We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Rugeley

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Rugeley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Rugeley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 109: English reviews
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016

The staff were very friendly but I was very disappointed with the accomadation this travel lodge is in urgent need of an update!! The 3rd bed was very uncomfortable and I could feel the springs in the mattress. The room smelt damp and unpleasant 😟

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q3814QEsusans
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Rugeley, responded to this review

May we thank you for submitting your review of our Rugeley Travelodge. We are so pleased to hear our hotel team were friendly and kind however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. We will be sure to pass your invaluable feedback to the hotel team and we do hope you stay with us in...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Usual travelodge standards - clean room, plenty of hot water, comfortable bed. Friendly and helpful staff. What makes this a good place is its location - a short walk into the town centre where there are shops, takeaways, restaurants etc, but at the back of the hotel there is a pretty park with a lake. The location is just on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank voyageuse6024
Essex, UK
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Stayed here last year with my mum and my then 6 month old baby, the staff all made a complete fuss of her, and we happened to be in when the cleaners came and they really made us feel welcome and made her chuckle. Room was a little warm so we were offered a fan (we were at the back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carley O
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Rugeley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Carley. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience and found the staff helpful and friendly and your bed comfortable. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours is...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2016

This hotel was very poor compared with other Travelodges I've stayed in that have been good. The carpark was full of broken glass. The TV in the room had extremely poor reception and the ariel socket was very wobbly. When reported I was advised all the rooms were the same so no point in moving. I certainly wouldn't recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank langleybury2016
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Rugeley, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Rugeley Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope...

Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last weekend, although just a budget hotel we were made to feel as though we were in a 5* hotel this was mainly down to the receptionist Jacqueline, she is an asset to the company, polite, helpful and of a happy disposition, she made our stay travelogical

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tracey W
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Good receptionist, helpful and informative. Well positioned, good price, clean and sufficient for my needs, parking adequate, 24 service station and burger place next door. You can have a breakfast box if wished. Coffee in he room thank you

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liz W
Sutton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2016

I have not stayed here before but i must say it was good in the fact of being central for me plus there was a burger king & subway right next door if your feeling peckish.My room over looked the lovely park where there was a lovely duck pond and the Canadian geese where there too so a great out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joy w
Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Pleasant stay. Friendly and polite staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Only problem was toilet paper was like sand paper and there was only enough tea for one cup... Considering its at least £40 a night there could have been better and more tea bags and softer toilet paper!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chelsea M
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2016

The staff are always helpful and friendly nothing is too much trouble Very clean basic rooms Hotel takes dogs( there is a small park behind hotel and field over the road) It is in walking distance of small market town (3mins) where there are Indian restaurants pubs (Witherspoon's ) etc. Next door to the hotel is a burger king and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet H
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

Having stayed at this location before I expected the same service. However we arrived on Monday 4th Jan for three nights. Had to call at reception as there was only one hand towel. The following day we were out all day. Came back to the same towels and bins not emptied. We used the towels and complained on the way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FSPENSLEY
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Rugeley, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Rugeley hotel. We will make the most of...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rugeley
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel
11.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
34.4 km away
Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central
Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme ...
#3 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 km away
Travelodge Stafford M6
12.4 km away
Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel
11.2 km away
Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Rugeley

Address: A51/B5013 Western Springs Road, Rugeley WS15 2AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Rugeley
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Rugeley 2*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Rugeley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Rugeley Hotel Rugeley
Travel Lodge Rugeley
Rugeley Travelodge
Rugeley Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Rugeley staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Rugeley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles 668philipb, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The quieter rooms are on the higher floors and the rooms at the back of the hotel have better views”
 of 5 bubbles 895sheenaw, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the back overlook a pond. Geese noisey when disturbed. Rooms to the front overlook a petrol station, Subway and Burger King.”
 of 5 bubbles Windlab, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back overlook the park; those at the front overlook Burger king car park.”
 of 5 bubbles voyageuse6024, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“On our last visit we faced a pond which was nice , this time we faced Burger King rubbishy bins , so ask which way your room faces .”
 of 5 bubbles susansW8919YK, 8 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay