to use their B&B as its on the doorstep for cycling events in cannock chase. the house is luxurious, extremely clean and our...More

    Thank Sandra C
    Response from Willow E, Owner at Willow EndResponded 26 October 2013

    Hi again and many thanks for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We do appreciate the time you have taken to do this for us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Willow End again soon. Kind regards Tina...More

    Reviewed 20 October 2013

    We stayed at Willow End Bed and Breakfast while visiting Alton Towers. The location was perfect with Alton Towers only a short, scenic 30minute drive away. We stayed in the Book Room which was spacious, warm and comfortable. The bathroom was just along the hall...More

    Thank MQPD
    Response from Willow E, Owner at Willow EndResponded 9 February 2014

    Hi and many thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us. It was lovely to meet you both after your long trip down and so leased that you enjoyed your day at Alton Towers - let's hope the weather is better for...More

    Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
    618 reviews
    #4 of 11 hotels in Stafford
     
    The Swan Hotel
    579 reviews
    #6 of 11 hotels in Stafford
     
    Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
    1,401 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Needwood
     
    The Moat House
    885 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Acton Trussell
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersSilver level
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Restaurant
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$58 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Staffordshire >
    • Rugeley
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (7)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (37)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
    618 reviews
    10.15 km away
     
    The Moat House
    885 reviews
    9.33 km away
     
    Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
    1,401 reviews
    14.77 km away
     
    The Swan Hotel
    579 reviews
    12.09 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Silsila Indian Restaurant & Takeaway
    225 reviews
    1.56 km away
    Bilash
    85 reviews
    1.53 km away
    Red Peppers
    87 reviews
    1.52 km away
    Ann Hall Catering Made With Love
    13 reviews
    1.50 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Cannock Chase
    1,014 reviews
    .70 km away
    Go Ape Cannock
    293 reviews
    1.04 km away
    German Military Cemetery
    77 reviews
    5.13 km away
    Museum of Cannock Chase
    57 reviews
    5.28 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    arnols88
    20 January 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Willow E | Property representative |
    Hi Sarah, our apologies - only just found your question here. I'm afraid all our rooms are taken on 13th June. Kind regards.. Glenn
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "walkable distance to cannock chase"
    Read review
    "Enjoyed room overlooking the garden."
    Read review
    "Views of the garden are probably best - All round privacy is available."
    Read review
    "Superior room has its own en suite"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing